We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago

3.0 of 5 Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 0000, Chile
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    174
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
76
21
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is an awful vibration noise at my room (1801). During the day, this noise is followed by a beating noise, and then the vibration starts again. I´ve told to the "auditor" Felipe at 8:30pm to check, he said que would send somenone from maintenance to check. Nobody came. I´ve asked again at 10pm, and he said he checked (but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GteGralHolidayInn, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for the inconvenience and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize. Unfortunately, we were unable to move you to another room that same day, since we were totally booked. Our Front Desk Manager was informed about this issue and got in contact with you, offering a room change on the next night.... More

Wooster, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the HI Golf several times over the years still one of my favorites in LatAm. Problem this trip, room not ready, upgraded and given gift (coffee Travel mug that leaked) but that's not the point. This HI Express property goes out of its way to make the guest welcome and comfortable a lesson the HI Express Reforma Mexico... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean adequately sized room, nice staff. Breakfast was just okay but it served it's purpose. Nice shower that didn't leak. Some english language TV stations on a large TV. Fast free wifi in the room. Overall a very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GteGralHolidayInn, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope that on your next stay in Santiago you visit and try our services again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff More

Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

At least one person was at the desk who spoke good English at all times. Rooms were very nice and clean. Rates were average for that area as I had to stay close to a specific office. There was no full service restaurant, but there was a pantry type area where you could buy some microwavable food. Internet was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GteGralHolidayInn, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we are glad to find out you had a great stay. We hope you can visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff More

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and modern. Apartments are comfortable, good service. The room does provide the must have after a long haul flight: a decent and nice shower! Good water pressure not those ones you need to find the water drops! Comfortable bed with AC outlets properly located for the Ipad, Phone, etc... Everything for a business traveler. On the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Ramon, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed here before and I've never been disappointed. Free parking and located well in heart of the financial district of Santiago. Very comfy room and very clean. Definitely recommend it for business or personal use. Not too pricey for the area and free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is located about 25 minutes from the airport (I don't know if its the average time or if I was just lucky to avoid rush hour) and is located in the business district which seems quite safe and there are quite a few restaurants a walking distance away. The property itself is nicer than the usual HI Express... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I turned up before long before normal check in time but the staff were more than helpful in giving me the room I'd booked. Though you should know what you're getting with this particular HI brand (Express) it went way above my usual expectations and so long as you know this you cant complain about the breakfast which was acceptable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have an iphone and android, none of them get any signal. I called them twice, first time they said antenna will be reset, second day fwd me to a call center that does nothing. It is very frustrating. DO NOT GO THERE if you need to be connected.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Paola, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Yockleton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Have stayed here for many weeks over the years ever since it was built. This visit for the Copper Conference held about 15 minutes away by Taxi. Worked well, lovely quiet hotel good rooms, easy walk over road to convenience shops. Breakfast standard HI Express, breakfast room is glass sided and a nice experience. Staff are excellent. Also easy walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2929, Santiago 0000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Golf, Santiago Hotel Santiago
Holiday Inn Santiago
Santiago Holiday Inn Express

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Executive One King Bed (58)
Viewed
Executive Two Double Beds (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay