We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Singapore accommodations

Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) to your Saves list
Ranked #93 of 183 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014
Monique S Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    10
    17
    16
See reviews for
4
27
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
jakarta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an awful stay here. the rooms were really small, the bed touches the walls on three sides, there was no windows and the air conditioner wasn't working very well so the room was really hot. the only solution was to turn on the ceiling fan but you can't turn on the ceiling fan without turning on the ceiling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked two beds of shared dorm, but they asked us to pay for private room without notification beforehand, saying that their shared dorms were full. Also, when we about to leave, they asked us to pay for washing clothes by hands.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Rooms so small the bed touches the wall on three sides. Shower drain where your feet would be when seated on the toilet. No windows in the rooms. Leftover toiletries in the bathroom. $20 deposit for room key. Good location but price still too high - for $15 more go to Hotel 81.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Celbridge, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had booked one double room for one night. When I booked the hotel i wrote i would be there at 11 as I wanted the room ready to be able to explore Singapore as max I could. Because it was labour day i got late for the hotel, instead of 11 we were there at 13.00. The woman in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hospitality from the owners, they were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations on places to eat and things to see and do on our 24 hour stopover in Singapore. We arrived at 11pm so the 24 hour reception was very handy. It's also in a great central location, with Arab St a short walk away, a 5-minute walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at feel at home singapore last month. Feel so good want to come again as it is the right place to enjoy the central location of the city. You can cover most of the city by walk from here else the bus stops and the mrt station bugis just 3-4 min by walk only. Hostel is having so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this place after seeing some good reviews and have never been so disappointed. After 8 months of travel this has been one of the worst hostels of our trip. We booked months ago wanting to get something with a double and twin room for a family reunion and turned up to hear they only had queen rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

We are really surprised with your review. Lets come on your first disappointment you said that you booked one twin bed room and we have given you the Queen size Beds room...Fine accepted, had you read the terms and conditions properly before making a booking, clearly mentioned that TWIN Room in on availability as sometimes some Guests extend their nights.... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Location of this hostel is excellent (only 5minutes from Bugis Station) and the owner is really friendly. She gave us some good tips about city and we were able to buy cheaper tickets for Zoo. However this hostel has a lot of disadvantages. Bathrooms were allways wet and dirty and rooms have no window Breakfast is just toast and jam.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We booked a private double room on our 24hr stop-over in Singapore, and were looking forward to getting some much needed rest. Unfortunately when we arrived at 8pm we were told that there was construction going on in the room we'd booked...and they had no other rooms. The lady running the place offered for us to use her Wifi to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Sir, extremely sorry for the disappointment. I will check this matter myself and in addition I offer you one free night stay at our backpackers in future because of this. But in addition I would like to mention that no one wants the loss and the construction was expected to finish before but due to some reason we were... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Check in was simple and easy, greeted by a friendly face and dog (Bruno!!). However, that was the end of our positive experience at this hostel. The 24 hour check in is convenient, however, it also meant that someone was at the desk all night with their cell phone going off at all hours with a horribly obnoxious and loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feel_At_Home_SIN_7A, Owner at Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers), responded to this review

Dear Guest, FIRST THING...AT THIS MOMENT THE CONSTRUCTION IS ALREADY FINISHED NEXT DOOR....Second I read your review few things you mentioned are true like construction was going on next door to us, but they start at 8.30 am and on our request they start at 9 am. Next about our bathrooms we already furnish it as you have seen that... More

Do you own or manage Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

Address: 7, Jalan Pinang, Singapore 199139, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Venere, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Hotel Singapore
Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers) Singapore

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Feel At Home Pte. Ltd. (Backpackers)

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Artistry
Artistry
Coffee Shop
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Mahaco Impex
Mahaco Impex
Specialty Shops
Haji Lane
Haji Lane
Neighborhoods