We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore 058776, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    88
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
33
33
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hostel is located near mrt and many attractions, can walk around for sightseeing. Many restaurants and souvenir shops with low price. The receptionist at the hostel is friendly and nice. I stayed in triple room, quite small but okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a dump, fungus at the walls and silverfishes in the bathing area. Advertised couch for the room is actuelly in the living area.The breakfast was an insult - no seats, very small room, you had to make up your breakfast yourself out of toast, jam and apples. I dont mind doing it myself, but there wasnt enough cuttlery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Electric fuis trip made aircon cut off all the time. I have to climb down go push back for over 5 to 6 times a night. The door got sound. I ask if they got WD40.. they answer no. Dont care. Never repair. Toilet dirty. No towel enough for us to rent. Rude staff especially the chinese spec girl. Attitude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here for just couple of nights. Nice and clean but the rooms are really small. Internet works nearly everywhere but is better go close to the reception for better quality. The breakfast is ok, it is nothing special. The only thing I suggest to the staff is to collect some more info about Singapore because after had asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worse place I have stayed in for my entire life. You can get a better deal for this price in Singapore, do not choose this hostel. The rooms for 3p are more similar to a closet than to a room. No window. They were so outdated and there were hair on our bed sheets that belonged to either the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked two rooms (3p and 4p room). Due to my late arrival in Singapore, I checked in around 11p.m. But they just had one room for 4p, so they splitted our group. Three people were moved to Ann Siang. My group got room 27, next to the stairs in the corner. I think the room was the worst. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bloody hell you can't find any goddamned clean youth hostel place here. Bloody place has a communal bathroom that hasnt seen a damn thing called a cleaner in days. Toilet paper everywhere, all soggy and wet with bloody hair and erm Lady's things lying all over the floor... Absolutely non of the doors for the showers or the toilets Closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We went to Singapore, first week of July. I booked this inn through the internet. Very efficient. One week prior to our travel, I sent them e-mail just to remind our arrival. They replied immediately. We arrived at the inn late afternoon. Checking-in was fast. Then the guy at the reception guided us to our room. The room was ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We just stayed there one night in a private room. We arrived early (check in is at 15hs indeed in booking they say its at 14, but ok). We asked for having a shower if possible and they let us use the shared bathroom: all doors broken and really nasty there. When we finally get our room it was dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We arrived earlier than the check-in time, but they allowed us to store our things and use the toilet to bath and freshen up, so thumbs up. The place was not the most spacious hostels you could find, but they used the space efficiently. We stayed in a 4-bed room, so we shared one bed with a foreigner like us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5footway_Manager3, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2, responded to this review

Dear Caprizircon, Thank you for posting your review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 We are glad you had a pleasant time during your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As a result of our prime location, space is unfortunately rather limited and thank you for your understanding as we tried to achieve a balance between personal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Quad Dormitory (28)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
5footway.inn Project Ann Siang
#66 of 194 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown
The Quays
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
5footway.inn Project Bugis
5footway.inn Project Bugis
#75 of 194 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Chinatown
iStay.inn Singapore
iStay.inn Singapore
#64 of 194 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#10 of 194 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colorful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay