We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    210
    134
    37
    20
See reviews for
95
202
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Widnes
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel currently undergoing refurbishment; there was a notice in my room advising that work/noise would take place between the hours of 9 am - 5pm which was fine as I was out most of the day but had I wanted to spend time in my room or indeed in the seating area the noise would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok,
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Casa Andina Jerusalen in Arequipe on two separate nights, 1 night before our trip to the Colca Canyon and the other night, after our return from the Colca Canyon. My review mainly concerns the quality and integrity of the staff, particularly the receptionist Andrea on duty on the morning of 14 July 2015. Our group discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of Peru. The hotel would be fine if there wasn't building work going on so it seemed like we were walking through a building site to get around. This didn't affect us when we were in our room and in the restaurant for breakfast but did take away from the general... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Constant noise from 7am to gone 8 at night during refurbishment despite complaining to the management it didn't stop. Constant banging, cicular saw and smell of adhesive and paint. In England we would close the hotel for this level of work! I took time to explain we were up at 5 am but work continued. Avoid this hotel if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise.... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of our stops through Peru. The hotel is being renovated. There will be some construction noise throughout the day. I can't remember the room number, but our room had no climate control. No heat. It can be quite chilly this time of year (July). Since it was only for one night, I didn't bother reporting it. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise.... More 

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. Avoid rooms facing the street. You will not get any sleep. 10 minute walk to centre. Reception staff excellent and sorted out our room issues for the second night quickly and without negative attitude. We had a triple room 212 and had to split in to 2 rooms in order for the 3 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise.... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

needs a make over, the renovation work caused some noise after 9am. Overall well situated near main square ... Would only recommend for a short stay as part of a tour ie one night. Wifi worked ok the carpets are very tatty and worn just ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate... More 

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hotel is under renovation. Lots of noise and third world what not going on during the day. The rooms are frigid at night and have no heating. I resorted to leaving my hair dryer on till it got the right temperature in the room. Staff is friendly and very attentive. TLDR: used to be good. Now I wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Your impressions about the staff are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our service. I am very sorry to know about this inconvenience presented with the temperature in the rooms and for the... More 

Fremantle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

The hotel was under renovation when we booked, probably due to the fact that it was tired with threadbare carpets. We were given a room out the back which was pretty tiny (even for Paris) and the bed was so small our legs hung over the end by about 5 inches. The staff were pleasant, and as helpful as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your review regarding your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately. We are currently in a period of renovation in order to provide our guests with a better service and better facilities. We are doing construction works... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Our check in was efficient and quick. The room first allocated to us was poorly decorated, the carpets were dirty and was located in the front of the hotel so was very noisy especially at night. The motorist liked to use their horns thought out the night. I gave 2* because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
1.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#8 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#5 of 89 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 89 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa de Avila - Tourist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay