We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princesa Insolente Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Moneda 2350, Santiago, Chile
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Princesa Insolente Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to the hotel manager, she helped us getting back our boots that we had forgotten at another place. That was so kind of her, she did everything she could. So grateful. The hostel is in central Santiago and has nice rooms, is clean and a huge kitchen. Definitely recommended!

Helpful?
Thank 629traveller2013
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a three night stay in Santiago and selected Princessa Insolente to check out the Barrio Brazil. Both the hostel and the barrio have interesting aspects! The hostel has guests from many nations so it was nice to share travel stories. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with double bed and a private bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

ouh yeah, a cozy and funky place ou will find here. ask for our brand new guide made just for our guests! so you can reach all local spots of our historic and cultural neighbourhhod, plaza de armas is not all! but it will be easier for you to check it out yourselve. enjoy this little bubble inside the city... More 

Santo Andre, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interesting hostel, wonderful staff, a place to meet people to make new friends. Perfect cleanliness, great cafe the morning, contagious place I just loved. A place that I would return. Thank you for seeing me so well.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patytoscano
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

thank you! we apprecciate it. come and enyoy santiago in the best spot with best beds and decoration to make you fell like home. and also cheap bar! dont forget to ask for our new guide with our tips to go to good spots around! THE PRINCESA INSOLENTE HOSTELS... another way of traveling in ChileLindo Santiago-Pichilemu- Pucon More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hostel, very friendly staff, great showers (both for water temperature and water pressure), quite clean with very solid bunk beds that don't shift around very much as people climb in and out. The biggest downside is that the dorms don't have any fans or anything to help with the heat - and in the 30 degree weather we've been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seakay90
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

yeah enjoy the good vibes and friendly welcome in Princesa Insolente. Different cultures and energies in one place. enjoy a beer on the terrace good music and good data to know the city. ask for our new guide! The Princesa Insolente HOSTEL ... another way of traveling in Chile Lindo -Santiago-Pucon Pichilemu- More 

Joao Pessoa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Nice bar with cheap beer! People from all over the world. Loved the vibe of this place! The receptionists are a bit confuse sometimes and a the neighborhood shout complaining about the noise. I recommend! Great experience I had there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rafaluc
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

yeah rigth! good vibe and cheep beer! and lamentably a craz neighbourd that sometimes arrives and bothers but we are legaly handle that issue. also we have an international recepton team but we have the administrator office just in front in case of an confusion you can reach us ;) THE PRINCESA INSOLENTE HOSTELS... another way of traveling in ChileLindo... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The hotel is nice but overcrowded with students. Don`t book a bed in a dorm as it's really a mess. The private room was nice but the Wifi doesn't work in the room, just in the lobby. The hotel is far away from city centre but you can take the subway. You need to walk 10min to the subway station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Riccardo M
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

maybe you arrived at the time of the big students group in the house, yeah sometimes it can turn dorms into a mess because of young and wild travelers but you have 3,4,6,8 and 10 bed dorm available so you can choose your best. also privates and apartments in the building n front. wifi works onl in common areas, but... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Paid for three nights, wanted to cancel our last night as we found out our flight was midnight a day earlier than we though haha our mistake but staff wouldn't refund...okay that was a bummer but what can you do- then the last night they said we had to check out at noon because we weren't staying the night there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel-on-Wayne
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

unbelievable and weird exercise you got there, I agree. must been a missunderstood. Cancellation policies are written clearl in ever booker you can choose to do your reservation. and if youhave trouble understanding procedures in reception we always invite you to turn around and talk to administration, we are next to reception now for an inconvenience. sometimes there´s new staff... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The staff and the location are great, but the internet services was awful. The shared room is tight and not that confortable, beside this, the shared bathroom is small, but very clean. The people are great too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arthur Z
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

yeah! good location, find our tips at the staff board to get to know cour patrimonial area! this is old santiago, we are in the middle of 2 main subway lines and 10 blocks straigh from the city downtown. check out great restaurants and old times atmosphere of santiago city ! always ask for your guide with the staff ;)... More 

Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Only spent one night at Princesa Insolente but it was great. The atmosphere was really social without being too 'party' and the staff were great and really helpful. It's about 20 minutes' walk from the centre but the neighbourhood is great. We had a private double which was very comfortable with a great shower. The dorms were booked for weeks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Disfruta de las buenas vibras y acogedor ambiente en Princesa Insolente. distintas culturas y energias en un mismo lugar. disfruta... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I made two reservations for this hostel for two different days. In both covered was not clean in the first quarter , domestic , the quality was reasonable but the outer room is a suffering, there is no space heating service , the mattress this room was well spent and bad. In terms , count on luck!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lucasY5071OL
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

it´s spring time in Chile! no more cold, winter is gonee but we still have snow!!! yeahhhhhh about matresses mmm... we have best matresses everyone can tell no doubts about that try it yourself ;) and also beds bunkbeds hand made no to have troubles to sleep because somenne ´s up ;) THE PRINCESA INSOLENTE HOSTELS... another way of traveling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#70 of 187 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Providencia
H Rado Hostel
H Rado Hostel
#2 of 422 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Don Santiago Hostel
#7 of 422 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Happy House Hostel
#22 of 422 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Chile Lindo Hostel
#11 of 422 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay