We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Certificate of Excellence
8 Wilkie Road | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
1
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 month after relocate back to Singapore, my studio was clean and big enough as I am a solo traveller, free breakfast provided but very limited after 1 week stay you will felt boring with their breakfast, very friendly staff - always smile all the time I got in to apartment - receptionists and security guards, central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear DaraUng, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent 1-month stay experience. All of us are delighted that you had a very good stay and experience at our serviced residence. We are very appreciative and highly inspired by your many positive feedback on our clean apartment, strategic location... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 8 days with family in April 2015. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Free wifi with good speed. Spacious apartment #1225 (we asked for quiet room which is OK theoretically but bad luck, there are currently heavy construction work on the back - see picture - operating also on Saturdays - be prepared for some noise) with 2 bedrooms, 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Koizumi, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! Thank you for taking time to write this review on your recent stay at our serviced residence. We are delighted that your family and you had a good stay with us and have enjoyed our service. We sincerely regret that your overall stay experience had been detracted by the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The Citadines makes no pretense of being something it isn't. If you're in Singapore for any extended stay, be that for a work assignment or as a temporary place to stay while you find a more permanent home, then there is nothing wrong with choosing the Citadines. It is clean, well maintained, sensibly located, reasonably priced, has friendly staff -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ernestoteles, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking time to write this review. We are heartened to note that you have detailed many positive aspects regarding your recent stay experience at our serviced residence and our services have met your expectations. In addition, all of us are very appreciative and inspired by your... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I stayed for 3 weeks for medical trip. Initially booked for two weeks but since I had to stay longer for doctor appointment, I extended the stay for another week. Booked the studio but was upgraded to the one-bedroom unit. The apartment was spacious, very clean and comfortable, and all equipment was working properly. The kitchen had all basic necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ISetiono, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We sincerely hope that you have fully recovered from your recent ailment and wish you the best of health. All of us are truly delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our fully-equipped apartment was conducive and appropriate for your recuperation. We are very appreciative for... More 

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My family and I was in Singapore earlier this month for family vacation and we stayed 4 nights in a 1-bedroom executive in Citadines Mount Sophia. We arrived midnight and was greeted by a friendly staff, though I did not get his name, he was a kind man who help us unload our baggage from the taxi and then provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear KytJaneBeltran, Thank you for taking time to write this heartwarming review. The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you consider our serviced residence as your second home! We love knowing this as it shows that your family and you had such a memorable and comfortable stay with us, and we have successfully fulfilled our brand promise... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed for 5 days in Citadines, the staff is very friendly, and helpful. But the hotel is oriented toward business travelers more than leisure travelers, the apartment is very nice and looks the same as photos on the website. MRT is almost 10-15 mins walk. Orchard road is on the way to the MRT. There is a nearby food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Muzaffar A, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are heartened that your family and you had an enjoyable stay at our serviced residence. We are happy that you have found our apartments to be very nice and well-appointed. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy our Continental Breakfast selection. Kindly allow us to clarify... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip to Singapore. The amenities and the rooms are good. The staff is very polite and helpful. I was sharing a 2 bedroom apartment with a colleague and there was a good amount of private space and common space in the apartment. About the breakfast: Most of the items made there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sharath S, Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you had a great stay in our spacious 2-bedroom apartment and enjoyed the panoramic city view from your apartment. We are very appreciative for your compliments on our team’s customer-centric service as it has truly encouraged all... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Very good place to stay. staff is very friendly and cooperative. Room size is good enough to stay for family. Nice big kitchen with all amenities. It's worth staying here for value for money. Would suggest this to everyone..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Sea1211, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! All of us are elated that your family and you had a very good and comfortable stay with us in our spacious and well-equipped apartment. You cannot imagine how delighted all of us are that you enjoyed our service as it means so much to us that we... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is thw worst place to stay. My company booked this place for me for 5 weeks, after one week their AC stopped functioning on Friday, after raising this with them I was provided with the fan because the engineer was not available till Monday. On Monday AC was repaired but after 4-5 days it started dripping water. They again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Shivanand09, The management and team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely regret that you did not have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us at our serviced residence. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by the faulty air-conditioning system in your apartment due to a defective compressor unit which lamentably affected 15 other apartments during... More 

Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying here for more than 6 months and I really like staying here. The staff really makes me feel at home and especially the cooking by Wendy is excellent ! I would recommend this place for everybody that will be staying in Singapore for a longer period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia L, Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ffghjjkllasd, Greetings! Your family at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore is delighted that you feel at home with us and are enjoying your stay. All of us are very touched and appreciative that you have written such a heartwarming review and awarding us with a perfect rating in the midst of your stay as it shows that we have not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities