We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Singapore Novena

3.0 of 5 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Hotel website
Special Offer
BED+BREAKFAST+WIFI
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore Novena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Singapore Novena
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    416
    238
    43
    29
See reviews for
197
202
143
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (835)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (222)
All months
Taguig City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight for a quick visit to Mount Elizabeth Novena, which is at the other end of Irrawady Road. Check-in, check-out, and even rebooking for a half-day extension were all quick and easy. Staff were all attentive and friendly. Room and common areas were very clean and housekeeping was very prompt. Requesting for a taxi to the airport was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you decide to stay in this budget hotel you will find a nice staff, especially the gentleman in charge of the breakfast (sorry I missed the name). Very warm and ready to help you to find your way and enjoy the city: bravo for the service. However, no snack for late arrival(only peanuts...), so do not expect a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMIbisNovena, Front Office Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter1605, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your review. We appreciate your compliments to our friendly staffs and glad to see you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location as well. We also appreciate your comments about late snacks and we will look into this matter for our future improvement. Thank you once again for... More 

Jeonju, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here January 13 through January 16. My room was a little small but very clean. There was a fine view from the window. The hotel was pretty quiet so I had good sleeps while staying there. I asked Justin to guide me how to take the metro and borrow a bicycle. He searched for the Internet for about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOMIbisNovena, Front Office Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear LeeYunrok, Thank you very much for staying with us and your time to share your comments. We appreciate your recognition to our staffs and Mr. Justin Vo. It’s always a great pleasure to receive compliments to our friendly staffs becoming a memorable stay for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be aware of the cancellation policy for this hotel chain. Even if you book way in advance and cancel and book another stay in the same hotel or another location on the night you canceled, you will not be refunded the night you have cancelled. I will not ever stay in this hotel chain again with a policy like this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, thanks for taking the time to share your experience about ibis Singapore Novena. Related to our cancellation policies, could you kindly contact me directly under jessica.uekermann@accor.com? We were not able to find your reservation and I would like to receive more details to review your booking and the cancellation policy attached. Thanks in advance Jessica Uekermann General... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is good, but a little bathroom :), i stay for 3 bedroom at room number 1016. Oh ya ibis novena support for shuttle bus from hotel to MRT station novena or orchad road (vv), or walk in 7 minutes, if possible build a pool hehehe

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear addy g, thanks for taking the time to share your experience in ibis Singapore Novena. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will be able to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager More 

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in triple bed room on new year's eve. It was a way too small for 3 adult. All three beds were placed side by side with no space between beds, like an extra king size bed. There was only one spot as a place to open ONE luggage. so you have to close other luggage to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear BungaJakarta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Singapore Novena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here during the Singapore Grand Prix. The room was small, but big enough for two people. We have stayed at the other Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen and found our experience here to be the same as there. It is basic and no frills and that's perfectly fine by us. The breakfast at the restaurant was standard, but nothing exceptional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear elbart099, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Singapore Novena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice.10 minuts walking from MRT. Excellent wife. Service is okay. But room is tiny. Really cramped for 3 person. We didnt have breakfast in the hotel's rastaurant. When we went for breakfast more than 10 others were in queue to be seat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JessicaUekermann, General Manager at Ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this review

Dear BadriKumar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy our breakfast buffet. Please note that we do offer early and late riser... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Singapore Novena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore Novena

Address: 6 Irrawaddy Road, Singapore 329543, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore Novena 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Singapore Novena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore Novena Hotel Singapore

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay