We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Singapore hotels

Bayview Hotel Singapore

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #175 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ken S Adelaide Hills, Australia
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    199
    149
    43
    22
See reviews for
84
153
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of nights. the rooms are good and location is handy to MRT. The breakfast was pretty average (cold and not much choice). The staff were courteous enough but could not manage a smile or wern't warming at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earth City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple nights. The rooms are spacey, neat, and nice. The staff is courteous, but didn't seem too friendly. It's a 5 min walk to Orchard road and Dhobi Ghat metro station, so the location is great. There is metro work happening right in the front of the hotel, so that's kind of a major incovenience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Bayview in Sep 2014 for 4 days during an official visit to Singapore, the hotel is better than I expected, room was spacious, staffs were friendly and the location was convenient in general, only minus was the MRT station construction works that are happening right in-front of the hotel. and also I couldn't find any good indian restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an ideal hotel if one is not too fussy. We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. The rooms were pretty comfortable and clean. I love the location as the MRT is just a few minutes away. As were too tired to go out on the day we arrived, we decided to have dinner in the coffee house. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're just after a bed to sleep in, a shower and a basic breakfast then this hotel is great. Our room was basic with a small bathroom, a double bed and a small mini bar/fridge. Breakfast was reasonable; eggs, bacon, sausages, rice, yogurt and toast were on offer. Not the best food but edible and much better than paying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

It’s been our honour to have you as our guest. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. We look forward to having another... More

Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Main reason I booked this hotel because they provide free parking. Full payment done upon booking. I arrived at 7.30pm and the car park was full as they are hosting for someone birthday party. I am very tired at that time and trying to get alternative solution from the receptionist. I was told that car park is provided base on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore for your holiday in Singapore and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us here on TripAdvisor! However, we are disappointed that you could not get a carpark lot upon your arrival due to the event at the hotel. Our free ample parking is subject to availability. As understand, our Receptionist had directed... More

Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in August. Experience had been bad. We booked the hotel based on information & photos on Internet, but we were shocked to see that room was small, closed,clumsy,no view. Reception staff was rather rude when we asked for cancellation neither they were ready to change the room. After lot of argument they gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. It is indeed concerning to learn of your experiences with Bayview Hotel and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment you had. The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of... More

singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel but the frontage is almost completely blocked from the main Bras Basah road due to a major construction site. The shower curtain was too short causing the entire floor of the toilet to be wet after a shower. The toiletries supplied are insufficient with just a small bottle each of shampoo and body wash

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to write in which allow us to address the shortcomings. Whilst we do apologize for your inconvenience caused and concern, unfortunately we have no ability to control the pubic work construction in front of the hotel to make way for the MRT Downtown Line 3 to provide more connectivity for the residence as well... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Arrived early in the morning as understand that check in policy only after 2 pm, the reception was very friendly and helpful to let me check in early to the room.Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights though there are construction going on but it was quite quiet I managed to have a good sleep after exploring the city. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore as your preferred choice. We are delighted to learn that your room was spacious and clean nice and staff was friendly and helpful. Your positive review is certainly encouraging for us to move forward towards achieving service excellence! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Francis Tan... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I made this booking initially trusting the photos online to be representative of the hotel's accommodation. Boy was I wrong! the staff were friendly enough, however, the rooms were horrid. There was a consistent musty smell, the walls are paper thin to the extent that guests can hear one another's phone calls. The tv stations are next to nothing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to hear of your encounters at Bayview Hotel Singapore and apologized for the shortfall in our service on this occasion and inconvenience caused. Concerning the refund, we have learnt that you are being booked under the ‘Advance Purchase’ which... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Singapore

Address: 30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Hotel Singapore
Singapore City Bayview Hotel
City Bayview Singapore
Bayview Singapore
Bayview Hotel Singapore

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay