We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Claremont Hotel Singapore

301 Serangoon Road | Little India, Singapore 218224, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Claremont Hotel Singapore
Claremont Hotel Singapore
Claremont Hotel Singapore
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    37
    35
    104
See reviews for
75
26
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's like no frills budget hotel. Internet connection is super slow. The bedsheets were stained & dirty. There's a big hole on the wall. Overall, this hotel not really well maintained. The housekeeper came in to our room while we were sleeping, hours before we checked out. The only thing I love about this hotel - its just opposite mustafa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did the biggest mistake of my life by booking this hotel.. i was to check in at 2 o'clock on 10th of may , i reached the hotel at 10 o'clock in night the room was not ready yet , the pillow cases which wr changed wr lying on th floor th fridze had the food left over by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

If you are just looking for a room to use for 24-hours, then this is an option and you get what you pay for in Singapore. The rooms are small, and old, and housekeeping is not fantastic but don't look too hard and you won't be disappointed. This hotel is conveniently located to everything you need, and only a $15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Awfully rude staff who are not at all helpful... Creaky beds... Cockroaches in breakfast... The list can go on and on ... Think twice before you book this hotel... The only saving grace is next to ferrer park mrt station and opposite mustafa market...

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

One word to describe; Terrible. First of all, the room is small. That's still acceptable for the price we paid. HOWEVER, the cleanliness of the room was extremely atrocious. You can see hair lying around and worst still, there's pest crawling around. I'm sorry to say all these, but I really feel that the management ought to do some maintainence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

strategically located at little india at a reasonable price... what makes more irritable was the reception staff behaviour, arrogant at times...room cleaning service was very pathetic (didn"t tidy up the dustbins, when asked the reception they told if u want clean up yourselves)...BUDGET HOTEL would be the answer most of the times...don"t expect anything more...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel recently on our way through to the Philippines. We were not looking for a luxury hotel, just something reasonable in a good location. Judging by the photos on the website, we had hit the mark. The hotel is in Little India, an extremely seedy and squalid part of Singapore to say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ghaziabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay with friends. Being with friends requirements was baresome. We had a breakfast which was okay if you compare with other available options but it was totally a fund to stay with friends and also location was good to visit nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Good for tourist on a shoe string budget! Not recommended for business travelers. It is nearby to shopping complexes. They offer buffet break fast...which is ok. Many improvements can obviously be made.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClaremontHotelSG, PR, Sales & Marketing at Claremont Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear IHossain, Every feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do however welcome and accommodate business travelers at our property as well. We have taken note of your comments regarding the improvements and is already working on the changes. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I am very shocked and disappointed with this hotel. It was a nightmare from the day we walking into Claremont Hotel. My family and my cousins booked this hotel based on the photos and we were shocked to see the complete opposite in real life. Everything was disgusting. The hotel room s are in very poor condition. In the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClaremontHotelSG, Management at Claremont Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is indeed very sad and disheartening to read your review. We are truly apologetic about the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We are however deeply distressed that our services did not live up to your expectations. It would have been nice if you had prompted our Front Desk staff or anyone in the management of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay