We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 292 Singapore hotels

Ibis Singapore Novena

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Nostalgia & Indulgence
Save Saved
You added Ibis Singapore Novena to your Saves list
Ibis Singapore Novena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #115 of 292 hotels in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jcaulum Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (731)
  • Photos (137)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    369
    214
    38
    25
See reviews for
172
176
128
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in very late at night, staff was friendly and check in was quick. He was able to merge my 2 reservations so I wouldn't have to switch rooms halfway through the trip. As an Accor Platinum, I was offered a welcome drink in the bar, which was an orange juice I think. Also I got a double room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely budget property, aptly located in a brilliant area, Novena. However, you will forever find people sitting at the reception, waiting to Check In, or Check out. The area is not well furnished with seating, and most people end up Standing and looking hopefully towards the staff, who is obviously too busy. A decent Buffet Breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights, and I have to say for what they call a budget hotel, it was fantastic. Very friendly, helpful staff, nothing was a problem for them. Rooms are spotless, medium in size, but lets face it you are there to sleep. Couldn't find fault at all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ibis Novena is - as all hotels in Singapore - overpriced. It offers small and clean rooms with a comfortable bed on a three star rating. Only some soap is available and wifi. The breakfast is poor with hardly any Western style choices and over crowded. There are lots of hotels located in beter locations if gou come as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the size of the room and amenities, it is overpriced. Although I must say the staff were very helpful when checking-in. I wouldn't stay here again as I think there are better hotels around for the same price. But if you are on a budget and are in Singapore for one night, then you could consider staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear SVMet Thank you taking the time to send us your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that overall you were satisfied with the service from my team. I do understand your comments on pricing. In Singapore the hotel pricing can fluctuate tremendously due to high and low demand. We do our best to position our hotel according to market... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights while we transit in Singapore for our honeymoon trip to Maldives. We booked during the Accor sales and got a very good offer (although still expensive when compared to hotels in other countries, but SG hotels are all expensive, so the offer was quite good already). The MRT station Novena is in fact not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMIbisNovena, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Lovechubu Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we were not able to provide the World Cup TV channels for viewing. In Singapore we have two major suppliers and unfortunately our hotel has contract with the supplier that did not... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Assembly line, processing type feel...you are Room ### and everything is programmed...staff don't smile and greet even as you meet them 2-3 times a day busy as they are with whatever is on their computer screens...shuttle bus to Novena & Orchard was so much in use that we got refused every time whether in advance or on spot though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila R, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. Could you please contact me directly on H7451-GM1@accor.com so I can discuss in details with you. I would like to be able to restore your faith in our hotel for future travels, please allow me to resolve the... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family and it was a comfortable stay. Small rooms but well maintained, worth while for a mid priced hotel room. Free internet. They have a superb breakfast buffet even though the restaurant is a bit congested in the morning rush hour. You can reserve the shuttle van to the MRT. Hotel staff will call a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Shaameera Greetings from the fantastic team of ibis Singapore Novena! Your good comments have been very encouraging to our team and we will continue to deliver great products and services to our guests. Please continue to support us and we look forward to serving you again on yoru next stay with us. Warmest regards, New Kheng Tiong Operations Manager... More

Bathinda, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel,,,, clean...cooperative staff,,,, good food,,,, room are small but very clean,, over all good hotel,,,,I stay here for 3 night,,,, hotel fullfill all our requirement...near to mrt station,,,,, problem is tv in room has no cartoon channel,,, i think if u stay with children, ,, cartoon channel must be there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOMIbisNovena, Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Deden It has been a pleasure to serve you and most important of all, you make our day filled with positive energy and vibes with your good comments and recognition. We love you Deden! Please feel free to make use of our shuttle bus service on your next stay with us! :) It's free and brings you to the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ibis Singapore Novena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#115 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore #115 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Singapore Novena is minutes away from the CBD of Singapore and Orchard Road. The first international 3-star hotel in Novena, it is within walking distance to Novena MRT station, Corporate Offices, Tan Tock Seng hospital, Medical Centers and Shopping Malls. It features 241 stylish designed rooms with timber floors, free Wi-Fi internet access, 1 restaurant/bar and free parking. Free Ibis shuttle available to and from the hotel to listed Medical Centers and Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
241

See which rooms travelers prefer