We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Singapore hotels

Kam Leng Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   383 Jalan Besar, Singapore 209001, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Kam Leng Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kam Leng Hotel to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #142 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
DJ G Pasig, Philippines
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    110
    63
    18
    12
See reviews for
23
99
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have noticed that Singaporeans find it hard to smile, generally their customer service is also poor be it in hawker, stores, mrt, or in mall. But it is a good thing that after a long walk of roaming around the city and in Sentosa you will be greeted by very friendly Staff when you come home (Special mention Travis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i stayed 4 nights at Kam Leng and really enjoyed. The reception staff is top and super friendly. Closest MRT's are Farrer Park and Lavendar. Good bus opposite the hotel too and don't forget the yummy (and inexpensive) 24 hr hawker centre/eatery across the hotel too. Some lack with long waiting for coffee at breakfast because of limited staff. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night only. We have been assigned to a room which has really bad odor. STINK!! Requested to change a room but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked for the same standard of room. Were requested to pay extra in order to change for better room. We did not as were thinking it was only for 1 night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
everywhere
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason I always stay at Kam Leng is because it is a 5 min walk to Little India which is the craziest place in Singapore on a Sunday Nightas well asthe largest department store in Singapore which isopen 24/7...the MRT is there to take you anywhere around Singapore but the best thing about Kam Leng Hotel is the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 12-night stay at Kam Leng was pleasant enough. The room was clean, and I appreciate the fact that while there's room service every day, they have a(n environmentally-friendly) policy of changing the linens only once every two days (unless you request more). I particularly appreciate the lack of air-conditioning in the bathroom/shower; I have never understood why hotels in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jonathanjong, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to welcome you back on your next visit to us, thank you. Regards, Melvin Hotel Manager More

new delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. There is no room service facility in the hotel.. the rooms nowhere match with the beautiful pictures they have shown on their web-site. I too was charged for linen services; which I never expected. The AC did not work well. Upon exploring nearby places, I could see far better hotels. Hotel doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kunal A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do value all guests feedbacks and suggestions if it is true. Kindly revert us with relevant invoices if hotel do charge you on linen service. Kindly email us at enquiry@kamleng.com On a separate note, hotel do charge for the damage of linen. Example: stubborn stains of curry and... More

Georgetown, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cons: - lack of sound-proofing in the room. affects your sleep quality when the guests are moving in and out and closing the doors during late nights and early hours of the morning. - lack of natural lighting in the room. with only light bulbs and day light from the bathroom, it gives you a constricted feeling of living in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andy_koay, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for the discomforts due to the sound pollution that have caused to you. We value all guests feedbacks and suggestions, thank you. Regards, Melvin Hotel Manager More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a dump!!!!!!! It reminded me of a giant urinal....No room service with fresh sheets and towels...yet the day of checkout we were charged with LINEN SERVICES??????? The food court across the road is smelly and dirty. The rooms are not even big enough to swing a cat and reminded me of a prison cell. The whole experience has turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blueydecat, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for the discomfort due to the room size which you may overlook while making the reservation. Hotel do not collect linen service charges, kindly provide us the relevant invoices for further clarification. You may email us at enquiry@kamleng.com On a separate note, hotel do charge guests for linens... More

Zurich
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Kam Leng Hotel leaves its guests with ambivalent feelings. On the one side the hotel is a kind of a boutique hotel with a nice style and interior design, but if you see your booked superior room it leaves you speechless. A shoebox which measures about 2,5 m x 2,5 m leaves you literally no space at all to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear poepinnaZurich, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My apologies for the discomfort due to the room size. Most of the online travel agents do indicate the room size and amenities in the hotel which you may have missed, thank you. Regards, Melvin Hotel Manager More

Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have stayed in the Kam Leng Hotel a few times now. The ambience is good as it is a vintage building transformed into a budget hotel through an extreme makeover. First and foremost, it is clean! Beds are good and the staff is very helpful. It's close to public transport, eateries and very central. It's not a family hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KamLengHotel, Manager at Kam Leng Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulAnita, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to have your return stay with us again. We would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore, thank you. Regards, Melvin Hotel Manager More

Do you own or manage Kam Leng Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kam Leng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kam Leng Hotel

Address: 383 Jalan Besar, Singapore 209001, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kam Leng Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kam Leng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kam Leng Hotel Singapore

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay