We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Santiago

4.5 of 5 Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Santiago
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    136
    87
    34
    17
See reviews for
23
119
26
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I learned that the staff had been on strike recently and that may explain the recent poor experience when staying at the Intercontinental. My room did not have any iron and iron board, despite asking for it, the staff never understood nor delivered. I ordered room service one evening, waited two hours before calling to check, only to learn that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Along with greeting you, I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for the time spent in writing this review; this helps us acknowledge all of our errors and mistakes. I will be mentioning all of these issues you have brought to our knowledge,... More

Madrid
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large, airy room. Plenty of space to work and move around. Small sections of the windows can be opened. Free on room coffee. If you join the rewards club you get free Internet (wired and wireless) and late check/out. Staff friendly and efficient, Chilean style. Front desk too busy on peak hours, but fine on other times. Gym is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to comment. Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, late check outs, our staff etc. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our gym. It was a pleasure to recieve you in our Hotel and we hope to see you soon again.... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right next to major business places in the city. The hotel could use a restaurant for dinner, rather than just the bar. Convenient, just wish I had more time in Santiago to see the city. Probably better than the W, as it at Miley Cyrus fans crushing the place. The good spot as it was convenient and very short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to comment, we appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again. We are pleased to hear that you liked our area with the metro close by and our buisness district. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Alan Carrasco Guest Service Supervisor More

Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went there for a seminar. Very convenient and the food was good. The only thing was the location of the furniture if the room, there was a huge sofa were the bed should have been and the bed faced the windows which was uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good and the location was ok though in a very busy street

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Servicer Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the comments, we are pleased to hear that you liked the food we had in the hotel. We sorry for the bed facing the window, your opinion and feedback will be informed to our staff in our hotel. Meanwhile I hope you have great day and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards Alan... More

US
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building is very interesting as it is covered with live plants. The location is great with plenty of restaurants and shops around. Check-in staff was efficient but not that friendly. The rooms in the club building have contemporary furnishings but are a bit dark for my taste. I also found many things not working or in disrepair in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you like our location and that you noticed our area filled with shops and restaurants. I will forward your opinions to the hotel management, We are sorry about the situation with the front desk staff. We hope... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We changed hotel to the Intercontinental after one loud sleepless night in the Radisson Plaza. While both hotels share the same great location and the same a bit tired rooms, the sleep quality, breakfast and staff were net superior in the Intercontinental. We asked for a quiet room and they offered us one towards the back side of the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lidia B, Along with greeting you, I would like to personally thank you for the time taken to write this great review on our TripAdvisor page. We are fully pleased to hear that you have found our Hotel as a place where you will get the rest needed and acknowledged that the staff is trained and our goal... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed at the Intercontinental for a long weekend before heading to the mountains to Ski. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very professional. Booked "club" level rooms and enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and evening snacks. Hotel is in the financial district but a block from the main drag of restaurants - some fabulous places to eat with both local and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you like our staff and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening snacks, also that you liked our international menus. I will inform the concierge about your kind words. Thank you for staying in our hotel. We hope you had an... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The rooms are updated, and all other services are outstanding. However, the staff stood out. Extremely helpful and professional. Well located, close to many excellent dining options ... definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your experience staying in our hotel. Thank you for taking notice in our location, we thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Luis Retamales Guest Service Supervisor More

Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Visited Santiago for business and stay a couple of nights at this hotel; I really enjoyed it, the rooms are nice and well distributed, the bathrooms are also very nice and spacious and loaded with all the bathroom stuff that they put in hotels. We assisted to a party in one of the salons below and what a nice set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Oscar We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the bathrooms, we are very grateful that you took your time to comment about our salons and there... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I chose this hotel because of its great location but also the service and care displayed by their well trained and motivated staff. Good value and large rooms a great attraction. Wonderful Latin ambience in the spacious lobby equipped with convenient coffee bar. Italian Restaurant in the Tower offers exceptional food at very affordable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Scully01503 Along with greeting you, I wanted to personally thank you for the time you have taken to write this comment about our hotel. It is always comforting when our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel. It gives us gratitude to know that you have found our staff motivated and that we have served you well. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago

752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Calafquen Suite (59)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Twin Beds (46)
Viewed
Metropolitan Club Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay