We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   15 Upper Weld Road, Singapore 207372, Singapore
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$32 each bed
Save Saved
You added Bunc Hostel to your Saves list
Bunc Hostel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #46 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ChelsMarie Ontario, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (212)
  • Photos (164)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    80
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
48
33
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hostel with my boyfriend sharing a double bed in a 12 person dorm, it came with two comforters.- the bed itself was very large and comfortable. However, there were a lot of hairs and dust all over the bed cover.... We just ended up laying out one of the 2 comforters we received and slept on that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was clean, modern, relaxing, as private as a hostel is going to get and good location. The service was great, especially Winnie - always smiling and ready to help. We enjoyed the food in the area Bugis, both the cheap street food and the food in the bottom of the shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hostel is very clean, with much room for luggage, as there are many shelfs, and changing room where you can leave your stuff. Hostel is in great position, Little India neighbourhood, with cheap restaurants and good souvenir shops. It is some 10 minutes walk from Little India metro station and while in this hostel taxi isn't needed. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hostel for four nights and had a pleasant stay. The beds are good and have plenty of space for luggage such as shelves, lockers and personal plug sockets and light switches. However I really needed to use a computer and none of the six computers were working, the one I did get to work was slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I never stayed in hostel before and am wondering what does feel like sleep in one room with the other guest. and am totally surprised by the cleanliness and nice air in the dorm rooms The Location is Good near from MRT Station Overall am satisfy... Hope can stay again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
xJanice, Sales at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Neskhi, Thank you for taking time to write us a lovely review. We're glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at Bunc and we look forward to the next chance of hosting your stay here in Singapore! :) Cheers x More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have never stayed in a hostel before and were nervous to do so-sleeping with strangers in the same room etc. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and good nature and energy of the entire building. Everything is very clean and open and welcoming well-maintained. If you are a well seasoned hostile-goer this place will be pleasantly refreshing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian E, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Istigkeit Thank you so much for your encouragement, glad you chose bunc to break your hostel virginity ;) Luv e buncTeam More

Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

At 32, this was my first time in a hostel and it was a wonderful experience. On a very expensive Singapore, this hostel offers a very good price/quality ratio. The location is alright, a couple minutes walking from the Little India MRT station. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the decoration is very good, as it is the sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian E, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hey Ricardo, How have you been.. It was nice to have met you and your friend. Yup with bunc hostel, we are trying to change people's perceptions on backpacker's hostel. We are trying to let everyone know that you still can indulge in simple luxuries even on a budget.. Thus we try to create more value for your money.. Hope... More

Klang, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my first time stayed in a budget hostel that need to share room with other travellers. My friends and I, which is 3 of us have stayed in a 6-bed room for 2 night. In fact, the room is very small, and no window. Anyhow, the room is cold since there is an air-cond, but the fan is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian E, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Shirley, Thank you for making bunc your preferred choice of stay. We are glad you have enjoyed your time with us. Yup most of our rooms are without windows because our hostel is housed in a 1920s pre war shop house which is in the goverment's conservational area where we cant make any changes to the facade of the... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It has very clean room, very nice staff at the frontdesk, and the most important thing it also has a clean bathroom, so never feel affraid to take a bath in this hotel, they very aware about cleanlines, it also centrally located so it's very near from the nearest MRT Station, which are Ferrer Park MRT Station or Little india... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Margy, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, and it encourages us to do better. There's always room for improvement. Come back soon! Luv e Bunc Team More

Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay a lot The 6 bed room had no window, but air condition and noisy ventilation. Shower and bad was clean, one shower was broken and the sink in the bathroom. I guess it shall look pretty, but funktion isn't as important to the hostel owner. Breakfast was not too healthy, but as much as you like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Helga, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, with regards to the shower and sink, we have actually tried to fix it ourselves but wasn't successful. We had the vendor called in but being the weekend he had to schedule it the following weekday to get it repaired. Please be assured that functionality... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bunc Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bunc Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunc Hostel

Address: 15 Upper Weld Road, Singapore 207372, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunc Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bunc Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunc Hostel Singapore

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bunc Hostel is a brand-new 233-bed, 3-storey hostel strategically located at Upper Weld Road, within the culturally rich Little India Historical District in Singapore. Founded by enthusiasts long smitten with the charm behind the concept of a hostel stay, Bunc is the re-imagination of the Singapore hostel, a vision brought to life by carefully refining and reassembling the essential elements of a hostel. To make your stay a pleasant one, we offer full air-conditioning, complimentary Wi-fi, kitchenette facilities, recreation rooms with gaming facilities, an outdoor tanning deck, commercial washer-dryers, a ladies-only floor and most of all our custom made, roomy Bunc beds that maximizes personal space and privacy. Bunc beds come in two sizes: Singles and Deluxes. A deluxe Bunc bed is twice the size of the full-sized single, and is able to accommodate two people spaciously. Each Bunc bed is luxuriously appointed with duvet covers and plush pillows. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;