We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

#17 of 88 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    107
    150
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
49
145
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel could not be better, right on the main square Plaza de Arma. We arrived very late on a Saturday evening and, as with all late check-ins, did not get a very good room. The room itself was fine and comfortable, but it was on the back of the hotel, looking out on a factory of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team at the Sonesta Posada del Inca Hotel, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your kind comments about our customer service, we will be happy to share your kind words with all our team. In the same way we glad that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the location of this hotel excellent and reception staff friendly but it all went downhill from there. The rooms are quite small, ours even had a terrace with office block adjoined. Our shower was a dribble which took awhile to wash soap off. It was easy to get around even did a tour of nun monastery, church etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you for the time you spent in sharing your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret not having met your expectations in terms of infraestructure and some of our facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and we will take... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good local hotel just over the parade place , some old style hotel but exceptional to have dinner or breakfast just looking at the Cathedral and the place from the Arcade' terrace. Service was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Esteemed guest, Warm greetings on behalf the team Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa. Thank you for taking the time for share your experience with us. We are pleased you found our location to your liking and enjoyed the wonderful views of the Main Square. Also we are delighted to read your positive words regarding the service. Kind regards, Erika Gutiérrez... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the lovely cathedral square. Its entrance is very modest - just a door off the colonnaded street. Inside there is a comfortable Reception area with lots of free cocoa leaf tea (important to drink as you are at high altitude). Our room was pleasant but we didn't have a great view. The Restaurant was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. We are really happy to read you had a pleasant experience during your visit to Arequipa. Also we are delighted to read your appraisal of our location that helped make your stay so fantastic. Thank you again for sharing... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The service at Sonesta Posadas del Inca was great. We arrived quite early and they rushed to get our room ready for early check in. The location is also great, as it is just around the corner from the historic strip where you can find plenty of shopping and snacks (there's a Starbucks just a two minute walk away!). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your stay at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our team members. We are also glad to read how much you enjoyed our location and views. We will be glad to have you back... More 

Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The Location makes this hotel tops! It has a great view from the balcony, where you can have breakfast, other meals or enjoy a Pisco sour. People watch the familys in the park, view the magnificant cathedral, or just sit and plan your day of sightseeing. This was my third stay in this hotel and I definitly recommend it. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team at the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our wonderful location. At the same time we want to thank you for your lovely words regarding the service and the staff. It give us a truly joy... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, having chose this hotel for the location on the square, we were given a room overlooking the square and had no issues with the room. We ate at the restaurant with a table on the patio overlooking the square which was excellent, that night there was a demonstration in the square with protestors marching round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Esteemed guest, Warm greetings on behalf the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience in out hotel, and that you especially enjoyed our location. In the same way, we appreciate your kind comments regarding our... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night as part of tour group and thank god only one night. The location on plaza de armas is the best thing going for this hotel. Completely needs a renovation. The room and bathroom was seriously small and maybe only a 3 star quality. The breakfast was poor and the service not great. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. And at the same time, thank you for bring our attention to certain elements we need to improve. We strive to provide superior customer service and we apologize that... More 

Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel is situated on the main square in town and this makes it ideal for visits to the main tourist spots, shops and restaurants. The rooms are very large with equally large and comfortable beds. The bathroom was equally large and user-friendly. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Drinks and food were reasonably priced, even if the range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to know you enjoy your time in Arequipa and that our privileged location was suitable for you. Also we are delighted that our service had reached your expectations, it is always our principal goal to pleased our guests. It would be a... More 

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

i had been eating at the best view in Arequipa, being attended for very kind waiters ,the view and food have the taste of my country¡ in soon ,maybe i will post a photography of mine¡ with by photography direction aswell¡

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings on behalf the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit to our Inkafe Plaza restaurant. We are happy you were able to enjoy our convenient location and the the wonderful view. In the same way we are glad to know that our staff was great for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay