We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Singapore hotels

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% + Free Breakfast
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #96 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
June P Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    485
    222
    80
    43
See reviews for
173
317
85
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1116)
  • Mar-May only
    (267)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (297)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has its negatives & positives! Firstly the view over river is lovely and fantastic restaurants along the river. Easy walk to Robertson & Clarke Quays.The staff was very helpful & efficient especially bell service and reception. We stayed on 2 seperate occasions on this trip, the first 2 nights the room was old and need of repair, wallpaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there twice, one for a week end and one for a business trip. Not much to say about this hotel, rooms are correct if you chose the executive floor, if not they are in my opinion really small compare to other hotels in Sing. Staff is not very friendly, professional but you really feel in a factory… Well clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This will be fine for a one or two night stay for business travellers, but if you're holidaying in Singapore you do have better options. The location isn't idea, with poor access to the metro. Robertson and Clarke Quays are about a 15 minute wander away. The check-in process at this hotel has driven me crazy before and it still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is spacious with choices of non-smoking and smoking rooms. Not plenty but enough variety on the breakfast menu. Helpful frontliners too. This hotel has more than three ballrooms, but could use a better internet connection tho. The closest convenient store is approximately 700m, but it is nicely located in front of the Singapore river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights our way to Australia. The hotel allowed us to check in very early in the day which meant we could have a nap before getting out to see the locality. The room was excellent. The service was excellent but having to pay for wifi in this day and age and in such a technologically... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, 25th-26th Aug 2014, on our way to London. We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and we found it excellent. At the time it was quite new. Unfortunately this time was not the same. The hotel now needs an update; the rooms and furniture look quite old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardos328 S, Thank you for your return visit to our hotel and for your review about your experience with us. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay for the good service from our service staff. On the other hand we regret that we did not noticed your dissatisfaction about our guest room so that we... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here mid of August this year in a Superior Deluxe Room with a decent view of the city. The room was neat and tidy, the bar well stocked, well air conditioned and less noise from the vicinity. Room service was good and punctual for the 4 nights we stayed. The buffet breakfast was absolutely worth the money. Freshly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Werribee, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here November 2013 for several days and just loved it. The buffet breakfast was beautiful. room was huge and a lovely appointed bathroom. Staff were very courteous. Bus stop right outside and close to restaurants. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley M, Thank you for your support and sharing your experience with our hotel. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our true hospitality at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the near future. More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In 2007 I think I stayed in this hotel twice, and then this weekend, I decided to stay overnight in this hotel (Friday to Saturday) for something different, in the sense that I am in Singapore but I will wake up in a different environment than at home. Physically the hotel is still looking well kept seven years after my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FreeradicalGreg, Thank you for the review of our hotel, and for thinking of us for your weekend getaway. We are glad to hear that your stay was overall a pleasant one, and your valued feedback will help us to improve our service standard. We regret that Café Brio’s service did not meet your expectation. Please be assured that we... More

Brindisi, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the hotel room, there was an iron and an iron board which is convenient , there was bus tub but water didn't run through correctly in 2625. Around the hotel, there are some restaurants and river, you can enjoy the club "Zouk" which is located next to the hotel. In the morning if you don't eat breakfast in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Incantalupi, Thank you for your review and we wish that we your stay with us was more enjoyable. In your next visit, please feel do not hesitate to obtain information from our friendly Concierge team should you need to know more information about outdoor activities. There are options to enjoy local favourites for breakfast within walking distance. We are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (339)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay