We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Santiago

#49 of 180 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 3000, Chile
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
W Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Santiago
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    293
    126
    54
    33
See reviews for
102
378
54
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (980)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (306)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well located in a nice neighborhood of Santiago. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is good. The Pool was closed when we where there :(. Overall a good hotel and they refer me to a private tour guide that did an excellent job taking us to the mountain for a Day trip.Thanks again to W... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a fabulous experience at the W Santiago in Las Condes. I am a business traveler and I stayed at the W for three months. The staff is amazing - Shout out to the Whatever, Whenever Team - they mean it and they were so helpful with absolutely everything. Other pluses - beautiful rooms, I recommend getting the porch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Julieta R, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo a darnos sus comentarios positivos. Nos complace mucho que ha tenido... More 

Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, let me first start with the couple of negatives I have: the bed was not very comfortable for a W Hotel, but that may be due to the fact that it was softer than the Westin beds I am used t, which are more firm. Also, it was very hard to get anything but HOT water out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Duggle1, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at W Santiago. You provided us with some great feedback about your stay. We appreciate all comments, both positive and negative and we will be sharing both with our management team and also congratulate the departments that you mentioned in your comments. Our pool is... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I you want to waste your money, get angry about service and have the worst experience ever go there. The room do not have great air conditioning, some like mine none, so great for losing weight as a sauna. We booked 10 rooms, none had hot water, i was lucky a i had a litte bit one day one on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Amores1964, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We have already been in touch with you regarding the issues you had with us. We are very sorry about the maintenance issues we had in the hotel the night of your stay, and for the other issues you mentioned. We would like to compensate you for your inconveniences. Please contact... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in the W Santiago, I already knew what to expect. Situated in the very wealthy upscale Las Condes area of Santiago, the W is very stylish, with excellent leisure facilities and restaurants. I haven't eaten in any of the hotel restaurants this time, choosing to explore around the local area to eat instead because there are a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear SophieCalifornia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at W Santiago. We are glad you were able to enjoy the city and also the hotel with all the accommodations we offered. I must say we have all you need to have a great time in Santiago and thanks to our good location our... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel W in Santiago is located conveniently in the new part of the city " Sanhattan" . You will be fine, everything you need is around, many restaurants and shops. City center easily reachable with public services or by taxi. nice gym and very professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear edmund s, Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel. I´m glad you enjoyed the great location as well as the service and hotel. Please let us know if you are ever back in Santiago, we will make sure you can live the W experience once again! Warm regards, Melissa Salazar Whatever Whenever Manager melissa.salazar@whotels.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The W has a good location and has a very hip atmosphere. Breakfast was really good. In the other hand the room was dirty, filled with mold and dust. Many of the light switches did not work. Asked to talk to a manager was told that he was on a meeting, front desk asked the reason and showed them the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Snaiks, Thank your for your time that you took to give us your feedback about your stay with us at W Santiago. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to deliver the quality stay that you expected with us. We take these comments very seriously and willshare them with the team in efforts to... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really good location. Excellent breakfast. Amazing location for business meetings and/or tourism. Rooms are clean and trendy. They also have a really efficient car service available 24 hours. The pool has the most amazing view. Service was good most of the time. I highly recommend it if you are looking to spend some days with your friends or significant others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Amaya M, Thank you so much for all your nice comments about our Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the W experience and the place we are located, we hope you are coming back to Santiago, and if you do, please contact us and we will take care of all your needs and requests. Have a great week! Warm... More 

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel W SANTIAGO, is very well situated in a neighbourhood full of gourmet restaurants, and vibrant social life. It is a bit difficult to try to park there, as one has to drive to the -4th floor through a very steep round road. The maze of corridors and elevators to get to the Welcoming Desk will have you wishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Masfass, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We appreciate all your comments and shared the information with the team. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you next time you visit W. Have a... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Had a corporate event in Santiago and, for the first time, booked the W instead of the Ritz where I normally stay. What a bad choice and horrible customer experience...... they are learning with the airlines and, believe it or not, have OVERBOOKED the hotel! When I arrived at the reception to check-in I was informed that there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fipenna, Let me begin by apologizing that your stay was not at all what you expected it to be. We did, indeed have an issue in our hotel where we were unable to use several rooms and had to relocate many guests to another property. When you received the confirmation email, we did not have the situation occur... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities