We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Singapore Novena

3.0 of 5 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Hotel website
Special Offer
Best Rate + Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Singapore Novena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Singapore Novena
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    384
    223
    43
    28
See reviews for
186
187
133
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (773)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had two rooms booked and paid with request for rooms to be together or close to each other . We arrive SIN at hotel at 4am (which hotel was aware of arrival time as prev communicated this to them). Only to be told the hotel was a full and our rooms were on level 3 and level 10, also that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front counter staff were helpful and efficient but seemed limited by the computer system. The room was clean and adequate for a brief stay. There are three lifts but their programming may require reprogramming to improve the delays. The location is not great due to the walk up the hill to Novena Square and MRT (train) station as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently working on improving our breakfast buffet options. In regards to your comments about double charge, accordingly to our records... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am aI am a travel agent from Sydney and this is the worst customer service ever. I stayed 29sept - 2oct, I prepaid my reservation for room + breakfast for 2 person. Upon check-out, your receptionist (men with korean nationality - can't recall his name) said I was only pay for 1 breakfast so need to charge my credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Ms Farina, First of all, I would like to apologies that we did not meet your expectations and we truly appreciate your time to share your concern with us. As we have communicated to you beginning of this week, during our investigation we have found the mischarge due to our mistake and we have processed the full refund of... More

Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Singapore hotel prices have gone crazy. Decided to try out this Novotel brand. Was pleasantly surprised how nice the property was so good the service was. Was told by someone at the airport that it is a very small hotel. The rooms were a little small but fine for one person. The breakfast downstairs was very good and service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear captew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Singapore Novena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staffs are lovely. However, the location was 10 mins from MRT stations, and needs to change several times if taking bus. In the hospital complex, so not really suitable for holiday. Other good thing is close with kampung seafood. The service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Aychen S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be informed that we provide a free shuttle service running on request to MRT Station Novena and Orchard Road, the... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Through some corporate miscommunication I ended up in Singapore without lodging. Desperately needing a hotel, my office decided to set me up at Ibis. I understand that as in any service business you get what you pay for but Ibis is a substandard hotel where the towels in your bathroom have hair on them (questionable, short little curly hairs) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay