We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 291 Singapore hotels

Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   418 Pasir Panjang Road, Singapore 118759, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront to your Saves list
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
14%
Ranked #278 of 291 hotels in Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
1
2
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is well located, the bus MRT stop is in fron tof hotel, 7/11 next to hotel also, park to jog only two blocks distance, well located. However, rooms are small, only liquid soap for shower, no shampoo, no toothpaste and toothbrush... so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Unbelievable but true. I left 50 SGD in my wallet in the hotel room. After whole day out, when i came back, the wallet was in my partner's bag and the money had disappeared. I inform to the people at reception but they completely ignored me. Apart from that the hotel has very tiny rooms, no windows and even tinier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Inside the room, every necessary items are available however the room is very small. A lcd flat screen, double bed, cloth hanger, kettle... Only all-in-one body soap is provided (moisturiser, syampoo and body soap). Toilet also small in size. However the hotel is quite new therefore the air conditioning is cool enough ;) At the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly and quite helpful staff. Staff let us visit the hotel frequently throughout the day to attend our luggage despite the fact that we had already checked out; we found this very helpful. Was pretty much in the middle of nowhere, handy if you want to be next to the National University of Singapore. A few restaurants around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwood, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

one tink fer sure...its peaceful enuf....thou situated along de streets...24hr convenient store nearby....cheap eateries juz arn de corner....decent enuf to gt a nice sleep...no complains thou....n wads great is.....clean enuf....dats wads matters....!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was a shoe box with a double bed occupying most of the space. We had a corner room which meant it was angled and made getting to the other side of the bed difficult. There was a cupboard for a toilet/shower. The shower was over the toilet truly making this a wet room. S$138 per night seems expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayutthaya, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Expensive, Small room, no breakfast, only few TV channels...but the worts still internet. Need to pay internet 10$ for 24 Hours coupon. Coupon valid only one day, once logon activated, time starts to run even though you may have logged out......Shame for singapore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I was a guest staying at fragrance hotel for 10 days(21/01/13-30/01/13) due to my house under renovation.During my stay I have tailor made 2 shirt(S$180) n 1 pants(S$95) from a shopping centre which I brought it back to my room in a paper bag.Unfortunately during my check out,2 of my shirt went missing and only the pant was left in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront, responded to this review

I refer to your feedback on the lost items during your stay at our hotel. I wished to inform that Mr Michael is in fact our Assistant Duty Manager, who had personally assisted you in the investigation and had duly followed up with you on this case, on a daily basis from 31 Jan to 03 Feb. We had investigated... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Where do I start with this one? Firstly the rooms are tiny, the bed hard and the bathroom so small that the toilet gets wet because there is no shower screen and the shower head is thirty centimetres from the toilet. Then there is the cockroaches!!!!!! We checked in and because the room was so depressing we went straight out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront

Address: 418 Pasir Panjang Road, Singapore 118759, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront Singapore

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

See which rooms travelers prefer