We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 169 Santiago hotels

InterContinental Santiago

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Santiago to your Saves list
InterContinental Santiago
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #54 of 169 hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TravellerQF London
  • Reviews (376)
  • Photos (705)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    128
    78
    32
    15
See reviews for
21
109
23
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not situated in the centre of the city, but in the Los Condes area, where restaurants and cafes abound. Close to Metro and the Jumbo supermarket/Mall, the Intercontinental Santiago hotel is always welcoming, with it's airy lobby and friendly check in staff. Amazing breakfast, in the convivial restaurant, always pleases. The lobby bar not only serves as a watering hole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest TravellerQF, I would like to personally thank you for the precious time you have taken to write this great review about your stay. It is always comforting to hear that we have met our guests’ expectations. We are located in Las Condes, close to different types of cafes, restaurants and shops also with a metro station near by.... More

australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We hard three rooms here for one night en route to Brazil and were so disappointed that we moved to another hotel (Grand Hyatt) when we returned to Santiago a few days later. The rooms are old, with scuffed walls and tired-looking furnishings. The bathroom fittings are just not up to international hotel standard. The foyer is dark and depressing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest ozziedoglover, Along with greeting you, I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you have lived through. It is unfortunate that you have found our lobby to be dark and depressing; also we do have a lot of staff that has lived in English speaking countries and studied English. I will inform Front Desk regarding the issues... More

La Floresta, Uruguay
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed again at this hotel. Conveniently located, and the hotel is in pretty good shape. Room service meals are very pricy and even though they are not bad, they are not good either. Further from my previous review, this level of hotel cannot charge for wifi. This is a must nowadays and a reason for choosing one hotel from another...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Eduardo S, I would like to personally give you the thanks for the time you have spent in writing this great note on the social network sites. We are located in the business center of Santiago, and it is always splendid to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Concerning the Wifi charge, it is a must on... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When visiting Chile my girlfriend and I decided to stay at the InterContinental Santiago for the last two days of our trip. As some others mentioned before there was a strike in front of the hotel that time, which confused but didn't bother us too much. We accidently entered the Club Tower first, which looks nice and modern and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mr.German Thank you for taking your time to comment about your experience. It makes us more then satisfied to hear that you got pleased with staying in our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the restaurant Grill, the staff will be informed and pleased. Thank you for taking notice in our location, we appreciate your kind words, especially our concierge... More

Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our stay at this hotel, many of the workers were on strike. When we checked in at around 10pm, we were told that due to the strike, only one Restaurant was operating and there could be some loud noise from 9am-6pm, as a result we would get free wifi. I understand the workers have the right to strike and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear AdelaideKnight, Along with greeting you, I sincerely appreciate the precious time spent in leaving this review about our Hotel. Also I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that the strike may have brought to you. The staff has been giving all the effort possible to outcome the effect of the strike; we would like to thank you for... More

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the hotel very much. We had to change our schedule at the last minute. Despite of advance purchase, Intercontinental changed check in date right away. As a platinum ambassador member, we got upgraded to suite and enjoyed club lounge and lots of benefits. Most of all, we want to thank Carolina Caro (Concierge Staff in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest CHULseoul, We are delighted you and your wife had experienced such joyful and unforgettable moments during your trips outside Santiago. We are very pleased to hear that our Concierge, Carolina Caro, was helpful enough to make your trip wonderful. I would like to thank you for taking your time to hereby congratulate her on TripAdvisor. We will share... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have stayed many times in this hotel and find the service great. The location is very handy, just a couple of blocks from the metro, a huge shopping centre and around the corner from some of the best restaurants in Santiago.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, Milton, We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your comments on TripAdvisor. We adore hearing that you have received great service during your stays and that we have been able to reach your demands. When our guests distinguish the service, it encourages us to give more effort to offer the service they deserve. We sincerely value... More

Zinkwazi Beach, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is well located just a short walk from the nearly new and big international shopping center as well as just around the corner from a good many excellent restaurants. The hotel rooms are comfortable but our bathroom was in need of renovation with evidence of some less than professional repair attempts. Breakfasts were good but for two of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest LarryC, Along with greeting I would like to thank you for the precious time you have spent writing us in TripAdvisor, we are glad to hear that our location is an advantage for you and that you were able to enjoy external services’ ease. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with your room’s... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We spent a quick night in the new tower overlooking the city skyline toward San Cristobal. While only here for one night, the staff at check-in and in the club lounge were very friendly and helpful. The lounge had a nice spread with plenty of room to work/relax. The layout of the two different towers (one new and one older)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear VinATL25, Along with greeting you, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have spent in writing this review. We are delighted to the fact that you have enjoyed your short stay in our Hotel. Our staff is guided to make our guests feel homey and more than welcome in our Country. We will give the... More

Bayamon, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great spacious rooms. Beautiful hotel. Delicious food. Helpful staff. Intercontinental Santiago is all you come to expect from a hotel in the high-end part of town. The gym is great but it costs extra. My only complain is about the Wi-Fi. You have to pay it also and it constantly disconnects.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Quiñones Anibal It is always pleasant to hear that our guests were satisfied with our rooms, infrastructure. We thank you for your comments about our staff and there service, we will send your comments to our Executive Chef about the meals at the hotel. We apologize for the reaching your expectations and not providing with the services you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage InterContinental Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago

705 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Calafquen Suite (59)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Twin Beds (46)
Viewed
Metropolitan Club Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Santiago #31 Romantic Hotel in Santiago #35 Business Hotel in Santiago
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FASHIONABLE ELEGANCE IN PRESTIGIOUS EL GOLF The new financial district is a fitting locale for InterContinental Santiago, one of the city's most elegant hotels. Upscale shops and restaurants share the neighborhood, and top attractions such as San Cristobal Hill, Plaza de Armas and La Moneda Presidential Palace are nearby. You can be skiing in under an hour or sailing the ocean in less than two. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
377

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer