We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Santiago

4.5 of 5 Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Santiago
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    140
    87
    35
    17
See reviews for
23
122
26
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

There may be other hotels which are better than here, such as the W hotel, however this hotel really provides good value for money. I will be making more business trips to Chile and I will be staying here again. The air conditioning in my room wasn't the best and breakfast was sometimes a bit ropey, however they were my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is not the best hotel in town but it is a good place to stay. Rooms at the new tower are spacious, clean and with good beds and pillows. Service at the front desk is not really special. There is people there but they don't go beyond their duties. Is not bad either but some times a nice smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice, had a good location, and was clean. Nothing poarticular outstanding, but nothing particularly bad either. I arrived early and with no rooms available and no spa to shower in, I upgraded to the club tower (for 50% more) - felt a bit of an upsell but I needed a shower after an overnight flight and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest ctwino We want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We are really glad you have enjoyed your recent experience at... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the inter for work, and it was very convenient not only because it was walking distance from work but also because after work I could walk to a huge mall with all the stores, restaurants etc that you could imagine. I really liked the breakfast buffet at the main building as well as the quick grab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to comment. We are pleased to read that you liked our location with all the restaurants and near to the mall. We appreciate your kind words and that you liked staying in our hotel, enjoying the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Alan Carrasco Guest Service Supervisor More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The InterContinental Santiago is a multi-building property with an elegant old fashioned lobby serving their 3 towers. Some of the rooms are older and show some age, but as a result of the older architecture the rooms are very large and comfortable. Service at the front desk a bit snooty. Service at the bar and room service excellent. Location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for your comments, It is very important for us to recieve these types of feedback so we can have an overall view. Also so we can locate what area we should better. Your information will be fowarded to our mangement. Thank you for taking notice in our area and more. We hope to see you soon... More

Solroed Strand, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I learned that the staff had been on strike recently and that may explain the recent poor experience when staying at the Intercontinental. My room did not have any iron and iron board, despite asking for it, the staff never understood nor delivered. I ordered room service one evening, waited two hours before calling to check, only to learn that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Along with greeting you, I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for the time spent in writing this review; this helps us acknowledge all of our errors and mistakes. I will be mentioning all of these issues you have brought to our knowledge,... More

Madrid
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Large, airy room. Plenty of space to work and move around. Small sections of the windows can be opened. Free on room coffee. If you join the rewards club you get free Internet (wired and wireless) and late check/out. Staff friendly and efficient, Chilean style. Front desk too busy on peak hours, but fine on other times. Gym is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to comment. Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, late check outs, our staff etc. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our gym. It was a pleasure to recieve you in our Hotel and we hope to see you soon again.... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Right next to major business places in the city. The hotel could use a restaurant for dinner, rather than just the bar. Convenient, just wish I had more time in Santiago to see the city. Probably better than the W, as it at Miley Cyrus fans crushing the place. The good spot as it was convenient and very short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Service Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to comment, we appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again. We are pleased to hear that you liked our area with the metro close by and our buisness district. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Alan Carrasco Guest Service Supervisor More

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I went there for a seminar. Very convenient and the food was good. The only thing was the location of the furniture if the room, there was a huge sofa were the bed should have been and the bed faced the windows which was uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good and the location was ok though in a very busy street

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCLHA, Guest Servicer Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the comments, we are pleased to hear that you liked the food we had in the hotel. We sorry for the bed facing the window, your opinion and feedback will be informed to our staff in our hotel. Meanwhile I hope you have great day and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards Alan... More

US
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The building is very interesting as it is covered with live plants. The location is great with plenty of restaurants and shops around. Check-in staff was efficient but not that friendly. The rooms in the club building have contemporary furnishings but are a bit dark for my taste. I also found many things not working or in disrepair in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SCLHA, Supervisor at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you like our location and that you noticed our area filled with shops and restaurants. I will forward your opinions to the hotel management, We are sorry about the situation with the front desk staff. We hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago

752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Calafquen Suite (59)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Twin Beds (46)
Viewed
Metropolitan Club Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (104)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay