We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Arequipa hotels

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa to your Saves list
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Arequipa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PSchicke Livermore, California
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    114
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
38
117
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is located next to Arequipa’s cathedral in the city main square, location is simply fantastic! You can jump out of the Hotel and you will be in the main square and very close to main sights, stores and restaurants. I actually loved having breakfast with the main square’s view, since the restaurant overlooks the charming “Plaza de Armas”.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best location in Arequipa. Close to everything and really helpful staff. Big comfy bed, amazing view over the square - no problem with any noise. One downside was the hot selection at breakfast was lukewarm and odd (chicken soup and roast beef?) but there was plenty of cold food that was good and to eat it overlooking the square was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caythorpe, England
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right lets set out my rather skewed review of this hotel. Rooms are not brilliant, especially if like us you get a "non-view" room. The second room we had did have a patio area, but again with the "non-view". However rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms are good - great shower. The reason I have given this a 5 is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Warm regards on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the good location of the hotel. We are glad to see that the team members went above and beyond to make... More

Leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms very average overlooking service buildings, but the view of plaza de armas made up for it. Spent a couple of hours after breakfast enjoying the atmosphere. The lobby toilets are dated and don't do the hotel justice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Warm regards on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. Your comments will certainly be shared and addressed with the goal of improving infraestructure in the future. Thank you again for sharing the feedback. Kind regards, Erika Gutierrez Quality... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here on business for two nights and can definitely recommend it., The location is absolutely superb, right in the centre of the action in the Plaza de Armas, and there is a great view overlooking the square from the restaurant terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful, the shower was hot and powerful, and the WiFi worked well.The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. On behalf of the entire team here at Sonesta Posadas del Inca. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our service, the good location, and the very friendly staff. We... More

Northants
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a great hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. It is situated directly on the central plaza. The room was clean. Plenty of hot water and toiletries. The breakfast was OK if you didn't want the hot selection. This was lukewarm bordering on cold each morning. No coffee/tea making facilities however this seemed the norm throughout our tour. Definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you very much for your comments. On behalf of the entire team here at Sonesta Posadas del Inca. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our central location and our team members made your stay more comfortable. Your comments will certainly be shared and addressed with the goal of improving service in the future. Thank you again for... More

Alberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

What A Wonderful Place, Location is The Biggest plus Of The Hotel.... They OfferAlso All kind Of Peru Food, You Must Try The ceviche.. Very Good Price FOr The Service Offered. Tney Have Spa Service And TouR Service Available all Days. Have A Wonder In there. Totally Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Warm regards on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service,the good location, and the friendly staff. We are glad to see that we went above and... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We chose this hotel above others for its location in the city and we weren't disappointed! The hotel itself inside is a little dated for my taste, however it was very clean everywhere so this didn't matter. The rooms were very comfortable and the shower was very powerful! The restaurant overlooks the main square and you really can't beat its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Toria, Warm greetings on behalf of the team Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful location in the centre of the beautiful city of Arequipa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sonesta Posadas del Inca... More

Essex,UK
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is situated on the central plaza and near to shops and restaurants. However, this is the only good thing about the hotel. The whole place is outdated and in dire need of refurbishment. It's dark, dingy, and decorated in baffling brown complete with brown plastic sofas. Our bathroom had a trick toilet that gave a vigorous backwash at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm regards on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa.We would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience regarding the room we assigned you at chech in time. We regret did not meet your expectations in terms of infraestructure of our hotel. Your comments help us in our constant efforts to... More

Swaffham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had 3 nights here interspersed with a night at Colca Canyon. First room was quiet enough but spoiled slightly by cooking smell/ noise from kitchen/ restaurant which seemed to share an air vent which came through bathroom (fine if kept door closed). Commented on this and on last night they upgraded us to a suite on main square which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Warm greetings on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team members did their best effort to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Erika... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

Address: Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Arequipa Hotel Arequipa
Sonesta Arequipa
Arequipa Sonesta Posada Del Inca

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arequipa with
any amenities