We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Singapore

#18 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
80 Middle Rd, Singapore 188966, Singapore
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Singapore
Add Photo Write a Review

2,671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    790
    199
    60
    15
See reviews for
549
855
256
711
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2671)
  • Mar-May only
    (712)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (674)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (575)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (710)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business. The service at this hotel is what is expected of an intercontinental hotel. The only let down is that the hotel is getting abit old and the corridors are definitely showing their age. I stayed at a renovated club room and the interior was fully refurbished however the hallways leading up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all, we chose this hotel because people said great things about this hotel. But we were really upset during the check in process. we have booked a room with twin sized bed and high level floor. Unfortunately they didn't give the desired room to us at first so we decided to wait for our room. The receptionist (Ms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were booked into this hotel by a cruise company as there was a night between our flight arriving and cruise departing, so we didn't really do any research to compare the InterContinental with any other hotels. That being said, the service was impeccable, the room clean and beautifully decorated. It is in a great location near shops and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just stayed at the intercontinental with my family for 4 days Before we went, I went on trip advisor and there were some negative comments about the hotel in regards to service and also a current renovation I cannot speak highly enough of the intercontinental's customer service and as a hotel in general they looked after us from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I live in Bangkok and, for the last 15 years or so, I've been traveling to Singapore two or three times a year. I've stayed in many of Singapore's best hotels, but after finding the InterContinental about five years ago, I've made it my home base in Singapore. I've written several reviews detailing exactly why I like the InterContinental so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently spent 2 nights in Singapore. I decided to come to a part of Singapore that I had not stayed in for a while, so I returned to The Intercontinental. Good decision. The hotel is currently being refurbished so it was slightly disrupted but nonetheless, we were given a very nice room (not much of a view) with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a confirmed booking for a non-smoking floor but was told at check-in that unfortunately, due to high occupancy, they had to put me into a smoking floor albeit with the room refreshed. That wasn't so nice at all as the corridor still had a musty smell. No complaints with the room furnishing and amenities and is something expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGManagement, Director at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review

Dear PabloPabla Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologise that we failed to provide a room to your preference this time, and that the bed was too soft for your liking. I am pleased to inform however, that we have alternatives in place to firm up the bed so... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are staying for 4 nights in this hotel and are being looked after superbly. I love the tastefully traditional Peranakan decor in the hotel and the staff cannot do enough for us. I happened to mention that we were celebrating my husband's birthday during our stay and a beautiful, personalised cake arrived in our room. The hotel is adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGManagement, Director at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Dianne B Many happy returns to your husband! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore for this special occasion and taking time to share your experience here. Indeed the refurbishment will only enhance your stay experience even more in future, and I certainly hope to welcome you back again soon! Yours sincerely, Matthew Lim Director of Guest Experience and Operational... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here a couple of times a few years back. I'm glad to know that they are doing some major renovations so I cannot wait to go back. I loved the location and Shophouse room. Club Intencontinental lounge was very good and food offerings were plentiful. Would definitely return when I'm in Singapore again in a couple of years. Cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGManagement, Director at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review

Dear yycflip Thank you for your continuous support over the years. It is our privilege to receive your lovely feedback and I certainly hope to welcome you back again soon, perhaps within this year or the next! Yours sincerely, Matthew Lim Director of Guest Experience and Operational Excellence Matthew.Lim@ihg.com More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at the Intercon in Singapore quite a few times and it's not a bad hotel. Fortunately it is undergoing a very much-needed massive renovation project. But like many hotels they have decided to keep doing business as usual. This is a mistake. You will be greeted in your room by hammering and drilling noises from 9-6pm, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGManagement, Director at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review

Dear rrichjj Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience cause during your recent stay with us. As shared upon your check out, I hope to welcome you back again soon, once the refurbishment work is done. Yours sincerely, Matthew Lim Director of Guest Experience and Operational Excellence Matthew.Lim@ihg.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1217)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (316)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay