We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Inn

Certificate of Excellence
La Pinta St. E 4-55 & Amazonas Ave., La Mariscal District, Quito, Ecuador
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travellers Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    65
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
65
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
bklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and cleaned daily. There is a free breakfast served daily in a table clothed dinning room. This is an owner operated place, so they care about the business. They speak english well and are more then willing to answer your questions. They can also setup tours, with professional guides and going rates. This is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place caters to the budget traveler, and is far and away superior than most hostels. It has many amenities of a typical hotel: a large, diverse breakfast; TV; and cheap private rooms. We stayed there several days and were very impressed with the staff, cleanliness, and location. Highly recommended for the budget traveler trying to avoid the party vibe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Very good location, The rooms are very clean, excellent breakfast, friendly people, safe place. everybody very helpfull, great wifi service, everything is within walking distance or if you preffered there is buses running all day long and at low fare. Quito is so beautiful, i been there so many times and i had stay in the same place since it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I had a great time at Travellers Inn. My room as well as other parts in the hotel are very clean and well maintained. Moreover, the breakfast was good too. Daniel told me a lot about his city and Ecuador in general. His primary focus was not doing business, but offering me a great stay in Quito. I really appreciate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed there in a one bedroom with shared bathroom. We thought the room was quite small compared to the other regular ones but it was still ok. The breakfast is good and the living room with the TV is nice to spend the evenings since going out after dark is a bit dangerous. However, we still spent couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Clean room and shared bathroom. Not many other people were staying at the time so there was no waiting to use the bathroom. The window in our room didn't lock and there was no lockable draw/safe to keep valuables. Breakfast was good and filling. Very slow wifi that drops out a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

We stay here for 3 night, everything was perfect. Big room, sunny, light, hot water, very very, comfy beds. The owners are very helpful & fluent in English. It's really nice to stay in a family run business. They gave us Great suggestions to nearby restaurants & cafés. Close walk up to main area if you want to party on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This is by far one of the worst places we have ever stayed. If you like cold showers with very little water pressure this is the place for you! We stayed for 4 days instead of our scheduled 5, felt like we were in prison. Never went out after dark therefore we never had dinner in Quito, Ecuador. The streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian B, Propietario at Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert, I am really dissapointed to see your review and rating here. First of all because some of the things you wrote could have been solved by talking to us, such as the cold water (sometimes you have to wait a little longer and sometimes we have to replace the gas cylinders), also because you complaint about the parking:... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

quiet street if u ignore construction next door. Friendly host. Basic rooms but safe as street door locked and u buzz to get in. Good breakfast. Walk to boring backpacker zone and restaurants 1 km but you may be better to stay in old town unless u need to be in area to organise Galapagos trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed here for three nights in May and could not fault the place. Its a really cute and friendly place. There was a mix up with my booking but they were kind enough to accommodate me anyway. Safe, clean, decent breakfast. The lovely lady in reception gave me Spanish lessons. If I visit Quito in the future, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quito hotels
8.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Quitumbe
Hotel Gran Quitumbe
#72 of 107 in Quito
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
0.4 mi away
Alston Inn Hotel
Alston Inn Hotel
#61 of 107 in Quito
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Kanela
Casa Kanela
#43 of 179 in Quito
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostal Isla Isabela
Hostal Isla Isabela
#74 of 179 in Quito
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostal Rincon Familiar
Hostal Rincon Familiar
#39 of 179 in Quito
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay