We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Singapore Novena

Hotel website
6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Special Offer
SINGAPORE TOURIST PASS
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Singapore Novena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Singapore Novena
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    465
    269
    47
    32
See reviews for
230
223
160
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (937)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (235)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently stayed there for the second time in this ibis. Everything has met the ibis standard, service, room size, free wifi, etc. It'd be better if shuttle bus can be more frequent. They didn't give me the complimentary welcome drink voucher at first being a gold tier member but quickly offered after I requested. Location is good but there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent 4 days and 3 nights here. As usual with this 'brand' of hotels you get the efficient and polite staff, the well maintained rooms and the decent location. For those who don't mind the walk, there's an MRT station 10 minutes away. So is the malls Velocity and Square 2. If you don't fancy the stroll, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coimbatore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central on Irrawady road and for those on shoestring budget this is a good place .though the single rooms are a bit cramped,but who cares you are on a shoestring budget.It is clean and has a restaurant and you can do your own laundry upstairs for 6 Singapore dollars and iron if you like for free.The Novena Mrt is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have very high expectation before I arrived at the hotel since it's Accors..The pre-arrival Online check in was impressive but....... When I arrived at the hotel at 1am, I expected I could just take the key and go into my room and sleep since I have already done the online checked in two days before my check in date.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay for the people without any disabilities or difficulties to do everything of their activities. But if you need taxis to go around or cannot go far away to eat your lunch, maybe you have to think more to stay here. Anyway, the staffs are very kind, helpful, and polite. They responsed quickly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Singapore Novena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Surabaya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay 5 nights in IBIS Novena. It is a clean and nice hotel. The location of this hotel is quite far from nearest MRT Station in Novena. But the Hotel offer a free shuttle to Novena MRT Station. Unfortunately its only to Novena MRT station if from MRT Station there is only few shuttle. To get the shuttle we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been am Accor member for able 5 years now and was just considering my renewal. This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel and am sad to say that it has been rather disappointing. We arrived after 4 pm to find only one room ready. We waited until almost 5:15 before we got the other key which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear mummyanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that we were not able to give you your rooms on your arrival time. We have shared your comments with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are attentive and nice. We left a backpack at the hotel lobby since we rush the car to Malaysia. However, the staff are great and honest, they kept it lost and found and finally we can retrieve the backpack, really appreciate their efforts and assistance. thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear 8cherryl, thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience in ibis Singapore Novena. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Singapore. Best regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with a large group when travelling for business. It is clean and convenient, there is a supermarket nearby and it is not too far from the airport. The rooms are tiny, it would be a tight squeeze having two in a room. There is no mini bar, but there is a fridge. It can barely hold a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear choobsta, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, especially in regards to the room size. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (57)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#53 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 4,921 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#112 of 300 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Value Hotel Thomson
#172 of 300 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay