We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa

#16 of 87 Hotels in Arequipa
Certificate of Excellence
Portal de Flores 116, Arequipa, Peru
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    146
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
49
142
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Location makes this hotel tops! It has a great view from the balcony, where you can have breakfast, other meals or enjoy a Pisco sour. People watch the familys in the park, view the magnificant cathedral, or just sit and plan your day of sightseeing. This was my third stay in this hotel and I definitly recommend it. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night, having chose this hotel for the location on the square, we were given a room overlooking the square and had no issues with the room. We ate at the restaurant with a table on the patio overlooking the square which was excellent, that night there was a demonstration in the square with protestors marching round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as part of tour group and thank god only one night. The location on plaza de armas is the best thing going for this hotel. Completely needs a renovation. The room and bathroom was seriously small and maybe only a 3 star quality. The breakfast was poor and the service not great. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. And at the same time, thank you for bring our attention to certain elements we need to improve. We strive to provide superior customer service and we apologize that... More 

Millom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
87 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated on the main square in town and this makes it ideal for visits to the main tourist spots, shops and restaurants. The rooms are very large with equally large and comfortable beds. The bathroom was equally large and user-friendly. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Drinks and food were reasonably priced, even if the range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to know you enjoy your time in Arequipa and that our privileged location was suitable for you. Also we are delighted that our service had reached your expectations, it is always our principal goal to pleased our guests. It would be a... More 

Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had been eating at the best view in Arequipa, being attended for very kind waiters ,the view and food have the taste of my country¡ in soon ,maybe i will post a photography of mine¡ with by photography direction aswell¡

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings on behalf the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit to our Inkafe Plaza restaurant. We are happy you were able to enjoy our convenient location and the the wonderful view. In the same way we are glad to know that our staff was great for... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This four star hotel is perfect. Located in the main squdaare with a superb view of the cathedral. The personell is very kind and the hotel is clean and confortable. The restaurant is better than any hotel restaurant you can imagine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Esteemed guest, Warm greetings on behalf of the team at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. It makes us so happy that we were able to provide you a wonderful experience and enjoyed our central location. In addition we are delighted to hear that you our service and accommodations... More 

Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this an excellent hotel. Location location and this hotel has it, being on the main square. The food at dinner and breakfast was excellent value and even the beer was well priced .I note other reviews about the number f starts but to be honest seemed irrelevant.,

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings on behalf the team Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our wonderful location. We want to thank you as well for your kind words regarding our restaurant Inkafe Plaza.... More 

Roxborough,CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in the City Square and this is why we chose it. Although considered a 4 star it is a 3 star at best. The hotel is old and the rooms are out of date. There is no place to put anything in the bathroom. There was a large open area but no one thought to put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team at the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Hotel - Arequipa. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to heard that you did not enjoy your experience in our hotel. Your comments will be shared and addressed with the goal of improving in... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: great location. Right on the square so you can walk everywhere. Great views! Eating breakfast and looking out over the square was a highlight. Good service. Great rooftop views, as well. The bad: very outdated rooms, no mini fridge. Very hard beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from the entire team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa - Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel during your visit to Arequipa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location. As for your review about hotel conditions, we are sorry that they did not meet... More 

Norfolk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

A bit dated hotel, rooms slightly dark, but the setting is amazing right in the town square overlooking the Cathedral and central plaza. The terrace on the first level where you can sit and enjoy a lovely meal and drink the famous pisco sour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAM-SPIArequipa, Quality Coordinator at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Warm greetings from the entire team of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Arequipa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel during your visit to Arequipa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location, and lovely restaurant terrace. As for your comments about hotel environs, we are sorry that they did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay