We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown

2.0 of 5
63A Pagoda Street, Singapore 059222, Singapore
Hotel amenities
5footway.inn Project Chinatown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #73 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KrishanRodrigo Sydney
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    193
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
33
60
105
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place for one night as I was only transiting for a couple of hours and needed a place to get some rest. Went to check in around mid day and left my bags (strict with their 3pm check in time), so had to leave the bags without a quick shower. Place is very conveniently located off the MTR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm comfortable and faboulse stay here includ breakfast. Thank you the service. Singapore is one of distanation of great shopping and traveling, singapore is most save traveling country event of walk lonely

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the positive aspects I want to mention - location! Directly in Chinatown at the MRT station. You can walk to important points like Clarke quay and marina bay. It's a good starting point to discover the city. An other good thing was the very fast wifi. But that's it. Things I didn't like: 1. Unfriendly staff. When you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonn-Bad Godesberg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a deluxe double room, for use by myself only. The place is very nicely decorated, clean, comfortable. No luxuries, but everything looks really nice and new. The staff are really friendly and helpful, you can tell that they have been trained to serve you well. I really liked staying there. Excellent price/service relation in Macao.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5footway_Manager3, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Miguel n, Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are glad that we have provided a good experience for your stay in Singapore. Your complements on our team will encourage us to work harder to impress future guests like yourself. We look forward to your next trip in Singapore. More 

Bocholt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only plus about this hostel is its location: Right at the Chinatown metro station entrance and in walking distance to many food stalls, markets, shops and interesting sights. But otherwise we were disappointed (considering the good reviews here on TripAdvisor): We were booked into the dependance across the street which had no facilities except shared bathrooms which were none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
5footway_Manager3, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry for the discomfort that you experienced with us. First of all, let me assure you that we take our guests' comfort as our top priority and that your experience is absolutely not typical of those enjoyed by our guests. We will be... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostel is very very near to the MRT station, very easy to go to Universal and clark quay. But It is hard to go to Marian Bay Sand and Changi Airport, because you need to tranfer to another MRT. I stayed here 3 days, but 1 days didnt have hot water in the bathroom. The toilet is not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Batam, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenience as near to MRT station, nice room and facilities are good, friendly staff, clean female dorm and toilet. The breakfast although simple but it's my favorite and the hot beverages are served 24 hours. It will be perfect if the walls have sound proof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i am stayed at Project inn, this is good location, i am stay in room 9 which is located in the top floor, this is not recommended to old people, but youth is okay, the facilities is not same like the first 5footway.inn (no terrace to get some drink, or table ), my suggestion is to provide some facilities, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed 5footway inn for 2 days after I stayed another hostel near by. The reason I recommend 5footway is below: First, their location. Just next to the exit of China town MRT stn. Also if you need to take a bus, near by bus stop is about 5 min by walk. Second, I like their interiors and terrace although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Youmi J, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 to share your valuable experience. Positive feedback from guests like yourself is always a motivation for us at 5footway.inn to further improve ourselves to achieve even great satisfaction of our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The location of this hostel was the most highlight thing when we do traveling. It's really near from MRT station (only 3-5 minutes walking). Unfortunately the room was very small and narrow. It made me couldn't move freely. Additionally, the situation around hostel was very noisy so we couldn't sleep tight. Breakfast was good enough and beverage was served in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Stefi P, Greeting from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 and your feedback is sincerely appreciated. Due to our premium location right in the heart of Singapore, space is limited and we try to allocate this between creating personal space and communal areas for our guests, like yourself. We regret that you found the rooms a bit small, however, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colorful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question