We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 180 Singapore accommodations

Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) to your Saves list
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014
KL7 Sydney
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    9
    15
    15
See reviews for
4
25
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked this place after seeing some good reviews and have never been so disappointed. After 8 months of travel this has been one of the worst hostels of our trip. We booked months ago wanting to get something with a double and twin room for a family reunion and turned up to hear they only had queen rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

We are really surprised with your review. Lets come on your first disappointment you said that you booked one twin bed room and we have given you the Queen size Beds room...Fine accepted, had you read the terms and conditions properly before making a booking, clearly mentioned that TWIN Room in on availability as sometimes some Guests extend their nights.... More

Krabi Town, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Location of this hostel is excellent (only 5minutes from Bugis Station) and the owner is really friendly. She gave us some good tips about city and we were able to buy cheaper tickets for Zoo. However this hostel has a lot of disadvantages. Bathrooms were allways wet and dirty and rooms have no window Breakfast is just toast and jam.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked a private double room on our 24hr stop-over in Singapore, and were looking forward to getting some much needed rest. Unfortunately when we arrived at 8pm we were told that there was construction going on in the room we'd booked...and they had no other rooms. The lady running the place offered for us to use her Wifi to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Sir, extremely sorry for the disappointment. I will check this matter myself and in addition I offer you one free night stay at our backpackers in future because of this. But in addition I would like to mention that no one wants the loss and the construction was expected to finish before but due to some reason we were... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Check in was simple and easy, greeted by a friendly face and dog (Bruno!!). However, that was the end of our positive experience at this hostel. The 24 hour check in is convenient, however, it also meant that someone was at the desk all night with their cell phone going off at all hours with a horribly obnoxious and loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Guest, FIRST THING...AT THIS MOMENT THE CONSTRUCTION IS ALREADY FINISHED NEXT DOOR....Second I read your review few things you mentioned are true like construction was going on next door to us, but they start at 8.30 am and on our request they start at 9 am. Next about our bathrooms we already furnish it as you have seen that... More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here only one night and that was enough for us. It was a very small room and the bathrooms were dirty. It was a great location and the price was good however it didn't give us a great impression of Singapore to begin with. It was good that the owner did change our room (from the booking) as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

First of all thanks for your review. Well please do understand that you booked a budget backpackers instead of booking a hotel etc. Paying a small money few things you have to manage. We already taken your complaint about bathroom and already fixed the problems and now its perfectly okay. Rooms are small but good enough to keep 3-4 backpacks... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

we stayed at female dormitory room, the room is standard, a bit small but ok enough for us. But the location was excellent, just 5 minutes walk from Bugis Station, and Masjid Sultan is standing at front of the Pinang road, so very easy for us as Moslem to pray at the mosque. Bugis street the shopping heaven just 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good value for money at the hostel with very friendly staff. Although currently building next door is noisy during early hours is the only bad thing about the place which is clean. Stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it, very close to the MRT and 2 mins walk to Arab Street which is full of bars and restauarants.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

i stayed here for 4 night it was like family environment.. people are very friendly, always available ,free wifi, and computer arranged for those who are not carrying their gadgets. it was worth paying."feel at home" you will feel lilke home.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed just one night here. I booked a 4-bed dorm but was assigned to a 6-bed one. At the beginning everything just so fine, friendly host checked me in and showed me around. I am a little bit shock when I step into the room, it is dirty and with some bad smell:( my bed sheet is not changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hostel for few nights and I really liked. Location is perfect close to Bugis MRT station, just few stop from Marina Bay. Free wifi and breakfast and a delicious indian tea. Hostel and rooms are clean and comfortable, I'd like to give 5star but I think they just need to renew bathrooms. I will come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

Also Known As:
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Hotel Singapore
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Hotel
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Singapore
Address: 7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 180 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel At Home is a brand new backpacker in Singapore, giving you maximum comfort. Free Breakfast, Internet, evening snacks, hot/cold water, clean bathrooms, kitchen, watching machine/dryer etc. We are at walking distance to all the major tourist destinations of Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.