We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 292 Singapore hotels

Bayview Hotel Singapore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
60%
Ranked #170 of 292 hotels in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BobJen Brisbane
  • Overview
  • Reviews (440)
  • Photos (134)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    195
    144
    43
    20
See reviews for
83
149
47
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Singapore last Aug 21-24 and we stayed at Bayview Hotel along Bencoolen Rd. This is our first time in this hotel. We've been to Fort Canning Hotel, Rendezvous Hotel and York Hotel. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Our superior room is just enough for the three of us.(husband & 6yr old daughter) It surprised me that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Bayview Hotel with us. We are delighted to hear that our reception staff were helpful and friendly. We apologised for the service lapse and the issue will be brought to the attention of Housekeepng. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long flight I was looking forward to a room that resembled the photos. Not to be. Instead, a shabby room with a none too clean bathroom, old worn towels, scuffed walls, no pictures, and certainly no view. The swimming pool is minute - how do photos lie so well? And not a chair mattress or towel to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore for your holiday in Singapore and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our facilities. We will be sure to take your valuable feedback on board to seek for improvement whenever possible. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline... More

Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel in Bugis was good being a five minute walk to the major shopping centres. The hotel it's self does need a spruce up. Our room was adequate and the bathroom was spacious. Wifi was good. Our room faced towards the city area and was quite even though the construction of the metro outside was continuing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for the many compliments. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Francis Tan... More

Mauritius
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good things: Close to major places, MRT station and by Singapore standard, good price, with breakfast and free in room wifi. The bad things: I visited the hotel on the 14th Aug 2014, and it was my 5th visit, I requested for an early check in (12 instead of 14), and apparently they did not pay any attention to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We would like to apologise sincerely for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. As far as possible, Bayview Hotel Singapore tries to accede to customers’ preferences/or requests and special requirements. We take this service lapse seriously and will counsel the staff to ensure such an incident is avoided in future. Once again, we thank... More

Paraparaumu, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 nights at this Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even kindly let us check in 5 hours early, no extra charge, after a long haul flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although a few things showed lack of maintenance ( shower handle was broken, fridge over-heated and kettle was very noisy.) Unfortunately there is major construction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at Bayview Hotel Singapore. We are very happy to read that your room was clean and comfortable. We are also delighted to know that you have found our staff friendly and helpful and that you have liked the hotel’s surrounding. You may rest assured that the management will constantly... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay around bugis, Singapore and choose bayview hotel for 3 days, 2 rooms with my wife and kids, and my parents. For foreigner like us and using the MRT from the airport, searching this hotel is not easy. Nobody seems to know bayview hotel. and once we find it, there's a MRTconstruction stiil underdevelop, so we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore as your preferred choice. We are delighted to learn that your room was nice and staff very helpful. We apologized for the inconvenience caused from the MRT construction. As you are aware, upon the station’s completion in 2017, it will enhance rail connectivity between the eastern corridors, the Central Business District and developments... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived at this hotel and was greeted very nicely by the reception staff.My bags were taken to the room for me and the porter showed me how to activate the air-conditioning and the safe rules.Room was a double and had plenty of room,was clean and inviting.no complaints at all and everyone was kind and helpful,good food too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to learn of your great review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that our staff were kind and helpful. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move forward towards achieving service excellence! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Francis Tan General Manager Bayview... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel just yesterday and found the staff was very unwelcoming. The room smelled terrible, really awful. I confronted the staff and they said that they will check our room. After leaving for a while then the room smelled exactly the same. I called the receptionist and they claimed that they had clean and sprayed the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore for your holiday in Singapore and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to hear of your encounters at Bayview Hotel Singapore and apologized for the shortfall in our service on this occasion and inconvenience caused The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in... More

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel had been upgraded from our last visit. Much better but still the rooms are small, our room was quiet. Not a great bed or service form staff. Staff not as friendly as Penang Bayview. Great location to everything, close to Orchard Rd , Metro stations, SunTec Mall, Burgis Junction, close to Lim Sim electronic complex. Good restaurants everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore for your holiday in Singapore and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to take your valuable feedback on board to seek for improvement whenever possible. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our... More

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room condition is really bad that you will find many ant in a room. The bed is almost U shape, i don't know how old that is.....back hurt a lot.............. Service is worst. The front desk never say hi or thanks, even smile. I guess they only think that I am the MONEY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. It is indeed concerning to learn of your experiences with Bayview Hotel and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you had. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our operations leaders to take it as a learning lesson to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayview Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Singapore

Address: 30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel Singapore 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Bayview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Hotel Singapore
Singapore City Bayview Hotel
City Bayview Singapore
Bayview Singapore
Bayview Hotel Singapore

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Singapore with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#170 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore #170 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Fifteen-story Hotel located 4 km from train station & 22 km from airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Bayview Hotel Singapore and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;