We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 294 Singapore hotels

RELC International Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258352, Singapore
Hotel amenities
RELC International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added RELC International Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #156 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
delfa0104 Penang Island, Malaysia
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    76
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
71
17
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at a family room and it's really spacious. It has 2 queen size beds, sofas, a dining table and even a microwave. The deco is a bit old but It's very comfortable. It also includes free breakfast for four person and free wifi. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to have breakfast. The services are good. One thing i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are delighted to know that you have found certain aspects of our hotel attractive and had enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst we are happy to hear all the positive comments, we have also taken note on you feedback regarding the elevator. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during the stay with us;... More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a hotel with a good proximity to Orchard Road but nothing within a 2-3 minute walking distance except for Shangri La Hotel. No food court or 7-Eleven around. If you are hungry or wanting a beer at night, you will need to walk about 15 minutes to Orchard. Basically there is nothing around except for Shangri La as your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Many thanks for your detailed review! We would like to thank you for taking your quality time to write us a feedback! We love to hear from all our guests regarding their experience with us, both the positive & negative aspects so that we can continue to deliver what we are good at and improve in areas... More 

Nagpur, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

WOAH! Was our reaction when we entered our room in this Hotel The room was enormous Had 2 Queen Sized Beds It is very near to the local market so that was a treat Pretty cost effective Breakfast is good Free WiFi with one of the highest internet speeds (about 1 Mbps) One of the best hotels which we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for recommending us and posting such a wonderful review of your recent staying experiences with us on TripAdvisor. Your comments will go a long way in driving us to keep offering great service to all of our guests. RELC International Hotel has always been committed to provide good service at competitive prices for our guests... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I checked in around 12 pm. My first room was shown to me. I was happy with it until I found ants and bugs in every corner of the room. I notified room service, and without checking, they gave me a new, and bigger room (they know they have an infestation problem). This bigger room was on another floor, at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. Please be assured that after learning from your review regarding the issue; we have shared the elements of your feedback in details with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate action and improvement. We sincerely hope that RELC International Hotel will be given another opportunity to be of service... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed in a twin bed room on the 12th floor, very clean and tidy. Slightly noisy air con but not so bad that we couldn't sleep. Good location and really lovely staff. We did have breakfast but because we were in a hurry to see the sights we really ate and ran so cannot comment on the food other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review about the recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that your overall experience with us was satisfying and that you enjoyed the hotel's location, comfortable room and attentive services. We look forward to be of service to you again in near future. More 

KK, Sabah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Overall stay is good, basic, clean and comfortable for my family of 5 especially with the enormous room size. Was not able to adjust the air-conditioner setting as it seemed to be stucked only in 1 default mode. Encountered a few ants on the 2nd day crawling on the tea table. Rooms are not very sound-proof which was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted that you have found certain aspects of our hotel attractive and had enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst reading the positive comments; we have also taken note of your feedback highlighting the areas where we lack. It is valuable... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This is my second visit to Singapore in 2 years and my family had selected this hotel because its reasonable price. In short, this is an average hotel and we like: 1. It is within walking distance to Orchard Road and of course to lots of conveniences. 2. Very spacious room with 2 double-beds. Average was the breakfast and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear valued guest Thank you for your appreciative comments regarding hotel location and the spacious room. However, it was disappointing to learn from your review that you and family were disturbed by the noise from air-conditional unit and also the presence of ants in the room. May I please request you to contact me directly and share more details about... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed at the RELC (Regional English Language Centre) Hotel recently, after a five year absence. Although originally established mainly to accomodate course participants and conference delegates, RELC has, over the years, become a favourite hotel for the budget conscious traveller to Singapore who does not want to be on the main, busy hotel strip. I chose to stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for returning to RELC International Hotel during your recent business trip to Singapore! It is such a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest and thank you very much for making RELC International Hotel as your venue of choice. We are happy to know that you are comfortable with hotel's location and it is proximity... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

RELC might has been known as a meeting venue, rather than a hotel. I thought so when I came there for the first time. But despite of that, this hotel was not really bad at all. The room itself was not very special, even though the price was reasonable. Plus: 1. Helpful staffs and receptionists. 2. Reasonable price. Minus: You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking your precious time to share your staying experience with us. We are glad that you and your family were looked after by the team during your stay in October 2013. It is wonderful to read that your overall experience with us was satisfying especially the value of money and attentive services. We look... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The Regional Cafe was manned by senior waitresses who had to double up as service waitresses as well as cashiers. Not sure if they had too much to do. When asked to take some more food orders after we had made our first order, the senior waitress said they would not take any more orders as the 'kitchen is too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RELCIH, E-Commerce/Reservations Assistant Manager at RELC International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay with us. The management recognizes your concerns raised regarding the service at cafe; we will investigate and work to improve the quality of our services. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back again in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RELC International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RELC International Hotel

Address: 30 Orange Grove Road, Singapore 258352, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RELC International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your RELC International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relc International Singapore
Relc International Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Singapore

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay