We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Singapore accommodations

Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) to your Saves list
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
67%
Ranked #88 of 183 Specialty lodging in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014
Monique S Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (39)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    10
    16
    16
See reviews for
4
27
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We originally booked two beds of shared dorm, but they asked us to pay for private room without notification beforehand, saying that their shared dorms were full. Also, when we about to leave, they asked us to pay for washing clothes by hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms so small the bed touches the wall on three sides. Shower drain where your feet would be when seated on the toilet. No windows in the rooms. Leftover toiletries in the bathroom. $20 deposit for room key. Good location but price still too high - for $15 more go to Hotel 81.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Celbridge, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had booked one double room for one night. When I booked the hotel i wrote i would be there at 11 as I wanted the room ready to be able to explore Singapore as max I could. Because it was labour day i got late for the hotel, instead of 11 we were there at 13.00. The woman in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hospitality from the owners, they were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations on places to eat and things to see and do on our 24 hour stopover in Singapore. We arrived at 11pm so the 24 hour reception was very handy. It's also in a great central location, with Arab St a short walk away, a 5-minute walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at feel at home singapore last month. Feel so good want to come again as it is the right place to enjoy the central location of the city. You can cover most of the city by walk from here else the bus stops and the mrt station bugis just 3-4 min by walk only. Hostel is having so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this place after seeing some good reviews and have never been so disappointed. After 8 months of travel this has been one of the worst hostels of our trip. We booked months ago wanting to get something with a double and twin room for a family reunion and turned up to hear they only had queen rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

We are really surprised with your review. Lets come on your first disappointment you said that you booked one twin bed room and we have given you the Queen size Beds room...Fine accepted, had you read the terms and conditions properly before making a booking, clearly mentioned that TWIN Room in on availability as sometimes some Guests extend their nights.... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Location of this hostel is excellent (only 5minutes from Bugis Station) and the owner is really friendly. She gave us some good tips about city and we were able to buy cheaper tickets for Zoo. However this hostel has a lot of disadvantages. Bathrooms were allways wet and dirty and rooms have no window Breakfast is just toast and jam.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked a private double room on our 24hr stop-over in Singapore, and were looking forward to getting some much needed rest. Unfortunately when we arrived at 8pm we were told that there was construction going on in the room we'd booked...and they had no other rooms. The lady running the place offered for us to use her Wifi to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Sir, extremely sorry for the disappointment. I will check this matter myself and in addition I offer you one free night stay at our backpackers in future because of this. But in addition I would like to mention that no one wants the loss and the construction was expected to finish before but due to some reason we were... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Check in was simple and easy, greeted by a friendly face and dog (Bruno!!). However, that was the end of our positive experience at this hostel. The 24 hour check in is convenient, however, it also meant that someone was at the desk all night with their cell phone going off at all hours with a horribly obnoxious and loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Guest, FIRST THING...AT THIS MOMENT THE CONSTRUCTION IS ALREADY FINISHED NEXT DOOR....Second I read your review few things you mentioned are true like construction was going on next door to us, but they start at 8.30 am and on our request they start at 9 am. Next about our bathrooms we already furnish it as you have seen that... More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here only one night and that was enough for us. It was a very small room and the bathrooms were dirty. It was a great location and the price was good however it didn't give us a great impression of Singapore to begin with. It was good that the owner did change our room (from the booking) as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

First of all thanks for your review. Well please do understand that you booked a budget backpackers instead of booking a hotel etc. Paying a small money few things you have to manage. We already taken your complaint about bathroom and already fixed the problems and now its perfectly okay. Rooms are small but good enough to keep 3-4 backpacks... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

Address: 7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Hotel Singapore
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Singapore

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Singapore with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel At Home is a brand new backpacker in Singapore, giving you maximum comfort. Free Breakfast, Internet, evening snacks, hot/cold water, clean bathrooms, kitchen, watching machine/dryer etc. We are at walking distance to all the major tourist destinations of Singapore. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer