We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Arequipa accommodations

Bothy Hostel Arequipa

Puente Grau 306, Arequipa 054, Peru
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bothy Hostel Arequipa to your Saves list
Bothy Hostel Arequipa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sheenriver Forli, Italy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
1
20
65
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forli, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I liked everything of bothy hostel. It's super centered, close to everything (square, museums, nightlife, restaurants) The hostel has a very nice terrace where you can eat breakfast (included in the price) with a spectacular view of the volcanoes. The dorms are of only 4 beds, mine had a private bathroom for only 4 soles more, beds were comfy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I feel like I should pre-fix this review with the fact that I am not a student (anymore) and I do wonder whether my expectations are a little high nowadays. Having said that, I've stayed in some great hostels in other places recently which I'd have no hesitation in returning to... We needed to change the dates of our booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel was awful and the security sucked, I got an double room and you could even lock your room with the key. Their laundry services are not trustworty. They have no control over your clothes. They lost a pair of my jeans! My only jeans! They told me that they were very sorry but that they wont compensate me,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Hola Bejar t's a shame that you expressed very poorly of our hostel! Only because We did not find Your jeans!We do ask to everyone and no one wash your jeans! Anyway thanks for your comments! We will work on the weak points that you mentioned!! We are not perfect and will continue to improve each day! Have a Nice... More

Nicargua
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hostel was one of the best hostels I've been to in peru. The beds are quite spacious and the dorm room was really warm overnight considering it was quite cold there. The staff were really helpful, they have a great bar, pool table, book exchange etc and it's close to everything you'll need around the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Hola Nicola Muchas Gracias por tu Comentario! We Hope you are very well and still enjoyig your trip! All the bothy Team Says Hello to you! Saludos More

Bern
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I've been in and out of Arequipa for a few months, each time trying out a different place to stay - and finally found my favourite ! The location is good, so are the rooms, always tidy. What made my stay very special though were the memorable nights in the hostel's bar ! I will not forget the fun times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Hola Bern Gracias for your comment. We Really apreciate your comment. Definitely, We still need to improve more! Your comment Help us Alot! Hope you are very Well! The Bothy Team! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The Bothy Hostel is a great place to be, with a perfect location. The rooms are perfectly clean and the staff is very polite, the atmosphere is very good. Especially outstandig was the staff in the Bar, wich convinced with high knowledge and exemplary manners

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Hola Amigo Thanks for your comment. We really apreciate that you enjoyed your stay at bothy Arequipa.Many Thanks! Bothy Team More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in July of 2013 in the 3 bunk beddorm next to the bar as well as the 3 bunk bed dorm above the reception. Although this place was relatively cheap many things were terrible. The rooms were musty and bits of ceiling and ceiling dust was always fell onto the tops of the beds. Needless to say it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We moved to this hostel from another one and we were very happy that we did. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hostel has a great feel to it with a beautiful space on the terrace for relaxing and taking in the beautiful views and weather. The bar has a good atmosphere when it is open and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Cassie Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely We still need to improve more and more. That for your comment, it´s gived to us more power to keep working very hard! Saludos Bothy Staff More

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at the Bothy as part of the Peru Hop, for two nights either side of a tour to the Colca Canyon. Room: We stayed in the matrimonial with private bathroom. The room was nice, large and airy, but faced on to the main road (busy, constant car horns and alarms). The bed was not the most comfortable, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Hola Andy Thanks you very much for you review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Greetings From Arequipa Bothy Team More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

For me and my husband this was a very exciting holiday in arequipa. The hotel and it's service was nearly perfect. The food was good but not over the top but in exchange for that the trip we did with Bothy Hostel was fenomenal! Thanks for wonderful holidays!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bothyhostels, Manager at Bothy Hostel Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Friends Thanks you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed with us. We also very sorry if something didint work very well in our hostel. We stil imporved everyday more and more! Have a good day. The bothy Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bothy Hostel Arequipa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bothy Hostel Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bothy Hostel Arequipa

Address: Puente Grau 306, Arequipa 054, Peru
Location: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Bothy Hostel Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arequipa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bothy hostel Arequipa Your home away from home!At:Puente Grau 306Bothy is the perfect combination between chilling-area, meeting other travelers, party and a base to explore the wonderful city of Arequipa. Super friendly, English speaking staff!!Our 4 priorities: super friendly staff, clean bathrooms, included breakfast and real hot showers.We provide all what you need for your stay in Arequipa: • quiet zones around the rooms, • TV room, • free computer room with high speed internet, • sport-bar.We guarantee hot water all day from a central gas heating system (no more electric-shock heaters!).Don't miss our fantastic roof top where you can enjoy the fabulous view of the mountains with a cold beer or a cocktail from our bar.Our staff is willing to help you any time organizing tours, bus tickets or anything you need to make the best of your stay in Arequipa!WARNING - In many cases taxi drivers try to convince travellers to go to other hostels we always have availability for you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bothy Hostel Arequipa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer