We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jhomana Guesthouse

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
G Ramirez Davalos 151 | Ave Amazonas, Quito 111111, Ecuador
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jhomana Guesthouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were lovely and helpful. English was not fluent but they understood enough for me to be able to converse and make bookings. The room was compact but plenty big enough for me as a single traveller. The location was an easy 4 block walk from both a main plaza (Plaza Foche) and a location where the hop on... More 

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com

Helpful?
Thank Kirstyn V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two mornings in a row there was no hot water. The staff did not have the courtesy to inform guests of the issue. A lot of street noise. Bed was comfortable and the room clean (even if I wasn't). Very average breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Alex R

Travelers are raving about these Quito hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The desk clerk was helpful in locating a guide and storing out bags while on a side trip, it is located downtown close to sights of interest, museums and parks. The hotel is comfortable, as is typical (no a/c or heat as it is not needed), if you use a washcloth bring yours. Breakfast included but not recommended, includes 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful, even holding onto three of our bags when we took a side trip to Galapagos without charging us. The location is central to shopping, markets, discos, etc. The staff was helpful in securing a driver for us that seemed knowledgeable. Room was sparse, but did have its own bathroom. The police station is right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corlea C
IJsselmuiden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The rooms are good and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially its central location close to the old historic centre of Quito makes it easy to reach public transport or to commute without the need of a taxi. A pretty good hotel for a low price. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank Laurens S
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I was in Quito for nine nights (work then travel) and stayed at Hostal Jhomana for the full nine days. They were very well located, close to Mariscal (which is where many tours leave from too) as well as core transport networks (including a red bus tour just down Amazonas Street). You could get almost anywhere within Quito by taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaHFT
ManagerJhomana, Owner at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice and informativ review. This will help us to be even better. Patrick Brodin Owner More 

Boston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Our multigenerational family of 13 stayed here for 4 nights and could not have been happier with the staff, our rooms, the location, and places for us to congregate. While at Jhomana we celebrated a birthday and Christmas. The terrace was a wonderful gathering place. Our rooms were perfect for all our differing configurations and needs, the bathrooms and rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BriaBoston
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We came to Quito after a long flight from Amsterdam. We had booked a transfer since we wanted to relax when we arrived. We didn't see any sign at the airport even though we where promised. Called the hotel and they said the forgot or something like that. We didn't care really and took the taxi for a good price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gvapolo
Derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This place is horrid. The rooms are damp and the facilities rubbish. The sink was hanging off the wall and the light switch wires were exposed. I received a shock from the switch in the night. The breakfast was also woeful. The staff were also not helpful and at times just plain rude. There was wi-fi but it rarely actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joules98
ManagerJhomana, Propietario at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Its very sad that you had this experience. I have gone through the room you stayed in and I cant understand you complaint. However, if you complain, it must have been like this. Can you please let me know in which room your were, maybe Im looking att the wrong one. That electricity cut sometime is pretty normal in... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I stayed here as part of a tour of Ecuador and the Galapagos and it was easily the worst place we stayed in our 10 day trip. However it's not terrible. Granted the wifi doesn't really work and breakfast was not good enough. Very small and we had to wait for 40 minutes to order and get our food! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank traverseinfinity
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Posada Tambuca
Posada Tambuca
#10 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#24 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#32 of 114 in Quito
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Boutique Plaza Sucre
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador De Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay