We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 302 Singapore hotels

Bayview Hotel Singapore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Ranked #180 of 302 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ColinMattsson Brussels, Belgium
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    216
    166
    47
    25
See reviews for
95
167
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bayview Hotel is a great place for vacation. We stayed here for days and we enjoy it! and it's our first time here in Singapore. The pool are is lovely and relatively quiet and uncrowded. The breakfasts are excellent. The room was large, clean, comfortable and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to learn of your great review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you find our room large, clean and comfortable. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move forward towards achieving service excellence! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Francis Tan General... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 5 days in Jan 15 the best USP I can say about this hotel is near the metro station.Singapore is famous for their local transport, which is very convenient.begin an Indian I prefer Indian food which was not far from this area and of course street shopping which was in Bugis street Orchard road was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you liked the hotel’s location. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. We look forward to your next visit to Bayview Hotel Singapore. Kind Regards, Francis Tan General Manager Bayview Hotel Singapore More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holy... I don't even wanna remind the experience at the hotel but everybody should know before that make a book with just nice photos of that. At the first time, they gave us dirty room, when we got in the room , there was disgusting towel on the flour and overall it was dusty , imagine all the furniture are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. As our valued guest, we appreciate tremendously your feedback and apologized for the inconvenience caused. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We do hope the experiences you have had does not deter you from staying with us... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel and there was lots of construction going on, we requested a high floor as we were hopeful this would minimize the noise (we were given the high floor) however the construction was loud at times and annoying. It didn't have the 'clean pretty' Singapore feel around the outside of the hotel due to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. As our valued guest, we appreciate tremendously your feedback and apologized for the inconvenience caused. Concerning our fire exit door, all our exit doors comprise of one-way exit and not able to re-enter again through the same door. In this instance, all guests are... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we went there was a lot of construction going on around the front of the hotel. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms were clean. It is a bit of a walk to the shops on Orchard Road compared to other hotels but not too bad. The breakfast was good and overall the hotel was good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It’s been our honour to have you as our guest. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comment on our friendly staff and cleaned rooms despite some disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel will be my last option if I really have to go to Singapore. The receptionist and housekeeper is not friendly at all. Idk whats wrong with the. They have no coordination in their work so when I ask for extra pillow, all I got is the housekeeper yelled at me. Not recommended at all. I'm not going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your feedback; something that is always very important to us to help continually and consistently improve. We have addressed your concerns with the department concerned and will be working on our processes to improve on the customer service. In the meantime, the management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Our flight was arriving early on that day and I have asked for a possible early check-in with the hotels website and they have granted us an early check-in which was truly great. Room is average and for it's price in SG I can say it was just. The breakfast spread was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to learn of your great review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you find our staff nice and friendly and that you had a great stay with us despite the construction works. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move forward towards achieving service excellence! We look forward to... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We paid just over £500 for 1 week for twin rooms. There wasn't much space in the room, though we did have a fridge, 1 armchair, small coffee table, I chair and small desk with tv. Stayed on the 11th floor. Looked at another room but they were all the same size! I shared with my mother and found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at Bayview Hotel Singapore. We are most delighted to learn that the breakfast was good. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

huddersfield
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with the hotel, the staff were all very helpful and spoke very good English, the room was a twin and was large and very clean. The bathroom was well equipped and again very clean. Breakfast on our first day was a mix of Asian , continental and lots of fruit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at Bayview Hotel Singapore. We are very happy to read that your room was clean and our bathroom was well equipped. We are also delighted to know that you have found our staff helpful and that you have liked the breakfast. You may rest assured that the management will... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The location was great - 2 mins walk from MRT. Next door to a 24 hour food court & a money changer down stairs. Our room (family room) was wonderful. I loved the idea of a button to press if you didn't want to be disturbed or please make up room. Of course this couldn't be helped by the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore as your choice accommodation. We appreciate all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi is most valid and we have contact the service provider to check on it. Our Wi-Fi is available in all public areas and guests’ rooms of the hotel. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Singapore

Address: 30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Hotel Singapore
Singapore City Bayview Hotel
City Bayview Singapore
Bayview Singapore
Bayview Hotel Singapore

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay