We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Inn

Certificate of Excellence
La Pinta St. E 4-55 & Amazonas Ave., La Mariscal District, Quito, Ecuador
Hotel amenities
Travellers Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 168 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rosedwards Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
60
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here for 3 night, everything was perfect. Big room, sunny, light, hot water, very very, comfy beds. The owners are very helpful & fluent in English. It's really nice to stay in a family run business. They gave us Great suggestions to nearby restaurants & cafés. Close walk up to main area if you want to party on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bluff, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is by far one of the worst places we have ever stayed. If you like cold showers with very little water pressure this is the place for you! We stayed for 4 days instead of our scheduled 5, felt like we were in prison. Never went out after dark therefore we never had dinner in Quito, Ecuador. The streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian B, Propietario at Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert, I am really dissapointed to see your review and rating here. First of all because some of the things you wrote could have been solved by talking to us, such as the cold water (sometimes you have to wait a little longer and sometimes we have to replace the gas cylinders), also because you complaint about the parking:... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

quiet street if u ignore construction next door. Friendly host. Basic rooms but safe as street door locked and u buzz to get in. Good breakfast. Walk to boring backpacker zone and restaurants 1 km but you may be better to stay in old town unless u need to be in area to organise Galapagos trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed here for three nights in May and could not fault the place. Its a really cute and friendly place. There was a mix up with my booking but they were kind enough to accommodate me anyway. Safe, clean, decent breakfast. The lovely lady in reception gave me Spanish lessons. If I visit Quito in the future, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hinton, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed at the travellers Inn for 5 days in January. Our stay here was excellent. We had a room with a private bath for one night, then moved to a private room with a shared bathroom. Both rooms were really comfortable and clean, with the private bathroom room being quite a bit larger. The shared bathroom was really manageable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This is a really good place to stay during a visit to Quito. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. The breakfast is the best!!! Really good breakfast. The rooms are basic and clean. For this price this is a very good place to stay. We would certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This "hostel" definitely felt safe and though it is locked 24/7, there is always someone awake at the front to greet you. Not a party hostel, you will have to go to Plaza Foch for drinks which is just 5 blocks away with many dining options along the way. We stayed in a shared bathroom room which was reasonably priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff at this place is amazing, they helped me out with so much. The room was clean, comfortable bed, good wifi (they had some computers as well), and the breakfast is great as well. I would definitely stay here again if i come back to quito.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hosts, wonderful breakfasts, great help with transportation around town and van to the coast. Beds were comfortable. Food was delicious as was the cafe con leche. The artwork was delete fully unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I spent 3 or 4 nights at Travellers Inn and this hostel is just amazing! It's a family run business, so they are extremely caring and welcoming. Location is great. They also offer affordable tours in Quito and surrounding areas. Highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities