We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Arequipa hotels

Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Hotel amenities
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
B265 Bromont, Canada
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    167
    100
    28
    14
See reviews for
74
169
29
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Bromont, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only advantage of this hotel is that it is within walking distance of the center of Arequipa. Otherwise, it has no real plus. Minuscule room,no furniture, small shelf in the bathroom, very thin walls, no lotion, tiny soaps, no Kleenex ,etc... However good WIFI and strong flow in the shower. Breakfast is minimal. Only the coffee is good. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to share your impressions with us. We are very sorry to know that we could not exceed your expectations during your stay. Our Classic hotels are comparable to 3 star hotels which offer the basic services that every traveler seek. However, be sure that we have took into consideration your feedback... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

we stay 2 nights in this hotel. The room was comfortable quite large and very well equipped ( room 405) Breakfast is OK. The service was professional and nice. One advice: if possible avoid the restaurant is is expensive and the food is not that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed at the Casa Andina Classic in Arequipa whilst on a tour of Peru. The room was small and the view from our window was a brick wall a few feet away. The walls were so thin you could hear the people in the next room using the toilet as clear as if you were in there with them!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Customer S, Owner at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other otravelers on Trip Advisor. First of all, we want to express our apologies for not meeting your expectations in regards of our hotel facilities and service provided. Rest assured that our hotel manager is aware of your review and will make sure to correct... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We loved Arequipa and the Casa Andina Classic was a great hotel, just a short downhill walk to Plaza de Armas. Make sure you take in the evening view of the Plaza too as the Cathedral and plaza lighting is very charming. The hotel staff was VERY accommodating, the breakfast buffet was fresh, very good and had lots of choices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

The helpful professional staff upgraded us to a comfortable large suite when we mentioned that the room we had booked was rather small. Breakfast buffet was very good and varied. Nice upper terrace with a view. Good location near the center. There was some strange street music at 6am one morning, but that was not the hotel's fault. Not fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colville, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were in this hotel two nights. The first we arrived very late on the bus from Nazca and the hotel was friendly and courteous at 1 in the morning. The room was clean and quiet. The next morning we found that we were very close to the main square and the old part of town. Breakfast was good, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had three nights at this hotel during our recent trip to Peru. Arriving very late by bus and taxi, the hotel seemed to be in a fairly quiet part of town. However, the following morning, we were delighted to find that we were just 10 minutes away from the wonderful Plaza de Armas, the centre of the old town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Casa Andina Classic for two night during a Peruvian tour. The hotel was absolutely fine, room was clean but a tad small but it had a comfy bed and a brilliant shower with plentiful hot water and water pressure. The self service breakfast was also plentiful with lots of fruit available which was great. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Classic Arequipa hotel for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and the room you had assigned. As well, we are pleased that our staff members were attentive to you and that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet. We certainly hope that... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here, nothing special, nothing to complain about. As in almost all the Andina Classic hotels, the breakfast was fine, the WiFI also, the room was clean and comfortable. One minus is the fact that is not so close to the city center. The city is absolutely gorgeous and you should spend a day walking through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Classic Arequipa hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that you were pleased with the breakfast buffet. Also, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the time you spent in Arequipa city. Thank you once again for your time and we sincerely hope... More 

Southampton
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed here for a single night on our continued travels through Peru. Staff at the hotel were very helpful, and gave the impression that enjoyed you staying in their hotel.Breakfast was a typical self service, and the food was fine. all in all no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Classic Arequipa hotel for your stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff members attended you with the quality service we always strive to seek. We hope to welcome you back at any of our properties in your next visit to our country. Best regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa

Address: Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arequipa

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay