We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Santiago

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Santiago
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    168
    100
    43
    20
See reviews for
27
144
29
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in Santiago at this property last week for business. First, the front desk staff could soften up a bit as they are very stiff and overly professional. No smiles, too much administrative information, and just not a welcoming experience for a hotel of this quality. The rooms are expensive and need some work, with furniture not that great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Chapingrande Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for your comments about your last stay with us in Santiago. It is extremely important for us to receive this kind of feedback as we can improve through your comments in order to provide a better service, we will inform to the areas committed about your comments... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms in the new tower are quite pleasant. In every other way, it is not up to the standards of other Intercontinental Hotels. I have stayed her a dozen time over the last three years, and while initially they seemed to care about me as a repeat customer, the last 4-5 times it is as if I had never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: DFooter, We sincerely regret that you got to experience a poor service ,our main objective is to offer our guests the service they expect and deserve; obviously we did not reach those expectations of service at this time. We offer you our sincere apologies for each of the issues that occurred during your stay. Honestly we could have... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cold in every sense. It's already pretty pricey but they charge extra for everything - internet, breakfast, use of the pool and probably even flushing the toilet. Decor was already drab when installed in about 1930. Staying here feels like a rehearsal for death. The hallways smell of either stale food or dog poo. Might suit some - retired members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Daniel S , Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for your comments about your last stay with us in Santiago. It is extremely important for us to receive this kind of feedback as we can improve through your comments in order to provide a better service or in this case to improve our facilities.... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
80 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you think of Intercontinental, you think of flawless 5 star hotel in the top location. This one is not the case. This hotel is outdated and need major renovations especially their room. Location is not so great but convenient enough with 10 mins walk to subway. You can walk to the restaurants 5 mins walk from the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for your comments about your last stay with us in Santiago. It is extremely important for us to receive this kind of feedback as we can improve through your comments in order to provide a better service or in this case to improve our facilities. We would like to inform... More 

Sao Paulo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has decent infrastructure but looks very beaten/old and in a desperate need for a big renewal. Stayed there for 3 nights and lacked hot water throughout the whole period, showering was rather unpleasant. The bed was ok, but poor quality down/feather pillows triggered an allergic reaction, staff was unable to provide hypoallergenic bed wear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thomas T We sincerely regret that you got to experience a poor service ,our main objective is to offer our guests the service they expect and deserve; obviously we did not reach those expectations of service at this time. We offer you our sincere apologies for each of the issues that occurred during your stay. Honestly we could... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a couple of days. First disapointment: no free wi fi anywhere in the building, and if you apply tho the spetial guest program it will be charged anyways after. The staff was gentle but prone to to bad jokes. As soon as I got to my room a lightbulb had fallen from the ceiling into the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Bernardo S, We sincerely regret that you got to experience a poor service ,our main objective is to offer our guests the service they expect and deserve; obviously we did not reach those expectations of service at this time. We offer you our sincere apologies for each of the issues that occurred during your stay. Honestly we could... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be fair, i may have stayed in the older part of the hotel. Overall, the service was adequate but it is in dire need of a face lift. Make sure you stay in the newer portion of the hotel (closer to the sushi restaurant and isidora goyonechea) or else you are in for a surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest : LeoNytravel, We sincerely regret that you got to experience a poor service ,our main objective is to offer our guests the service they expect and deserve; obviously we did not reach those expectations of service at this time. We offer you our sincere apologies for each of the issues that occurred during your stay. Honestly we could... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at many hotels during my life time, and I can say honestly this hotel provided the best service I have experience!!!! If I ever go back I will definitely stay at this hotel. I had never been to Santiago and was down in Chile white water rafting. I decided to spend a night and afternoon sight seeing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Norvel , We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We consider your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed in the this hotel few weeks ago. It is in the financial district of Santiago so it was a good area. Was woke up at 1am with the work men banging and drilling on the floor where I was sleeping. Made a complaint however had to absolutely insist on being moved to another room as felt it was unreasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Christopher M, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you for having taken the time in writing us your thoughts about your stay with us. We deeply regret the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay with us. We are fully aware that having a good rest is vital for our guests in their rooms. We would... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was well situated in town to be able to walk to restaurants in the evening. We were part of a cruise tour and do not know how much was paid for the room. The front desk service was pleasant as was the concierge. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the wifi worked as did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Agent at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ilene S, Along with greeting you I would like to thank you got having taken the time in writing us your kind words about your experience in our hotel while in Santiago. It is a pleasure for us reading you had a good experience in our hotel not only because of its location but also because of its... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

809 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Calafquen Suite (59)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Twin Beds (46)
Viewed
Metropolitan Club Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities