We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 184 Singapore accommodations

Somerset Orchard Singapore

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   160 Orchard Road | #06-01 OG Orchard Point (Entrance via Koek Road), Singapore 238842, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Somerset Orchard Singapore
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Somerset Orchard Singapore to your Saves list
Ranked #99 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CWKB2 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    16
    20
    7
See reviews for
38
4
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Somerset Orchard on numerous occasions and each time, we find the place becoming more and more run down and just not what we expect. We had only checked into the 2 bedroom apartment in the evening so the house keeping staff would have had plenty of time to clean, check and service the apartments prior to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear CWKB2, Thank you for taking time to write this review. All of us at Somerset Orchard Singapore sincerely regret that your 3rd stay with us has been disappointing. We would like to assure you that our respective departmental Managers have taken note of the stated service lapses and shall be working on improvements immediately. We are truly sorry for... More 

Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel within orchard road. Clean, nice rooms we got the 3bedroom apartment style, complete kitchen utensils, washing machine, ref, microwave, like living in a condo. very near to shopping malls, resto, cold store, 7/11, foot massage shop just in front the hotel,Nice hotel staff very nice to us we like them, breakfast good also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Jasper Cordelia B, Greetings! The team at Somerset Orchard is truly thrilled that your family and you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in our fully equipped 3-bedroom apartment. We are especially touched to note that you enjoyed the service from our team and that you like us because we like you too! Thank you for your positive comments... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 10 days in Singapore and we just loved our apartment in Somerset Orchard! So central, we had anything we needed just down on the street, from supermarkets to shops any sort and even excellent foot massage just on the other side of the road!. The apartment was very well equipped, had almost anything, could do perhaps with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear antonellina79, Thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. The team at Somerset Orchard Singapore is delighted that your family and you had an excellent and comfortable stay with us in our fully-equipped serviced apartment. We are indeed very happy to know that you have found our prestigious location in the heart of Orchard Road to be most... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I book this apartment with 2 bed room as we are supposed to come with young kids and 3 Adults but due to unforeseen circumstances, half of us couldn't make it. Thank God they couldn't make because Master Bed room bed is too small and worst part is the second room is actually a Single Bed. I was so frustrated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear afdalfrey, The team at Somerset Orchard sincerely regrets that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your stay experience and for providing us feedback on the waning battery life of the torchlight on the night of our mandatory power shutdown exercise. As we had explained in our earlier communications, our team had made a... More 

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I'm not sure what room they took the website pictures of but it wasn't mine. It was clean and spacious and perfect for my needs for a business trip, but it wouldn't have looked out of place in an 80's sitcom. I was there for 11 days and it's good location, easy access, and friendly staff just made it hassle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Tom T, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience and for your honest feedback. We are truly appreciative for your compliments on our team’s service and you cannot imagine how much joy you have brought to everyone with your generous recognition and special mention for their excellent service attitude! We are also delighted that our serviced... More 

Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I find it hard to review this accommodation as we got it at a good price over the F1 period, so that needs to be taken into account. The positives: Staff were always friendly and courteous, especially the security men on level 1 and the ladies at breakfast. Any problems we had with the room were dealt with promptly The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear JamboreePerth, Greetings! Thank you for sharing your stay experience on Tripadvisor. Your compliments for our team’s excellent service is much appreciated and all of us are truly encouraged by your kind mention and recognition. We are delighted that our location in the midst of Orchard Road was ideal for your recent visit to Singapore. We are definitely proud to... More 

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

As a family it is always hard to book nice accommodation. We booked a room for 4 people and when we arrived at 12am there was only 3 beds. We had to ask for another bed and were told we had to pay. The night staff was worried he would have to pay for the bed! We received the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Beck D, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We are truly gratified that you have found our central location in Orchard Road to be ideal for your recent holiday in Singapore. We sincerely apologise for the inappropriate response regarding the payment for the extra bed when you checked in. Please be assured that we have counselled this... More 

Mindanao, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I've stayed in an Ascott property before elsewhere and expected much from this. The property is old but despite its flaws, I was satisfied as it served our purpose. We stayed at a 2-BR Executive and booked our reservations via email. The room layout as seen online may not be the same as the actual. Good points: Clean, functional, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Wanderful888, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience. We are truly happy that our fully equipped 2-bedroom apartment and location in Orchard Road were ideal for your recent family holiday. We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback on some of our products and would like to assure you that we shall be seeking improvements in these... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Please read before booking! I am a frequent business traveller and I stay with the ascott group several times a year all over Asia. Knowing that it is a Singapore owned hotel chain, I trusted the brand and booked the "serviced" apartment here at orchard road somerset. However, this place doesn't even meet hostel standards. Day 1: there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Edwin C, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologise for your recent unpleasant stay experience. We humbly acknowledge that the service lapses your parents and you had experienced could have been avoided and we assure you that our management is currently investigating your feedback as we strive to do our very best in... More 

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The service appartment located in the heart of Singapore. Where it's very easy to go any location. Just walk distance to famous shopping mall in Orchard Road. Convenience Store, Cold Store, and restaurants. Free fast WIFI connection is one advantage. Spacious room good for you if you travel with kids. Room cleaned averyday. The only thing that not allow me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Ylanggeng, We are delighted we have exceeded your expectations and you have taken time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Terima kasih! Our spacious and well- equipped serviced residence’s central location in the heart of Orchard Road is indeed a reason why one should stay with us, especially when travelling with children. Thank you for your feedback regarding our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Somerset Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Orchard Singapore

Address: 160 Orchard Road | #06-01 OG Orchard Point (Entrance via Koek Road), Singapore 238842, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Orchard Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Somerset Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighborhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centers. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.