We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Singapore hotels

Wangz Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Year-end Special Deal
Wangz Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wangz Hotel to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #12 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tyler L Union City, New Jersey, United States
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    224
    54
    6
    4
See reviews for
103
348
55
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (714)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
558 reviews 558 reviews
32 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't say enough good things about the Wangz hotel. Very modern and clean with great staff. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are great. They even give you two bottles of water every day which is much needed when exploring the city. The staff was very helpful and gave great directions around the city especially during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tyler L, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your accommodation at WANGZ Hotel and appreciate all your positive feedback from the facilities and amenities to the team’s service and the hotel’s location. You may be happy to know that the rooftop lounge is currently undergoing renovation works and... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Singapore was a great city to visit and I'm happy we discovered Wangz Hotel. We loved everything about Wangz: location, staff & restaurants. We were in China Town near the subway which was very convenient. The view in the restaurant on the top floor was as great has the food. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your experience from your last visit. We are delighted you loved everything about our hotel and look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Best regards, Wang Zhiling Marketing & Communications Manager More

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned yesterday from Singapore. It was the first time we had been there. I can't praise the hotel highly enough. Yes you do walk through their downstairs restaurant but we didn't think anything of this. It is wonderfully airconditioned. We stayed on the 5th Floor and could hear a little of the work being done on the top restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debmay_12, Thank you for choosing to stay at WANGZ Hotel during your first visit to Singapore. We are glad to have contributed to your collection of fond memories from this vacation and appreciate your kind compliments on the team and overall accommodation experience. All of us look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards,... More

northampton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wangz hotel is amazing its in a prefect location for what we needed very close to China town . The room was bigger then I expected we didn't have the best view but this didn't matter . The breakfast was lovely a lot of choice . Overall the hotel and staff were excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frosty87, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you had a positive accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the hotel and team. All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Wang Zhiling Marketing & Communications Manager More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Wangz Hotel from 3rd - 7th October for a 4 night anniversary trip before heading on to Bali. I had high hopes for Wangz as I had made the reservation back in February and had constantly been reading reviews for it ever since. It didn't disappoint but the interior was darker and slightly more dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GSewell85, I am truly dismayed to read of your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. All inconvenience caused is regretted and we sincerely apologise for any disruption to your vacation plans. After a thorough investigation, we discovered that two reservations for the same period of stay were made of which one had been cancelled. However due to a human error... More

uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great little hotel. Stayed 9 - 13 Oct and found all good. Yes there were renovations being carried out but you are on holiday you are not supposed to stay holed up in your room 24/7. And in fairness to the hotel 10 days before my arrival they sent an email alerting me to the impending works so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrisdxuk, Thank you for choosing to stay with us despite the ongoing renovations at the rooftop. We appreciate your understanding on the inconvenience and are glad you enjoyed your four days at ‘a great little hotel’ like ours. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore especially after December when a new dining concept set... More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very sad fact that despite numerous raving reviews we read prior to the stay, our weekend staycation was quite a disappointment. During check-in, the counter staff seems pre-occupied. My boyfriend went to answer a phone call, and because he made the booking, it was his signature the hotel needed on the forms. But instead of waiting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sha S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your extended birthday celebration recently. I truly apologise on behalf of the team for falling short of your high expectations. We recognise that our service standard can certainly be improved and will definitely instruct both Front Office and Housekeeping to maintain excellent and consistent delivery at all times.... More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in Wangz Hotel. We chose this hotel mainly because it seemed like a good value for money in Singapore, where hotels are super expensive. We were generally pleased with our stay. The room was small, but comfortable and modern. Wifi was superb! The noise of the traffic was quite loud during the night but we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E190, Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel. We appreciate your compliments for the room, internet connectivity and facilities, and will also highlight areas of improvement for breakfast to the chefs. Structural limitations of the building does not permit a swimming pool within the property but you will be... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay(cation) at Wangz was unfortunately disturbed by the renovations it is currently undergoing. Not only the rooftop bar is out of order, but the drilling noises don't stop while the sun is up. Check for the status of these renovations if you're looking for peace and quiet for your hotel. The staff were great and even took the opportunity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear greg_plifka, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent staycation. I do apologise for the drilling noises you experienced arising from the first and most inconvenient week of removal works at the rooftop. While we are still undergoing renovations at this time, we do not foresee prolonged periods of noise and the contractors are working... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good staff service here. But sadly I had a light problem which meant I had to change rooms in the middle of the night. I seemed to get down graded with no compensation which was not welcome. Halo was closed which I discovered online I would have preferred an email ahead of time. Noisy at night with traffic. Lovely music... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jane134, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit. First of all, I would like to apologise for the oversight in not informing you of Halo’s closure earlier prior to your arrival. Any inconvenience caused is regretted. Additionally, the unfortunate room move during the night due to a electronic challenge was limited due to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Venere, TravelClick and Tingo so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay