We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lloyd's Inn

2 Lloyd Road, Singapore 239091, Singapore
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
FREE GIFT UPON CHECK OUT*
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lloyd's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lloyd's Inn
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
58
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in to Lloyd's Inn approx. 2345 and it was easy to do. Our room was nice and cool with a comfortable bed, good wifi and a clean bathroom. The included breakfast was about a 5 min walk away, around the corner in a cafe, quite nice as it was a full of locals and was a different breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Lloyd's Inn. The stay would be better if it didn't rain in the night and the next morning. Booked The Skyroom and which has a outdoor bathtub only sheltered by awning. The hotel is clean and staff were friendly. The room is equipped with a big Smart TV. Breakfast was a 10 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rarebit_Ong, Thank you very much for your positive review of Lloyd's Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Skyroom. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next staycation (do visit again when it's not rainy season). Each room is uniquely designed and you could also try out our other rooms such as the... More

philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the garden room for 2 days. Location: 2-3mins away from Killiney Road which has a string of good eats. Watsons and ATMs are down the road. Somerset MRT station is less than 10mins away by foot. If you can keep up with the heat, you can walk to Orchard Gateway. Amenities: Quirky, Minimalist and Contemporary. Its quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear princessofmanila, We are glad that you enjoyed your Garden Room experience. Also glad that the hotel managed to give you a good rest and the location and amenities were suitable for your needs. We certainly look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Singapore. P.s. We will convey you regards to Fara. More

Kyogle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Lloyds. We arrived exhausted from an over night flight at 9.30am and they were able to check s in early. We had 2 rooms and both wee available.They were so helpful. Thank you. We were pleasanly surprised at the garden room. Well put together. Loved the out door shower setting. Over all we were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your feedback and positive review. We are glad that you appreciate the service and the small touches, and will certainly convey your regards to the staff. Aside from The Garden Room, the other rooms are uniquely designed with their own unique key features, so do try out our other rooms next time. We... More

hobart
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great place to stay with helpful friendly staff. We stayed in the sky room which had an outdoor shower and bath which was great fun and a little quirky. The outdoor patio / bar area upstairs provided a place to chill and to get some iced water, which was much needed with the heat. The room was a fair size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LloydsInn, Owner Representatiave at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear rudeb, Thank you for your review of Lloyd's Inn. Despite the walk, we hope the hotel stay gave you a much needed rest in the city. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's only one night but that doesn't matter, it's so beautifully furnished, lots of things to explore. Check out their bible in the drawers, not a christian but hey its thoughtful of them. The smart TV is fun but other rooms kept fighting for control over my TV hahahaha I love this place. Don't turn the volume too loud though,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Davis A, Thank you for your wonderful review of Lloyd's Inn. We are glad you like Lloyd's Inn and that you enjoyed the Smart TV. We look forward to having you back in the near future. More

Perth-WA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel after reading TA reviews. Whilst we did not have the same experience as other reviews we were happy with certain aspects of the accomodation and there are some negatives that could be easily improved. We chose a garden room, these are on the lower floor level this may not have been a good choice as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear GillianKPerth_WA, Thank you for your review. Please accept our humblest apologies regarding the air conditioning during your stay. This problem has since been rectified, our air conditioning is working again; rest assured will definitely be improved on upon your next visit. For onsite snacks, there are Munchy Monkeys available ($1 per snack) to be purchased at the lobby and... More

Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we only have a night there but it was awesome. i love the design, environment and service. location was great, not too far from mrt and it is at city central. they are also very kind to help me print some documents, receptionist also helped us with our bulky luggage. the only issue we had was the centralize air con... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear ellyaki, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Lloyd's Inn. We are pleased that you like our design, environment and service. We are happy that the location was convenient for you too. Please accept our humblest apologies for the centralized air conditioning. It was not functioning well during the time of your stay but we have since... More

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Context: I booked a 3 night stay at Lloyd's Inn (Reading Room) with the purpose of having some personal rest and relaxation. I'm a local and I'd have to say what appealed to me most was the design and look of the place from the website. It looked very peaceful and certainly very different from the run of the mill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear ianleesj, We are sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. Please accept our apologies as this is certainly not the experience we seek to offer to our guests. As the hotel is rather cosy and small, occasional sound and noise issues that occurs outside the room are inevitable but we are still looking into this and we note on... More

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and could not be happier with our recent four night stay. The hotel is located in a residential area of the city, about a 10 minute walk from either Somerset or Dhoby Ghaut metro station. The walk is slightly uphill but the incline isn't too bad, definitely suitable for anyone vigorous enough to tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LloydsInn, Owner Representative at Lloyd's Inn, responded to this review

Dear aegoodno, Thank you for your wonderful review of Lloyd's Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back at Lloyd's Inn in the near future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lloyd's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd's Inn

Address: 2 Lloyd Road, Singapore 239091, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lloyd's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd`s Hotel Singapore
Lloyd's Inn Singapore

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay