We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coziee Lodge

77A, Geylang Road | 79A, Geylang Road, Singapore 389197, Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coziee Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coziee Lodge
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
7
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tree Inn Lodge kindly cancelled my booking at the last minute, which was highly annoying, and so we were relieved to get a spot here. It's a bit away from attractions but the staff provided with good information on how to get there and also helped us with which bus to catch for the Botanical Gardens, as the bus stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and a friend stayed here for three nights as we had already booked them. We arrived and were shown to our room staff were friendly but our room was awful - cramped, smelly and like a prison cell so small with 12 bunk beds! we also as two girls felt like we were in a male dorm as no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coziee L, General Manager at Coziee Lodge, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We can totally understand your frustration of staying in the mixed dormitory which is packed with male guests during your stay. We are sincerely sorry for your bad experience of the room. However, we do hope that you understand our situation as well. Both female dormitories are fully... More 

Vannes, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is friendly, the hostel very clean, and very close to the city center, nice and comfortable, I strongly recommend. I spent 2 months there, and will book again for my next trip. Thank you Coziee lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we occupied almost the whole 2nd floor since we booked this hostel as a team. got an amazing deal as we booked 40 beds in one go. the place is near the train station and three different bus stops with quite a number of food options around. felt a little sorry for other occupants, though, as we have crowded up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- Good location - Friendly staff - Good bed - easy to look for restaurants - close to mrt station - close to national stadium - free wifi, free computer to use, nice living room - wifi is fast - free breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bromley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to help me find the way to my next destination. The staff were very attentive almost too much! There were only two toilets and these both contained showers, which meant you could be waiting along while for the loo. This is a major problem and needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
São Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The hostel is good, well located and next to a monorail station. The staff is really nice and helpful, the dorms are comfortable and the wifi works perfectly! No aircon during the day...There is a simple breakfast and coffee and tea is always available. Downsides: there are not enough showers and not really a common area. I also got the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coziee L, Manager at Coziee Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your kind review. We ensure that these feed backs from our valued guests are acknowledged. Hence, changes are made. We have since renovated our property. In total we have 9 bath rooms (individual shower room and toilets) and a common area for relaxing and mingling with other guests. New images have been uploaded to our... More 

Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I reserved a bed from 2 nights in Coziee Lodge. Since my ETA is at 3am, I emailed the hostel (even after getting assurance from booking.com that my request for late check-in was approved), I had to make sure. I got an email that somebody will be at the reception at 3am to welcome me. I arrived in front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coziee L, Manager at Coziee Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the effort to write to us on Tripadvisor. We are sincerely sorry about the technical fault (electrical works) of the doorbell. We felt extremely guilty that you have to experience this, even more so, given your check-in hour. That must be frustrating. We have since rectified the doorbell fault. However. I have to make... More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

The hostel was clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location isn't so good as you are a ten to fifteen minute train journey from the centre. You can find hostels in the centre for similar price and quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Because of a mistake made with our booking (they had over booked the dorm) we got upgraded to a private double which was nice. It had is own shower, which was clean. The bed was ok comfort-wise. There was no window but there was air con. The hostel was quite clean except the toilets smelt bad and there weren't enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coziee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coziee Lodge

Address: 77A, Geylang Road | 79A, Geylang Road, Singapore 389197, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Coziee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coziee Lodge Singapore

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay