We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

3.5 of 5 8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
1
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 weeks for medical trip. Initially booked for two weeks but since I had to stay longer for doctor appointment, I extended the stay for another week. Booked the studio but was upgraded to the one-bedroom unit. The apartment was spacious, very clean and comfortable, and all equipment was working properly. The kitchen had all basic necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ISetiono, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We sincerely hope that you have fully recovered from your recent ailment and wish you the best of health. All of us are truly delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our fully-equipped apartment was conducive and appropriate for your recuperation. We are very appreciative for... More 

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I was in Singapore earlier this month for family vacation and we stayed 4 nights in a 1-bedroom executive in Citadines Mount Sophia. We arrived midnight and was greeted by a friendly staff, though I did not get his name, he was a kind man who help us unload our baggage from the taxi and then provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear KytJaneBeltran, Thank you for taking time to write this heartwarming review. The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you consider our serviced residence as your second home! We love knowing this as it shows that your family and you had such a memorable and comfortable stay with us, and we have successfully fulfilled our brand promise... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days in Citadines, the staff is very friendly, and helpful. But the hotel is oriented toward business travelers more than leisure travelers, the apartment is very nice and looks the same as photos on the website. MRT is almost 10-15 mins walk. Orchard road is on the way to the MRT. There is a nearby food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Muzaffar A, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are heartened that your family and you had an enjoyable stay at our serviced residence. We are happy that you have found our apartments to be very nice and well-appointed. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy our Continental Breakfast selection. Kindly allow us to clarify... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip to Singapore. The amenities and the rooms are good. The staff is very polite and helpful. I was sharing a 2 bedroom apartment with a colleague and there was a good amount of private space and common space in the apartment. About the breakfast: Most of the items made there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sharath S, Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you had a great stay in our spacious 2-bedroom apartment and enjoyed the panoramic city view from your apartment. We are very appreciative for your compliments on our team’s customer-centric service as it has truly encouraged all... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good place to stay. staff is very friendly and cooperative. Room size is good enough to stay for family. Nice big kitchen with all amenities. It's worth staying here for value for money. Would suggest this to everyone..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sea1211, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! All of us are elated that your family and you had a very good and comfortable stay with us in our spacious and well-equipped apartment. You cannot imagine how delighted all of us are that you enjoyed our service as it means so much to us that we... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is thw worst place to stay. My company booked this place for me for 5 weeks, after one week their AC stopped functioning on Friday, after raising this with them I was provided with the fan because the engineer was not available till Monday. On Monday AC was repaired but after 4-5 days it started dripping water. They again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Shivanand09, The management and team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us at our serviced residence. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by the faulty air-conditioning system in your apartment due to a defective compressor unit which lamentably affected 15 other apartments during... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying here for more than 6 months and I really like staying here. The staff really makes me feel at home and especially the cooking by Wendy is excellent ! I would recommend this place for everybody that will be staying in Singapore for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ffghjjkllasd, Greetings! Your family at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you feel at home with us and are enjoying your stay. All of us are very touched and appreciative that you have written such a heartwarming review and awarding us with a perfect rating in the midst of your stay as it shows that we have not... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I booked a studio room for one week. I was satisfied with my stay in all points: cleaness of the room, amenities, small breakfast.I liked the nice view of the financial district from my room in the morning and at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear pierrechristophe, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! All of us are very humbled by your many positive comments for our service, apartment and amenities especially when this review is from a globetrotting traveler like you. We are certainly very happy to note that you were satisfied with your stay in all points as it shows that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed here as part of my relocation package. The main positive for this place is the location. Location, Location, Location is the watchword. Located close to Little India and Dhobi Ghaut MRT. Quite close to CBD as well. Taxi rank and bus services are also close by. Self service laundry is great. The main problem with this place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear vidhya, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore in April 2014. The team truly regrets that we were unable to make your stay with us a pleasant one and apologise for not having met your expectations in our services and quality standards. We would also like to apologise for the lack... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This was first time I had taken a Service apartment in Singapore and it was nice experience. The location is very convenient and very close to CBD. Kitchen is good, Laundry is also fine. I also used Gym which is also fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Vivek_Baraskar, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience on Tripdavisor. The team is indeed very happy that you chose Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore as your first stay experience in a serviced residence in Singapore. All of us are heartened to note that you enjoyed your stay in our fully-equipped apartment and that you have found our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay