We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 301 Singapore hotels

Shangri-La Apartments

1 Anderson Road, Singapore 259983, Singapore (Tanglin)
Hotel amenities
Shangri-La Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shangri-La Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #140 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Huiyan H China
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
China
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

The button of hot water does not work, and always turn off when we have shower. The lights in the bed room are broken. The sink inside the bathroom is jam. The facilities inside the suite are too old, the television even cannot link to computer. And I think the microwaved is more useful than oven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the apartments with my parents for a week. It's a real home away from home. Perfect location just off Orchard Road. If you want to see more of Singapore and don't want to walk far you can catch the Free hourly shuttle bus to the MRT. We had the buffet breakfast in The Line Reataurant at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked staying at shangrila suites but I found that the apartment suites has less facilities than the hotel , like having a buffet lounge of breakfast, lunch and dinner down stairs in the same suites building this is missing and its a must, most of the guests in suites should go walking every morning to the hotel which I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Noor M Thank you for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor. Please know that your suggestions are much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Away from the bustle of the city, you have a resort living apartment with housekeeping and kitchen facilities. A pool for you to unwind and relax your tired muscles is just next to your apartment when you ask for the ground floor. Nestled next to the infamous Shangrila hotel, you are assured of tranquility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 919Disappointedguest Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your Shangri-La experience, and that you have found the time to enjoy our facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for two months.I believe it is one of the best in Singapore.I will choose to stay there again next time. Thank all the hotel staffs. I stayed in the hotel for two months.I believe it is one of the best in Singapore.I will choose to stay there again next time. Thank all the hotel staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Josephine3888 Many thanks for making Shangri-La Apartments your home! Please know that your positive review via Tripadvisor is much appreciated. On behalf of my team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager More 

surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Staying in Singapore for 3 months has some benefits, one huge advantage for me was finding the original Shangri La Hotel which is a treasure. I have always believed that life is about people - the Shangri La Hotel has some of the very best service industry staff I have come across. Very helpful, exceptionally friendly, warm and courteous -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ginger-boy67 Many thanks for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor. I am truly glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Shangri-La Apartments, your home-away-from-home in Singapore. Please know that your heartwarming compliments are much appreciated. My colleagues would be encouraged to know about your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! With best... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are totally run down. The place needs complete refurbishment. I even spoke with the GM and he agreed that the apartments need renovation. Staff thinks they are doing u a favor by allowing you to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vtalwa Thank you for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor. I am sorry that your experience at Shangri-La Apartments fell short of expectations. Should you wish to share further details and suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My email address is: reto.klauser@shangri-la.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Good for long term stay if you are looking to be close to town. Rooms are now very old, so dont pay a high price. We were there for 4 weeks in one room apartment. Service is good. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, but we tended to eat in the room. Kitchen is OK. Shared laundry is OK.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Many thanks for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor, and for choosing us as your home for the month-long stay. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your Shangri-La experience. Please know that your compliments are very much appreciated. With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We are a very old customer of Shangri-la Hotels for last 20 years and we never had such a bad experience recently at Shangri-la Apartments, Singapore where we have got lost 2 of our valuables in your property while we stayed there during 27 September to 4 October 2014. We booked 8 Rooms in these dates. One of the day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Virendraa Thank you for your emails and feedback via Tripadvisor. I believe that my colleagues are currently working with you and your family regarding this matter. Should you wish to contact me directly, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at email: reto.klauser@shangri-la.com With best regards Reto Klauser Vice President and General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed in the apartments for 20 nights whilst in Singapore on business, I chose the apartments due to the length of my stay and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay, The staff were brilliant - everyone of them, They tended to my requests without hesitation and were always on hand to help me where-ever they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shangri-La Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Apartments

Address: 1 Anderson Road, Singapore 259983, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tanglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shangri-La Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Apartments Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Apartments Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay