We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

5.0 of 5 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    206
    154
    94
    102
See reviews for
195
236
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (668)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there for 2days.first Location&ambience&facilities of room is perfect.There was not many people and its located among many trees and just 5 minutes walk from Imbiah station.First day i stayed 'premier room' and its view&ambience was really nice.so we could feel help rest.second is staff,They are good enough especially duty manager her name is molly is kind&considerate of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room very good, not a lot to see or do, swimming pools could be better, got bitten many times,need sting repellent .Gardens and grounds not very inspiring . Extras very expenses such as facials and foot massage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am writing this Letter of Complaint with reference to my stay at the hotel on 20 December 2014, and I stayed in room number 762. I had the most disappointing and traumatizing experience with the hotel and I raised this up with the management Here is the breakdown in detail: 1) Rude & Unhelpful Security Guards when we drove... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Planning a surprise staycation (intending to blind fold and bring my other half into the room and surprise) so I called the hotel a day earlier to check if an earlier check was possible. Fair feedback received that an earlier check in cannot be guaranteed. Hence, I came in 2.50pm on the actual day (check in time 3pm). Apparently there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear JonSim469 We would like to apologize unreservedly for dampening your stay with the shortfall in the service and room expectations. The management does not condone mediocre service standards and is treating the matter seriously. A check was also conducted to ascertain that there was no email feedback received from your goodself. It was unfortunate that we were not able... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did enjoy my stay at this hotel HOWEVER as a travel agent I can see many flaws that would bother many of my customers, I have travelled in many hotels and this was the only option I could afford during my stay in Singapore and I really wanted to stay in Sentosa. The Beds are comfortable and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Jamboash Thank you very much for your review relating to your recent stay. We have taken good note of all the issues raised, especially your comments on the Wifi charges. The resort offers complimentary Wifi in all common areas including outdoor pool and lobby, however, like most hotels locally and internationally, charges for Wifi are indeed not included in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had this staycation for 2D1N. Got from Groupon voucher. Check in is 3pm onwards. We took the sentosa express from Vivocity and alighted at Imbiah station. You have to walk a short uphill towards the hotel. The lobby is very big n spacious but limited seats. I saw a self service kiosk for drinks and some nuts. Approached the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Adila J We are delighted to learn that you were well taken care of during your recent stay with us. The interest shown and service provided make real friends for us at Amara Sanctuary and are the kinds of action that make us particularly proud of our associates. Amidst all, we would like to assure you that restoration works... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on the 26th December at around 4:15pm and the time taken for the buggy to bring us to our villa was relatively long as it was raining heavily and there were many guest checking in at the same time which we totally understood. My guest arrived shortly after. As it was Christmas , we gathered some food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Alvin A Foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment expressed. We have investigated the matter thoroughly with the departments and individuals involved. The Resort's no-party policy and general terms & conditions are always clearly stated in our online booking page, third party websites, Amara website, confirmation letters and registration cards - informing guests specifically on our no-party... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel on Dec 30th 2014, they kindly upgrade my room to Verandah Suite and it was so amazing, luv the balcony so much ... so relaxing and peaceful .. My kids love the place so much. The staff is very responsive and quick.. the breakfast was amazing. the front desk staff, ms Dana, was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear J2Hartono After an incredibly hectic day, it was a true joy to receive your review commending us! We appreciate guests like your goodself who see the beauty and charm of the resort and sincerely look forward to welcoming you and family back to the resort in the near future. In closing, thank you, for taking the time to review... More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a Verenda Suite and was "upgraded" to a Courtyard room (Room 764) with a plunge pool but it was not working so it felt like a downgrade. The pump was overheated and so it had to be turned off, so the water jets did not work. I asked Front desk for the GM email but was told they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear ErvinHa Foremost, thank you for the feedback and our sincerest apologies in advance for the delayed reply. We were extremely concerned to learn of the various issues raised specifically the overheated pool pump. You have our assurance that this matter has been addressed and appropriate action taken to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future. In each... More 

Sydney Central
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No conceige to help us with luggage when traveling with 3 young kids on arrival. Walked into room to find crawling cockroaches & staff members jacket on chair. Skirting board fell off,kettle didn't work, in room safe only worked in 1 room,shower kept turning hot & cold, loud elevator music in hallways,free wifi offered kept failing.Breakfast was good variety &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear SydneyCentralPacman It was utterly disheartening to read about your disappointment relating to your recent stay. We are in full understanding of your concerns and have convened a thorough analysis with the relevant Department Heads to discover the cause. The resort does not condone mediocre standards and is treating the matter seriously. With your feedback, we are confident the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Sky pool(7)
  • Very good(6)
  • Universal Studio(3)

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (538)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay