We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 294 Singapore hotels

Bayview Hotel Singapore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Ranked #176 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rabytavern Glossop, Deryshire
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    207
    161
    46
    22
See reviews for
91
159
48
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Glossop, Deryshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had to change room due to hair still in bath I first bathroom. Second had snott in shower too. Dated and low standard of cleanliness. (I not a clean freak) Room ok size and pool nice. Breakfast good range of products. Shame it need a paint and good scrub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your feedback; something that is always very important to us to help continually and consistently improve. Your feedback on the bathroom "dated and unclean" is valid. We have addressed your concerns with our heads of department. In the meantime, the management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you... More 

Sale, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early (8.45am), after a late flight from Sri Lanka and asked if we could leave our packs somewhere until we could check in that afternoon.Thankfully the chap at reception said they already had our room ready and we could go straight up and make our selves comfortable. Its worth staying here just for that kind of service. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It’s been our honour to have you as our guest. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comment on our good location despite some disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction. We also delighted to hear that our room size was ok with cleaned bathroom and... More 

Ripley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent 4 nights at this hotel before visiting family in Australia. We did spent a year living in Singapore 2011/2012 while my husband was working. For the last 3 months we stayed at service apartments the other side of the MRT work. We knew despite the mess in the street this was a very good area to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We are delighted to read of your pleasant stay in which you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you found our room good and lovely pool and loved the hotel’s location despite the MRT construction. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move forward towards achieving service excellence! We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bayview hotel is situated in Bencoolen road which is a very central location and the MRT is right outside the hotel. Other than its excellent location for business travelers, the hotel does not have much going for it. The lobby if you can call it that is shabby. I checked-in early morning(having booked from the previous day) and was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. We are glad to learn that you liked the hotel’s location. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. We look forward to your next visit... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel website says nothing about the street outside the hotel being closed until 2017, making access extremely difficult and highly inconvenient - taxi's have to find their way via a nondescript back alley. Bras Basah Road is closed to build an MRT link. The hotal facia is completely blocked in with construction hoardings, so even the footpaths are closed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. As our valued guest, we appreciate tremendously your feedback and apologized for the inconvenience caused. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. Upon the station’s completion in 2017, it will enhance rail connectivity between the eastern corridors, the... More 

Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were dropped off from the airport by the shuttle bus which was pleasant enough, however the area around the hotel is undergoing construction work for the new railway system which involved a detour to get to the hotel, on a hot humid day with all our luggage we were exhausted once we arrived there, I can't help thinking it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. It is indeed concerning to learn of your experiences with Bayview Hotel and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you had. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel in itself is Ok. It looks a bit dated but it is generally clean. The breakfast is simple and acceptable. Unfortunately the problem with the hotel is there is an MRT construction right next door and they work deep into the night so sleeping is a major problem! It is not really their fault and once the station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at Bayview Hotel Singapore. We are most delighted to learn that the room was clean. We apologized for the inconvenience caused from the MRT construction. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We do hope the experiences you have had does not deter... More 

Chennai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Bayview recently. Many had warned that due to the MRT construction work, it will be noisy. The prices were very reasonable and I was initially skeptical if this was a run-down budget hotel. All this worry was unnecessary as the hotel is very good. The room was also reasonably spacious. There is a sofa and footrest as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to learn of your great review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that our breakfast was very good and you like the hotel’s location. We are also glad to learn that you had a great stay with us despite the construction works. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms very tired. Located near MRT and walking distance to Raffles and Suntec Convention Centre also major shopping centres. This hotel is all about position, breakfast which was almost the same every morning, was included and is reasonable. Free wifi, hot showers, good air con, good housekeeping and clean crisp sheets. A bit challenging for taxi driver to find given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Your feedback on our room looking "tired" is valid. We are pleased to inform you that our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. In the meantime, the management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. We look forward... More 

Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel could be so much of a potential as it is located in Central Singapore, near the trains and some destinations in walking distance. Upon check in, you would know that you are in Singapore as customer service seemed to be their last priority. It took time for our check in, without any offers to relax or enjoy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your feedback; something that is always very important to us to help continually and consistently improve. We are disappointed to read your comments. We have addressed your concerns with our heads of department, and we will be working on our processes to improve on the customer service.. We sincerely apologise for the shortfall in our service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Singapore

Address: 30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Hotel Singapore
Singapore City Bayview Hotel
City Bayview Singapore
Bayview Singapore
Bayview Hotel Singapore

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay