We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Santiago

#50 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 3000, Chile
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Santiago
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Santiago
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    288
    125
    53
    32
See reviews for
101
372
53
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (966)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (306)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having stayed in the W Santiago, I already knew what to expect. Situated in the very wealthy upscale Las Condes area of Santiago, the W is very stylish, with excellent leisure facilities and restaurants. I haven't eaten in any of the hotel restaurants this time, choosing to explore around the local area to eat instead because there are a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel W in Santiago is located conveniently in the new part of the city " Sanhattan" . You will be fine, everything you need is around, many restaurants and shops. City center easily reachable with public services or by taxi. nice gym and very professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear edmund s, Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel. I´m glad you enjoyed the great location as well as the service and hotel. Please let us know if you are ever back in Santiago, we will make sure you can live the W experience once again! Warm regards, Melissa Salazar Whatever Whenever Manager melissa.salazar@whotels.com More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The W has a good location and has a very hip atmosphere. Breakfast was really good. In the other hand the room was dirty, filled with mold and dust. Many of the light switches did not work. Asked to talk to a manager was told that he was on a meeting, front desk asked the reason and showed them the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good location. Excellent breakfast. Amazing location for business meetings and/or tourism. Rooms are clean and trendy. They also have a really efficient car service available 24 hours. The pool has the most amazing view. Service was good most of the time. I highly recommend it if you are looking to spend some days with your friends or significant others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Amaya M, Thank you so much for all your nice comments about our Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the W experience and the place we are located, we hope you are coming back to Santiago, and if you do, please contact us and we will take care of all your needs and requests. Have a great week! Warm... More 

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel W SANTIAGO, is very well situated in a neighbourhood full of gourmet restaurants, and vibrant social life. It is a bit difficult to try to park there, as one has to drive to the -4th floor through a very steep round road. The maze of corridors and elevators to get to the Welcoming Desk will have you wishing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Masfass, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We appreciate all your comments and shared the information with the team. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you next time you visit W. Have a... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a corporate event in Santiago and, for the first time, booked the W instead of the Ritz where I normally stay. What a bad choice and horrible customer experience...... they are learning with the airlines and, believe it or not, have OVERBOOKED the hotel! When I arrived at the reception to check-in I was informed that there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fipenna, Let me begin by apologizing that your stay was not at all what you expected it to be. We did, indeed have an issue in our hotel where we were unable to use several rooms and had to relocate many guests to another property. When you received the confirmation email, we did not have the situation occur... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel - new york style we really enoyed our stay ( we were in transit) Rooms are not very big but the bathroom are amazing Staff is very kind and professional Breakfast is very nice and very good Only negative thing: Do not go to Osaka restaurant- too much publicity for nothing. The sushi is just standard the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello Tupacam, Thank you for your time to give us your review recently on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and are sorry that you did not enjoy Osaka. Osaka is very busy and is currently one of the top restaurantes in south america.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was somewhat tired arriving at the W Hotel 5 flights in 10 days across countries so it was lovely to reach my room and find not only a walk in shower but a huge modern bath tub, The hotel facilities were great too, including the bar and waitresses who looked after me in the evening. The terrace restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drake S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Octm, Thank you for your recent visit with us to the W Santiago. We appreciate receiving great feedback from our many guests and the fact that you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to come back makes us very pleased. Thank you for your time and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at many W resorts over the years as well as many other 4-5* resorts and this W hotel is in the 3-4* category. This W has tried to be trendy with the layout of the rooms but have forgotten all functionality. Overall the rooms are getting pretty old and are in need of a makeover. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear tlc1986, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our Hotel. We apologize about not meeting your expectations on your last stay, We had share your feedback with our staff to improve the issues your mentioned, and been able to provide a better experience for all our guest. Please let me know if there is anything... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at W Santiago. Staff were great and very helpful, our room was spot in and had everything we needed and the breakfast buffet was superb. We spent several hours relaxing by the pool and admiring the enviable view of Santiago. Our only minor point was that the glass round the pool was dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Barry P, Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, we are very happy that you had a W experience and that you would love to come back! If you do, please contact me and I will take care of all your needs and requirements. Have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question