We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

3.5 of 5 8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
1
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is thw worst place to stay. My company booked this place for me for 5 weeks, after one week their AC stopped functioning on Friday, after raising this with them I was provided with the fan because the engineer was not available till Monday. On Monday AC was repaired but after 4-5 days it started dripping water. They again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Shivanand09, The management and team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us at our serviced residence. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by the faulty air-conditioning system in your apartment due to a defective compressor unit which lamentably affected 15 other apartments during... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for more than 6 months and I really like staying here. The staff really makes me feel at home and especially the cooking by Wendy is excellent ! I would recommend this place for everybody that will be staying in Singapore for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ffghjjkllasd, Greetings! Your family at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you feel at home with us and are enjoying your stay. All of us are very touched and appreciative that you have written such a heartwarming review and awarding us with a perfect rating in the midst of your stay as it shows that we have not... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a studio room for one week. I was satisfied with my stay in all points: cleaness of the room, amenities, small breakfast.I liked the nice view of the financial district from my room in the morning and at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear pierrechristophe, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! All of us are very humbled by your many positive comments for our service, apartment and amenities especially when this review is from a globetrotting traveler like you. We are certainly very happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay in all points as it shows that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of my relocation package. The main positive for this place is the location. Location, Location, Location is the watchword. Located close to Little India and Dhobi Ghaut MRT. Quite close to CBD as well. Taxi rank and bus services are also close by. Self service laundry is great. The main problem with this place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear vidhya, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore in April 2014. The team truly regrets that we were unable to make your stay with us a pleasant one and apologise for not having met your expectations in our services and quality standards. We would also like to apologise for the lack... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was first time I had taken a Service apartment in Singapore and it was nice experience. The location is very convenient and very close to CBD. Kitchen is good, Laundry is also fine. I also used Gym which is also fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Vivek_Baraskar, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience on Tripdavisor. The team is indeed very happy that you chose Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore as your first stay experience in a serviced residence in Singapore. All of us are heartened to note that you enjoyed your stay in our fully-equipped apartment and that you have found our... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and beautiful view especially at night. The apartment is clean and tidy with all the necessary things in place. If you get bored, there's garden where you can sit back and relax. Last but not least a group of hardworking and friendly staffs with excellence customer service attitude. : )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Gary22022, Thank you for taking time to write such a heartwarming review on your 3rd stay experience at Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur. First and foremost, all of us sincerely wish you 'Happy Birthday' once again. The team is exhilarated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and consider our serviced residence as your home. You cannot imagine how... More 

hong kong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

My company put me there for 1 month to facilitate my relocation. It was a pleasant experience overall. The staff is especially very nice and helpful. The location is very central and it's easy to go to the CBD by bus or by mtr. However i think some tiny details can be improved: the breakfast can be better, the aircond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Greetings! Thank you for sharing your recent 1-month stay experience at our serviced residence. The team is truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of us are especially appreciative for your kind compliments for our team’s service attitude and are encouraged by your recognition for our service. We have taken note on your... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

not a 4 or 5 start comfort but lovely location and practical for long stay needs close to little india and supermarkets as well as laundry inhouse and simple breakfast walking distance from some restuarants but rather not too busy area, take a taxi and be anywhere in no time apart from being in the middle of the amazing city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Claudiarenate, Greetings! We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence. As you have so aptly described us as being very practical, we at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore pride ourselves in creating a homely ambience for our independent and savvy travelers like you; with the convenience of having a spacious fully-equipped apartment, in... More 

Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed here for one month and it was a pleasant stay for me. Felt more like home than a hotel. The staffs are very coperative and friendly. The breakfast was complementary which was also good. The Wifi performance was worth mentioning. The rooms are well maintained as well.Overall am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear N4nisha, Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are truly delighted that you had a great stay and have described our serviced residence to be more like a home. This is indeed a huge compliment as it shows that we have successfully delivered our brand promise in creating a comfortable home away from home stay... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

My company chose Citadines Mt Sophia as my temporary accommodation for 2 months before I moved into my permanent apartment. Upon check-in everything was smooth, I was happy to be upgraded to a 2 BR corner unit. Although just for me, I liked having the extra space. My previous temp accommodation 5 yrs ago was at The Orchard Scott, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Annsanfran, Greetings! Thank you for sharing your 2 months’ stay experience at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Your recognition for our team’s dedicated customer-centric service attitude is much appreciated and we are encouraged to note that our team has contributed to the success of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay