We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Singapore hotels

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% + Free Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
70%
Ranked #92 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
shellback98 Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    477
    207
    80
    43
See reviews for
170
307
82
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited here; by company choice, while returning from an overseas job. This was my second stay at this location. I had a wonderful stay. Very friendly and prompt service at the counter upon checking in and out. I really enjoyed the buffet. I was able to have both breakfast and dinner here; loved all the choices. I have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I did a staycation on a Friday night. Front desk staff was professional and efficient. Room was spacious, comfortable and toilet was a good size. However, service was rather slow as the hotel seems to be very occupied. We requested for bucket of ice that only arrived after more than 30 minutes. For tourists, it is not centrally located though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 7 days, but the services are not tolrable for even a single day, we had to stay in this hotel because we had already prebooked it for 7 days seeing its location and photgraphs. The services where worst then a 2 star hotel. From the stat itself, at the reception, the guy was behaving like he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear keen_traveller_world, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay here with us was not satisfactory. We would like to invite you to write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so that we can work together to restore your faith in us. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend held her birthday party in a suite and invited guests for a buffet at Cafe Bistro last weekend. My husband and I booked a room for ourselves too as it was also our anniversary. This is not the first time we stayed here as previously we had a birthday celebration stay for me too. Service and experience were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Usagi1905, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate and feel honoured that your friend and yourself chose to celebrate such important occasions with us. The comfort of our guests are our utmost priority and we are sorry to hear that your stay here was marred by external noise. Please be assured that we are doing our... More

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from a staycation here. Of all Millennium & Copthorne properties I have been to in Singapore, I had high expectations for Grand Copthorne especially for such an important occasion. Unfortunately, it was a let down. We had booked three separate rooms, two bayview and a superior room for my friend's secret proposal to his significant other. During... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheS0up, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay here with us, and we appreciate that you decided to give us the honour to host your party for such a momentous occasion. It is however regretful to hear that we did not live your expectations at all. Please be assured that the comfort of... More

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights for training with my company. I usually stay at starwood or Hyatt properities due to status with those chains. The Good The location was nice for walking to resturants along the river. I even was able to walk to Clark caye from the hotel. The hotel does have a shittle but I was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cincoMcBrides, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We take all feedback very seriously and have noted your comments regarding the food quality at our food and beverage outlets. Every guest is important to us and it is regretful to hear that your stay here with us was not satisfactory. If you would... More

Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is lovely but the staff, especially the guys who work hard at concierge are so lovely they really made our stay. Couldn't do enough for us! The location is perfect as it is very close to great restaurants and Clarke Quay. The rooms are great with views over Singapore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrissieFamily4, Thank you for the review of our hotel. The comfort of our valued guests is a priority and we are happy to hear that the concierge were able to facilitate your stay here with us, and you were able to enjoy our location and room view as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand... More

NCL / KUL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the rare occasions when I didn't book into a hotel on Orchard Road. Robertson quay (and its surrounds) is a very pleasant area. I had a room with a beautiful view of the river. Cross the bridge a stone's throw from the hotel and you will find a good selection of al-fresco dining options. A fair hike to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jacqqq, Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you liked the Robertson Quay area. You would be happy to know that we provide shuttle bus services to Orchard Road and various locations around the area, including MRTs. We value all feedback and have noted your comments on the buffet breakfast. We look... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights last week and had an enjoyable stay. Great location with taxis and free shuttle bus readily available. Superb river views from high floors during day and night. Nice buffet breakfast with ample choice including vegetarian options. Great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GD27, Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is great to hear that our facilities and service were satisfactory. We do our very best to ensure that the needs of all our guests are met. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the near future. More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Riverfront location with nice garden restaurant. easy access to other river restaurants. just follow the river towards the sea. you always get an upgrade and the karaoke bar across the street is always good for sing a song late at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaHuiChen, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. The location of our hotel is one of our selling points as there are many activities available for all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (334)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Singapore with
any amenities