We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princesa Insolente Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Moneda 2350, Santiago, Chile
Announcement
Click for details
Princesa Insolente Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 379 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
A p Province of Mendoza, Argentina
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    106
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
64
134
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Province of Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fun place to stay as there are plenty of communal areas and the bar encourages socialisation. Not the newest facilities, but good overall. Beds are comfy, with private light and shelf in bunk. Some even have a bamboo blind for privacy. Lockers in dorms. Smaller dorms don't have much floor space though and the Internet is slow all around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hostel was terrible for noise. And im not talking about the noise from an awesome party at the bar or from great atmosphere, the place was dead and boring the whole time we were there. I wish it was noise from a decent party, thats most of the reason we wanted to stay there. Instead the noise that keeps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

mmm you cannot talk bad about a hostel because of the passenger behavior inside your room if you don´t let us know rigth away at reception so we can solve the problem. To respect others sleep is one of our main rules and everyone that have stayed here knows that. on the other hand we only have 1 dorm in... More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is nice, the equipment is good, it's pretty clean and the beds are comfy. The best part of this hostel is the patio and the common areas. Atmosphere is good, food is good and there are very good vibes in general!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

best beds! eah one with a lamp so you can read at nigth not bothering others sleep. enjoy our patio some live sounds and good fod each week try TPI HOSTELS IN CHILE! Sirena Insolente -Pichilemu Town -Surf spot - Princesa Insolente Pucon - South of Chile- outdoor spot More 

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent there one week while looking for flat in Santiago. Great atmosphere, really helpful and relaxed staff. If you are looking for silence it might not be the best idea to choose this hostel, though it is great for single travellers and party mood people. I met there nice people I have stll contact with. The breakfast is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

Good terrace, good vibes, best beds! and full tips to make your trip a pleasant moment ! TRY TPIHOSTELS IN CHILE! -santago- pichilemu-pucon- More 

Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Real good vibes. It's a perfect mix between party and relaxe. Always some one whos up for a beer or two. The staff is all real nice and helpful. I can strongly recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to have a good stay in Stago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

a perfect mix between party and relaxe! real spring matresses and cheap beers! More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my boyfriend during 4 nights. We liked a lot the hostel, but we didn't like the location. It's so far from center and a little bit far from the closest subway. We have to get into the subway every time we want to go to center (where most of the attractions are). And wifi didn't work inside... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review

not everything is at donwtown, anyways depends on what are you looking for. we always reccomend to ask at reception for best tips at our neighbourhood. best spots for eating and for visiting part of the history of Santiago old times... for internet conection try in commom areas, not much signal inside rooms, great at the terrace! More 

Sao Carlos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really good and nice place. The rooms area is really quiet. Good area also for the bar/kitchen and outside sits do hang out. The staff supports with everything since asking for a taxi or giving advices about the city and things to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

pide los mejores datos en nuestra recepcion para no perder la historia de nuestro barrio y disfruta de nuestra casa... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Chillest hostel I've stayed at. Super nice, helpful staff, cool people staying there, and just overall good vibes of the place. It's clean and quiete in the sleeping area, but very social and fun downstairs. There's a small bar area outside, a nice patio, and a great kitchen. I highly recommend this hostel to people visiting Santiago!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

disfruta de buenas vibraciones a totales del lugar! limpio y tranquilo en la zona de dormitorio y muy social y... More 

Villarrica, Chile
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My ''plan'' was stay there for two nights, but the barbecues, cold beers, good music and attention make me stay longer than that. The hostel it is in Barrio Brasil, it is a neighbour very nice with two different lines of subway very close and very easy to arrive late in a taxi if you want to go outside to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

buena cocina, parrilladas, cervezas frías y baratas, buena música y buena atención! buenos restaurantes y cultura cerca, pide los buenos... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Great place for backpackers. Near to metro lines and bus stops. Breakfast was ok. The staff was very helpful. My bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean. Internet didn't work well in my room. Nice common areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrincesaInsolente, Director General at Princesa Insolente Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

buenas camas y facilidades buen desayuno tardes de parrilla y buena onda! y el internet en zonas comunes no debiese... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question