We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 291 Singapore hotels

Studio M Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 , Singapore
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Studio M Hotel to your Saves list
Studio M Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #129 of 291 hotels in Singapore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ZaraHardie
  • Overview
  • Reviews (891)
  • Photos (486)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (169)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

891 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    388
    246
    79
    62
See reviews for
113
260
100
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed there for 2nights. Toilet and bathroom are separated. Toilet door hard to close and tend to be noisy especially if you need to go to in the middle of the night. Not totally sound proof, you can hear 50% of the conversation if guests talks at the corridor. Queen size bed is lumpy. Asked for extra pillow was declined... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kong S, Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay experience at Studio M Hotel. The satisfaction and comfort of our valued guests stay is of our utmost concern to us. It is through such valued feedback that we continue to improve on the overall standards of our hotel services, towards delighting our guests. We look forward... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2d1n. Check in on Saturday with quite a long queue but service was fast. Staff were polite and we got to our room pretty fast and a breeze. Room was spacious, clean 35and bed comfy enough to just sleep in! Breakfast spread were good too, only that they had limited space to cater. But good move to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZaraHardie, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your valued feedback. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast by the pool! Thank you for your valuable patronage. I would highly appreciate if you could provide us with your email so that I can personally arrange... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Interesting room design, with queen bed on lower level and sofa and desk on upper level of loft apartment. Toilet and shower (separate rooms) are small but functional - reminded me of toilet on airplane. Great building - awesome buffet breakfast included. Pool and gym are nice areas. Located about 200m walk from Hippo (hop on hop off tourist bus)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cam R, Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us on your valued feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased that you had a positive and enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind compliments will only spur our hotel team to continuously strive to maintain a consistent high standard of services for... More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my husband booked & paid 2 nights here. But we decided to checkout in the next morning. Due the whole bed was bumpy with slope in the middle. Our body unable to lay flat which causing us super uncomfortable and very annoying. We also found out that the mold was all over the ceiling! Disgusting and terrible experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight, we arrived very early and check in was perfect, they even upgraded our room. The bed was really comfy and the wifi fast! The location was good near the quay with a 20 minute walk to the CBD. Breakfast was really sufficient! Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Studio M.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked Studio M through booking.com. The pictures online looked ok. After I got in the room, i felt trapped and suffocated. The stairs in the room didnt help. Hotel wouldnt refund my money nor booking.com would help me get out of here. Room service guy was hiding the amount on the bill with his hand when i had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StudioMHotel_SG, Director of Sales at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kinjaltrivedi Thank you for your review. With much regrets that your stay experience with Studio M Hotel was not up to your expectation. The size of our rooms are 22 sqm and with this loft living concept, it makes Studio M Hotel a Unique choice of stay experience. However, it is with much regrets that you did not enjoy... More

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel, and the general area, were recommended to me by a colleague. It's a little bit of a walk to Clarke Quay but certainly within walking distance. The first thing that struck me about this hotel is that I think it's aimed at a younger, more savvy, audience. You sign on a tablet, not paper. The lifts are fast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Studio M hotel for the first time just for one night stay in the weekend. Overall, I would say the experience is below average compared to other local hotels I had stayed before in local or overseas. For a price of >S$200, please stay somewhere else. CHECK-IN: The first walked in to the reception counter or area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my first time ever in such concept. It is a slight hassle to climb up and down just to get a drink from the fridge or head down to the toilet though. Not recommended if you have elderly. And the Toilets are Small, so if you have a big group... yeah..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start from :) stayed in Studio M hotel for 3 full weeks, decent hotel decent breakfast but the menu wont change at all :( we had the same routine breakfast for 3 full weeks.. sad.. but was a good spread had bits and pieces of everything, you can choose healthy once if you like so, not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio M Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 , Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Studio M Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

486 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (443)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#81 Luxury Hotel in Singapore #129 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
365

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer