We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown

63A Pagoda Street, Singapore 059222, Singapore
Hotel amenities
5footway.inn Project Chinatown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #69 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Loan S
Add Your Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    192
    60
    13
    6
See reviews for
33
58
102
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Bocholt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only plus about this hostel is its location: Right at the Chinatown metro station entrance and in walking distance to many food stalls, markets, shops and interesting sights. But otherwise we were disappointed (considering the good reviews here on TripAdvisor): We were booked into the dependance across the street which had no facilities except shared bathrooms which were none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hostel is very very near to the MRT station, very easy to go to Universal and clark quay. But It is hard to go to Marian Bay Sand and Changi Airport, because you need to tranfer to another MRT. I stayed here 3 days, but 1 days didnt have hot water in the bathroom. The toilet is not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Batam, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenience as near to MRT station, nice room and facilities are good, friendly staff, clean female dorm and toilet. The breakfast although simple but it's my favorite and the hot beverages are served 24 hours. It will be perfect if the walls have sound proof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i am stayed at Project inn, this is good location, i am stay in room 9 which is located in the top floor, this is not recommended to old people, but youth is okay, the facilities is not same like the first 5footway.inn (no terrace to get some drink, or table ), my suggestion is to provide some facilities, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 5footway inn for 2 days after I stayed another hostel near by. The reason I recommend 5footway is below: First, their location. Just next to the exit of China town MRT stn. Also if you need to take a bus, near by bus stop is about 5 min by walk. Second, I like their interiors and terrace although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Youmi J, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 to share your valuable experience. Positive feedback from guests like yourself is always a motivation for us at 5footway.inn to further improve ourselves to achieve even great satisfaction of our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hostel was the most highlight thing when we do traveling. It's really near from MRT station (only 3-5 minutes walking). Unfortunately the room was very small and narrow. It made me couldn't move freely. Additionally, the situation around hostel was very noisy so we couldn't sleep tight. Breakfast was good enough and beverage was served in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Stefi P, Greeting from 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 and your feedback is sincerely appreciated. Due to our premium location right in the heart of Singapore, space is limited and we try to allocate this between creating personal space and communal areas for our guests, like yourself. We regret that you found the rooms a bit small, however, we are... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Steps up to kill if you have a big case, but it's all good after that. Great roof garden, very clean large rooms (we had a 4 person loft room), great showers and toilets and beuatiful bedding including towels. Bonus free hot drinks from a proper coffee machine and large Mac screens if you want to use their marble table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Kim F, Thank you very much for the perfect rating and your positive review on 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1. We are truly glad that we have made your stay memorable with us. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance and priority, and your encouraging words serve to spur us at 5footway.inn to strive to perform even better in serving future... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This hotel is located on Pagoda Street in the middle of Singapore's Chinatown and is conveniently surrounded by restaurants, shops, and food hawker stalls. It's literally steps from the Exit A escalator at the Chinatown MRT station and you can access anywhere in Singapore in minutes (including a ~40 minute trip to the airport for roughly $2 USD). The Buddha... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medellin, Colombia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This is a very small hotel, bathrooms and rooms are small but modern. Everything is very clean and I recommend it if you are staying for a couple of nights alone. The breakfast is simple but enough and the staff is very friendly. They keep your bags on the reception if you need, and the access walking to Marina Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The room is bad because is tiny and dirty. Beyond expectations. We travel with 3 childreen. And we have to pay SGD 30 for 1 child so it becomes More expensive than hotel. Only suit for alone traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5Footway_Manager2, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown, responded to this review

Dear Kristianto, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 for your stay in Singapore and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It is regretful to hear that your experience with us was not up to your expectation and we do hope to be able to serve you better in the future. Due to safety reason and allow us all our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colorful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question