We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travellers Inn

Certificate of Excellence
La Pinta St. E 4-55 & Amazonas Ave., La Mariscal District, Quito, Ecuador
Hotel amenities
Travellers Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Quito
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Driesvr Brussels, Belgium
Add Photo

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    63
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
61
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time at Travellers Inn. My room as well as other parts in the hotel are very clean and well maintained. Moreover, the breakfast was good too. Daniel told me a lot about his city and Ecuador in general. His primary focus was not doing business, but offering me a great stay in Quito. I really appreciate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed there in a one bedroom with shared bathroom. We thought the room was quite small compared to the other regular ones but it was still ok. The breakfast is good and the living room with the TV is nice to spend the evenings since going out after dark is a bit dangerous. However, we still spent couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Clean room and shared bathroom. Not many other people were staying at the time so there was no waiting to use the bathroom. The window in our room didn't lock and there was no lockable draw/safe to keep valuables. Breakfast was good and filling. Very slow wifi that drops out a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

We stay here for 3 night, everything was perfect. Big room, sunny, light, hot water, very very, comfy beds. The owners are very helpful & fluent in English. It's really nice to stay in a family run business. They gave us Great suggestions to nearby restaurants & cafés. Close walk up to main area if you want to party on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This is by far one of the worst places we have ever stayed. If you like cold showers with very little water pressure this is the place for you! We stayed for 4 days instead of our scheduled 5, felt like we were in prison. Never went out after dark therefore we never had dinner in Quito, Ecuador. The streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebastian B, Propietario at Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert, I am really dissapointed to see your review and rating here. First of all because some of the things you wrote could have been solved by talking to us, such as the cold water (sometimes you have to wait a little longer and sometimes we have to replace the gas cylinders), also because you complaint about the parking:... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

quiet street if u ignore construction next door. Friendly host. Basic rooms but safe as street door locked and u buzz to get in. Good breakfast. Walk to boring backpacker zone and restaurants 1 km but you may be better to stay in old town unless u need to be in area to organise Galapagos trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed here for three nights in May and could not fault the place. Its a really cute and friendly place. There was a mix up with my booking but they were kind enough to accommodate me anyway. Safe, clean, decent breakfast. The lovely lady in reception gave me Spanish lessons. If I visit Quito in the future, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed at the travellers Inn for 5 days in January. Our stay here was excellent. We had a room with a private bath for one night, then moved to a private room with a shared bathroom. Both rooms were really comfortable and clean, with the private bathroom room being quite a bit larger. The shared bathroom was really manageable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This is a really good place to stay during a visit to Quito. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. The breakfast is the best!!! Really good breakfast. The rooms are basic and clean. For this price this is a very good place to stay. We would certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This "hostel" definitely felt safe and though it is locked 24/7, there is always someone awake at the front to greet you. Not a party hostel, you will have to go to Plaza Foch for drinks which is just 5 blocks away with many dining options along the way. We stayed in a shared bathroom room which was reasonably priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay