We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Andina Classic

Hotel website
Calle Jerusalen 603, Arequipa 01, Peru
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Andina Classic
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Deal, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Clean,efficient and generally friendly staff.However we were woken on the two times we were there by the neighbour's Cockerel crowing loudly from about 5.30 onwards.We were in room 224 ,I believe on the north side of the building,as a lot of the other rooms are.When I mentioned this problem at reception,I received this crass reply,"Well we can't hear it down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew567
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Front desk clerk very knowledgable assisting me to book my room online to save some extra money. The room was small yet functional. Towels were very clean and really white. Bed sheets very neat and I can't complain about anything. My room surroundings was very quite and comfortably to relax while watching a good movie. I recommend this hotel for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Small room unable to fit luggage staff unfriendly and breakfast tasted like cardboard.Staff not interested in helping to make you comfortable. We stayed here for one night and would recommend that your booking is cheked so you have a room that is comfortable,we had a single bed for 2 of us and the staff would not change our room there... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael g
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding the room. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously evaluate... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Good hotel located in central Arequipa, a few minutes walk from all the main attractions. Clean , comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. The main road is very busy and quite noisy so best to try and get a room at the back

Helpful?
Thank 2Mike2
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Great hotel. Well situated to walk to the town square. Clean well appointed rooms with great service from staff. Decent breakfast provided. Free Wifi in common areas which was good speed. Overall lovely hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Catzontherun
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

After a horrendous road journey, this hotel was most welcome. The room was comfortable but lacked a decent view. Unfortunately the hotel was being decorated while we were there, but the workers did there best and the works started after breakfast, not interfering with the facilities. Breakfast was in the lower ground floor and was a good buffet...but the big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Planaid
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Lima
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Stayed on business trip for two days. Hotel has been recently renovated, and it shows. It is a good location. Good breakfast buffet (standard feature of Casa Andina). Fast check in, no welcome smile, it seems that everyone is worried about something. The worst: airport transportation: they have set schedules and if these times do not agree with your flight,... More 

Helpful?
Thank VMiyakawa
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Arequipa for your stay and for sharing your feedback. I regret to know about the inconveniences presented during your recent visit at our hotel and the perception you had regarding about the transportation. Nevertheless, I wanted to mention you that I have shared your comments with our team since we continuously... More 

London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Location is good in which its in walking distance to main centre and all attractions Rooms were comfortable- looks new Basic room- fan, TV, safety deposit Breakfast- basic, continental plus eggs I would stay here again and recommend it for one night

Helpful?
Thank Twigtraveller
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

This would have been a really good hotel if not for the renovations under way. We arrived for a 2 night stay and found that our floor (and others) had construction going on. The place was a dusty mess even though the staff tried to keep it clean. Our agent should not have booked us here. Also, the terrace which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crackerjack1954
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you took to reviewing your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations and for the discomfort presented. Unfortunately We are in a period of renovation for give you a better comfort and service, doing construction works in our building during the day which produce some unwanted noise.... More 

Widnes
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This is a good hotel currently undergoing refurbishment; there was a notice in my room advising that work/noise would take place between the hours of 9 am - 5pm which was fine as I was out most of the day but had I wanted to spend time in my room or indeed in the seating area the noise would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martiewidnes
Customer S, Manager at Casa Andina Classic, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your nice comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#1 of 92 in Arequipa
5.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#9 of 92 in Arequipa
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay