We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    202
    123
    34
    19
See reviews for
94
193
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights. Avoid rooms facing the street. You will not get any sleep. 10 minute walk to centre. Reception staff excellent and sorted out our room issues for the second night quickly and without negative attitude. We had a triple room 212 and had to split in to 2 rooms in order for the 3 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

needs a make over, the renovation work caused some noise after 9am. Overall well situated near main square ... Would only recommend for a short stay as part of a tour ie one night. Wifi worked ok the carpets are very tatty and worn just ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is under renovation. Lots of noise and third world what not going on during the day. The rooms are frigid at night and have no heating. I resorted to leaving my hair dryer on till it got the right temperature in the room. Staff is friendly and very attentive. TLDR: used to be good. Now I wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Your impressions about the staff are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our service. I am very sorry to know about this inconvenience presented with the temperature in the rooms and for the... More 

Fremantle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovation when we booked, probably due to the fact that it was tired with threadbare carpets. We were given a room out the back which was pretty tiny (even for Paris) and the bed was so small our legs hung over the end by about 5 inches. The staff were pleasant, and as helpful as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately. We are currently in a period of renovation in order to provide our guests with a better service and better facilities. We are doing construction works... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Our check in was efficient and quick. The room first allocated to us was poorly decorated, the carpets were dirty and was located in the front of the hotel so was very noisy especially at night. The motorist liked to use their horns thought out the night. I gave 2* because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate... More 

Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This was definitely one of the better places I stayed at in Peru around this price range. Rooms were clean and warm. They have rooftop sections where you can get beautiful morning views of the volcano or hang out and smoke a cigar at night. Its off of a quiet street. Breakfast was large and had a wide variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a tour. The beds were very hard, room was ample and clean. Breakfast was normal cold buffet. Lovely roof top terrace with views of the volcanos, plenty of tables and chairs and a few sun loungers. Short walk to main square which is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here two non-consecutive nights, book ending our Colca Canyon tour. The first night they upgraded us to Rm 209, which seemed like a suite. It was HUGE! My husband is 6ft 4in and the bed was definitely large enough! The second night we were in Rm 307 which was a standard room. The bed was short for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The accommodation consists of a series of bungalows which offer comfortable if slightly small facilities. The beds are very comfortable while the bathrooms are small but more than adequate and efficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful but the systems rather disorganised the barman had to leave the bar to get soft drinks and change for customers. Cocktails were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed in this hotel on a Mercury Direct tour of Peru. Due to flight issues, we arrived just after midnight and our first impressions were not good. A new lift or staircase is being installed which affected every floor from top to bottom and the only screening was a plastic sheet. I have suggested to Mercury that they should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very thankful for the time you set aside to share your experience with us and many other travelers on Trip Advisor. First of all, we aould like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you presented upon your arrival at our hotel. We are certainly conducting some improvement works; however, be sure that we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
1.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#9 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 89 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay