We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Hotel website
403 Havelock Road, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Special Offer
Leisure for Longer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Add Photo

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    227
    184
    67
    34
See reviews for
57
184
59
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We planned to have enjoyable small vacation but..finally..ukkhhh.. can't find the sign or something which can explain shuttle bus service from in hotel guest.. and the distance was so far to walked which baggage in hand..and at last..go there by taxi..the hotel was nice but we don't have smile for welcoming our check in..like u re in the hospital reception..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 days whilst on business in Singapore. Rooms are dated but satisfactory and clean. I had a basic balcony over looking the pool. Taxis are regular and decent value for money. Quiet and close to river. Laundry service was good and on time yet a little expensive. Didn't try the hotel food. Overall decent value yet fairly basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel interior wise is very modern and rooms are spacious .Breakfast also ok.Was there for a conference and the facility was also fine.Main problem is the location, u hardly get anything nearby, no good eatery, or shops..so u always have to hire taxi or need to take a long walk to get something..otherwise its a fine hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Abu T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We have noted your comments about the hotel’s location. We are pleased to share that our hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to several locations for in-house guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s... More 

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The WiFi is practically useless to download anything over 1 Mb. It drops off regular + super-slow. I spoke to the reception about it and I was told "nobody else complains about it". Please purchase your own local simcard for internet purposes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Dennis Mok, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have sent an email on 25 June to get in touch and to better understand the situation that you have faced while staying with us. Alternatively, you may wish to write to us at rooms.CKS@millenniumhotels.com so that we could... More 

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cons: 1.The hotel is not near to any MRT or eateries. 2. When toilet is wet, it is slippery. Beware. It is also small. Pro: 1.Rooms look spacious. 2.Shuttle service every one hour. 3.Gym and pool is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ctph67, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The nearest MRT stations to the hotel are Outram Park and Tiong Bahru. We always strive to make an effort to understand the needs of our guests so that our guests will have a pleasant stay with us. We will certainly look into the concerns that... More 

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were ok but expensive, the drinking water provided in the rooms made me sick. The drinks prices in the bar are outrageous, nearly S$20 for a draught beer, that is criminal. I paid only slightly more a G&T at the Long Room, at Raffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Doug W, Thank you for your valuable feedback. In our hotel, we always make an effort to understand all the needs of our guests so as to satisfy and ensure that our guests will have a pleasant stay with us. We will certainly look into the concerns that you have raised and continue to improve our service standards. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked three delux rooms for ourselves and two other couples, on arrival two of the rooms were reasonable but the third was like being put in a cupboard, we paid the same for all rooms so a little disappointed, also a bit slack on stocking tea and coffee etc. didn't get any for one day

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Flewella, Thank you for sharing the issues you faced during your stay with us. We regret to know that you did not have a great experience with us. As we endeavour to provide and create a great hospitality experience for all our guests, your feedback is definitely important to us. Please be assured that we will look into the... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was very good in this hotel with professional well trained staff. I was only able to have a room with a single bed and had not anticipated this. The bathroom was clean with the exception of the floor. There was dirt and fluff in each of the four corners. Carpets etc are becoming rather old and paintwork needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Jill M, Thank you for your kind feedback and also for bringing this issue to our attention. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it is always our responsibility to ensure that we extend our warm hospitality to our guests in all aspects of their stay. We will definitely look into this issue and ensure that our high standards are... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

From the moment I turned up and was told I could not have a queen bed to a meeting downstairs where I could not get a cappuccino, I must say I was disappointed. I was in a superior room in the tower, where the walls are too thin, the doorbells are too loud (you answer the door even if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear that you had to deal with such issues in our hotel. Your comments are extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into the issues that you have raised. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Room and bathroom were clean, but very small. There is not enough room for two people with a suitcase each, one would have to be placed on the sofa leaving nowhere to sit. The staff at the front counter were friendly and helpful when checking in. The buffet breakfast was very ordinary. The food is kept in food warmers but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear James V, Thank you for your valuable feedback. In our hotel, we always make an effort to understand all the needs of our guests so as to satisfy and ensure that our guests will have a pleasant stay with us. We will certainly look into the concerns that you have raised and continue to improve our service standards. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in The Quays

Neighborhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay