We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casona Terrace Hotel

Calle Alvarez Thomas 211, Arequipa Areq 01, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casona Terrace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casona Terrace Hotel
Review This Hotel

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
15
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the hotel. They have renovation works on the 4th floor which are not mentioned anywhere . At the beginning they wanted to give us a room in the middle of the construction without notice, then we asked to change to a floor without renovation. However, still, we felt like we live in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The Casona Terrace is not a large hotel but it was very cozy and clean. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and is in close proximity to the Plaza de Armas, the Basilica Cathedral and other breathtaking sites in the "White City". The hotel also provides a nice view of Chachani and Misti from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casona T, Manager at Casona Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: it is very nice to know that you had very good stay with us. Our staff is always willing to try to help. The view from the terrace is amazing. We really appreciate you comment. More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in the Casona Terrace. Despite the fact that you have to log on to the internet every time your phone is on standby mode (!), no bad words about this accomodation. Price and quality are good, so is service and breakfast. Maybe a bit boring, but in five minutes you are the vivid Plaza de Armas...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casona T, Manager at Casona Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: we really appreciate your comment about us, the internet service now is better. We will be waiting you in your next visit to Arequipa. More 

Nuremberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Casona Terrace is 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, very central location within walking distance of all major sights of the city. The rooms are ample and clean, the bathroom is nice with a good hot shower. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free tee available and breakfast with juices, eggs, bread etc. Really good price for the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is minutes away from the Square. There are many shops and restaurants close by. The staff at the reception was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was O.K., not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel functions as a stopping place in Arequipa but is average rather than excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful and our room was spotlessly clean and modern. It did make generous use of the colour orange throughout and this was especially intense as the sun blasted through the thin orange curtains in the morning... Major irritations were that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casona-Terrace, Owner at Casona Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello nji1000, We thank you very much for the positive comments on your stay, and we understand there were two things that could have made your experience much better, please allow us to explain. The noise: it had just happened that during the month of October our hotel was in the process of an elevator installation, and even though we... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Rooms were spacious and lovely decorated. Walls were quite thin but didn't affect the great sleep we had in the comfy bed. The hotel is literally 2 mins from the main sq and felt very safe in the hotel and the surrounding area. The only disappointing things of the hotel was the breakfast - limited choice with no milk for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casona-Terrace, General Manager at Casona Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lauren F, We greatly appreciate the compliments on your stay with us. however we are sad to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to breakfast choice, as a general manager I am disappointed my self about the fact that you did not find any milk available, I can only think that it was on its way... More 

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is situated in a lovely, previuos single family dwelling.from the 1700's, 1 block form the central square. The rooms are very clean and safe.. Breakfast is provided..The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. English is not a problem here A happy tourist from Victoria B.C. Canada..Cheers..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belmont, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a renovated property, sparkling, and modern. My room was painted with vibrant colors, bathroom was shiny, very clean, had a great hot shower. People who work there were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question