We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

8 on Claymore Serviced Residences

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
8 Claymore Hill, Singapore 229572, Singapore
Offers & Announcements
USD168* with breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
8 on Claymore Serviced Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
8 on Claymore Serviced Residences
8 on Claymore Serviced Residences
8 on Claymore Serviced Residences
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    16
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
26
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
95 hotel reviews
792 helpful votes 792 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here on chemotherapy sterile time. Well Im still staying in this property while writing this. Apparently, They are more willing to give you beer and alot of sugars than bottled water. I just need clean water with less germs during lowcount white blood cells you see. :( This service apartment is the worst I ever stayed at. sorry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences, responded to this review

Dear Bongkeh Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have noted that you have also left us a review on your experience at Royal Plaza on Scotts. I’m glad that we had a chance to speak to you personally while you were still staying with us in our serviced residences. Thank you for sharing your honest... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just returned home from possibly the best hotel stay I've had. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment from the 6th may for 10 nights for my mums 50th. Katrina was fantastic on check in and all through our stay. Our luggage was taken to our room (it beat us there) and then taken out again when we left. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
killarney heights
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arriving 21st June for 1 weeks holiday we were greeted on the 4th floor reception by Shannon and Zoe who organised our introduction to our apartments,they then proceeded to accompany us to the 20th floor and gave us instructions on everything we needed to know about the workings of our rooms,we found the rooms and showers in immaculate condition,we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a good change from a hotel. I travel to Singapore frequently and 8 on Claymore offered comfortable rooms, good breakfast that changed daily, and convenient location to Orchard Road and Orchard MRT Station. The washer / dryer combo in the apartment is nice if you are there for a while. Staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived past... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My family relocated to Singapore from the US for my husband's temporary work assignment and we spent 7 whole months in this facility. I must say that during the entire period, there was no single day when our expectations were not met and exceeded. it was such a pleasurable experience! The location is fantastic, it was a pleasant surprise to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

After 6 weeks we are moving into our own place, we had a very nice time staying at the Clamore. What ever we ask, nothing was to much. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities and perfect location. It can't beat the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Staff are polite and helpful. We had a nasty smell in our main bathroom. After notifying the staff they were very helpful with moving us to another room across the hall. Only downside is the breakfast, it's all Halal. So don't expect proper pork sausages. You will mainly see noodles, rice, curry, dumplings, omelette, scrambled eggs and chicken sausages. Kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My husband and I relocated temporarily to Singapore for his work. Our first month in our new country was spent at 8 on Claymore while our shipment from the states was making its way over. The entire staff at this facility is fantastic. We arrived very late (or early as it was 1:30 AM local time) and a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Room was small, but space was well utilised and nothing really was lacking. Staff very friendly and helpful especially a young lady named Joyce-she really helped us with our needs. Definitely value for money and would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A good location, a short walk to the nearest MRT station. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and with high quality appliances. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided had a wide range of choice. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

552 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Studio (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (196)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay