We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Hotel Singapore

3.5 of 5 382 Havelock Road | Singapore, Singapore 169629, Singapore
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riverview Hotel Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverview Hotel Singapore
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    253
    207
    78
    33
See reviews for
120
233
63
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
There are newer reviews for Riverview Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My colleagues is on her business from (15-18 Oct), she lost her mobile phone in the hotel restaurant during her breakfast on 16 Oct. when she reported to the front desk and request them to make a call to her mobile phone, front desk request her to change coin and make the call herself at the public phone (because is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Liawht, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our room, breakfast and location. As regards the incident on the lost phone, we would like to share our findings as follows: 1. When the guest approached Front Desk to make an overseas call on 16 October 2012, she did not mention that she had... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights, theres no free wifi, you have to pay S$16.5 for 5 hour connection. The fridge is locked and you cannot use it. They don't provide toothbrush n toothpaste after I asked for it. Rooms are tidy, location is okay if your means of transportation are always taxi. Their TV is strange, the volume isnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Idiocracy, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you liked our hotel’s location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that were not up to your expectations. Regarding the TV, our Engineering team is working on the issue and exploring a few possible solutions, and we hope to have better news for you soon. Meanwhile, the... More

Tilton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely hotel. We got a suite room on the 20th floor with river view just as hotel's name. It's awesome. Room was spacious, clean. All staffs were so helpful. Hotel restaurant was so nice. Concierge was helpful, they make my first trip in Singapore become easier. Thank you guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Many thanks for your kind compliments and for giving us the opportunity to thank our teams for the hard work they have put in to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and everyone here looks forward to welcoming you back to Riverview Hotel on your next... More

coonabarabran,nsw
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights after 10 days in Borneo. It was fabulous. I have stayed in a few hotels in Singapore and this was by far better than the others. It was luxury after Borneo. The location is great we managed to walk or catch a bus to all the places we wanted to go to. Although the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear plaasie, Many thanks for your compliments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments on our staff will encourage them to continue their efforts to further enhance the services for our guests. We apologise for the pool closure and are glad to inform that it is now re-opened for our guests’... More

Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I were booked in for the Singapore GP 2012. We were given our key but decided we could not stay there and asked for a full refund. The whole floor and room stank of cigarette smoke!!. The swimming pool was empty!.Would not recommend his hotel to anyone. While we were downstairs another three couples were arguing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear CarnigeOz Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies on the areas you have mentioned which we are now looking into. We would like to share with you that, while our housekeeping team freshen up all guestrooms with air fresheners daily when they make up the rooms and deploy ionisers (electronic... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a month (company provided) and nothing too pleasant about this hotel. the worst thing is their staff is so unfriendly for stars hotel level, i even can found budjet hotel or lodges with more friendly staff compare to this. Once i came for breakfast and ask for mineral water and glass (it used to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear dianias, Thank you for the time to share your comments. We apologise for the areas you have mentioned that were not up to your expectations. As you have not provided your full name, period of stay or your company’s name, our department heads are looking into these matters based on your TripAdvisor feedback and take any required necessary actions.... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed two nights 29+ 30 september 2012, booked deluxe room but certain only superior room. Very small , wardrobe door had to be fixed so it could be closed . Was assured by reception that our room 1217 was a deluxe hope we were not overcharged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Many thanks for staying with us on your second visit. We apologise for the wardrobe door’s malfunction that you have mentioned. We would like to assure you that the room you stayed in is our Deluxe Room. Our Superior Rooms are located on levels 5 to 9, while the Deluxe Rooms offers our guests a panoramic view of... More

london
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 16 nights in Sept/Oct 2012. The jade lounge was consistently good, excellent service and good snack menu. The evening entertainment was of suitable standard just to my personal taste The main restaurant was good. Buffet breakfasts got a bit boring after this long but would be the same for any hotel. The Chinese restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 77nab, Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our Jade Lounge, and liked the Singapore River location of the hotel and our coffee house. Our Housekeeping team will be happy to learn of your praise for the room cleanliness and your compliment about our staff will further... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My partner and I spent two nights here enroute to London and it was a good choice. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean. Just what we look for. The location was good for us but may have been a little far away from the MRT for some visitors. The location bordering the river was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Elsie1987, Many thanks for your compliments. Your kind comments will encourage our teams to continue with their efforts to further enhance their services for our guests. We are glad that you were fine with the room’s cleanliness and riverfront location of the hotel, including the alfresco setting of our F&B outlets. We would also like to share with you... More

Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the 2012 Singapore Grand Prix. The package deal of approximately $250 per night including breakfast was reasonable value for money compared with other hotels for the Grand Prix. The river location is nice and the room was modern and clean. Many of the staff seem to be from mainland China and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeaneSua, E-Marketing Manager at Riverview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear sjbsteven, Many thanks for your kind compliments on our guestroom and the buffet breakfast. Our Housekeeping and F&B teams will be delighted to hear it as this will encourage them to continue with their hard work. We are also glad that you like the Singapore River location of the hotel and found our F1 package reasonable. Please accept our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Hotel Singapore

Address: 382 Havelock Road | Singapore, Singapore 169629, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Hotel Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 476
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riverview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River View Singapore
Singapore River View Hotel
River View Hotel Singapore
Riverview Hotel Singapore

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay