We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Santiago

4.5 of 5 Avenida Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Santiago
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    157
    93
    36
    18
See reviews for
24
137
26
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service is great, food very good. Great location at las Condes. The hotel needs renovation, it is comfortable and very good but is looking old. Front desk employees got out of their way to please you, although other services not so much...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salta
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
74 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is centrally located right across from the Titanium Tower and a few blocks away from the Costanera Center. It is in good shape, but nothing special. My room was ok, but noisy from a rooftop bar across from it. What bothered me the most, was the front-desk clerk trying to sell me a more expensive room: when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Saltacity, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for having written us about your stay at our hotel. I deeply regret the situation you mention you experienced at the moment of doing the check in. I would like to let you know that we are not interested in making hard-sells to our guests as it... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property for 2 days in mid-January, 2015. Our experience was very good: A nice-sized, clean room with a great view with a large, well-equipped bathroom. The hotel is large and facilities are ample. Our experience with requests from the front desk was excellent; any and all issues were addressed and resolved rapidly and effectively. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest LMDominguez, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for sharing some comments about your stay with us in Santiago. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel, and the room and bathroom was appropriate to what you were expecting from us. I highly appreciate the information provided by you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff are alway helpful and friendly..gym are basic without air-con. Mid night room service 80% of the time unable to deliver as per menu and its standard, Almost like the cook want to short cut the preparation so he/she can go back to sleep..Very disapointing especial when you are hungry and have to wait for an hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Eastfly, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for having shared some thoughts about your stay with us. We really regret you had experienced inconveniences such as the lack of air conditioning and the variety of the room service menu during the night. We are always looking for achieving the full satisfaction of our guests... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I believe that with certain properties just based on the branding you know the kind of accommodations you can expect. Not so this time around with InterContinental Santiago. The property is tired, dirty and in overall poor condition. I believe you will find three towers at this property and I was in tower one. This may make a difference. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest i2fli, Along with greeting you we would like to thank you for having taken the time in writing us some thoughts about your stay. First of all we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced in our hotel during your stay. It certainly was not our purpose you had to live... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under impression that intercontinental is 5 star hotel. However, this intercontinental santiago is old and maybe they are renovating my stay which create noise. The hotel english is poor 😥. So i don't think i will choose this hotel anymore even though the location is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Boon Kong C, Along with greeting I would like to thank you for having taken the time sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. We would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for not having accomplished our goal providing the service you were expecting from us. I would like to inform you that your impression... More 

Plymouth
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
76 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is probably one of the best hostels in Santiago but lacks a little something that I can't quite put my finger on. It lacks a little something but hits a solid 80% in my opinion. Food and beverages are very good and service is excellent. I would highly recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest David M, Along with greeting I would like to thank you for having taken the time in writing us a review about your stay with us. We We highly appreciate your opinion which provides us important feedback about our service and the food and beverages we have and we will be more than pleased to receive any other... More 

Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Very good hotel located in an amazing location, pretty close of many restaurants and one of the best Malls of the city: the Costanera Center. The rooms have a good size and the service is outstanding. The price is a little bit high, but depends when and how you make the reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Alex A, Along with greeting you we would like to thank you for sharing such good comments about your experience during your stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate our guests highlight the good features of our hotel, the room size, the location of the building and the restaurants and mall you can find around us. We will... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Upon arrival in the hotel we had our room upgraded. The room had a nice view of the downtown area. The location is in walking distance of several excellent restauraunts and malls. The staff are very helpful to answer any questions or provide assistance. Our stay here was during my third visit to Santiago and my first in this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Andypequeno, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing some thoughts about your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful, our location is appropriate for the purposes you have at the moment of visiting Santiago and that... More 

Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I just stayed at the InterContinental for five nights. I had stayed there the last time on my last trip to Santiago. I like the neighborhood - lots of restaurants, and the Metro is not too far away. On the plus side: the receptionist gave me a corner room with nice views, the room itself was ample, the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest CaracasCorrespondent, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing and highlighting some thoughts about your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful, the location of our hotel is good and that our gym is decent. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#37 Business Hotel in Santiago
#42 Family Hotel in Santiago

766 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Calafquen Suite (59)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Twin Beds (46)
Viewed
Metropolitan Club Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay