We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    226
    174
    104
    114
See reviews for
221
261
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (751)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I had a staycation here over the long weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Nestled within the greeneries of the beautiful sentosa island, this place is really a rejuvenating getaway from the hustle & bustle of the city. For usual city dwellers like us, it was the perfect way to relax and de-stress. We stayed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked their Verandah Studio (Room 367) for a 1 night stay on the 18th July, the room was horrible!! - Room too dark even with windows uncovered in the afternoon. - Full of sandfly at the toilet sink. - The espresso capsule machine was extremely dirty, not working and the water tank in the machine is yellowish. - The Aircon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read the negative reviews online, but decided to book the Larkhill terrace suite anyway, against my better judgment. HUGE MISTAKE. The issues started before I had even stepped in to the hotel. I had spoken to the concierge in advance to enquire about early check in. The person at the desk assured me that they would call me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is unpleasant and will put the phone down while you are asking them a question. They are curt and unhelpful. When asked how to get to the nearest mall (Vivo City), they didnt explain that the hotel had a free shuttle service neither did they explain that we needed the monorail tickets that the hotel provided. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear puffy91 We are disappointed to learn of our service/room shortfall and we can understand how disappointing this must have been. As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements. Please rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously and they... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aircon Leaking, the sound insulation is beyond what you can imagine - Screaming heard from the nearby universal studio rides, 3am partying music from the neighbors, The door access system doesn't work…the list can just go on and probably the only thing worth commenting will be the concierge services when we request for a buggy. Not worth a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear FrancesKPP Thank you very much for your review. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. A clean and good condition room is the fundamental part of a resort experience. Our Housekeeping team checks each room thoroughly before... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only positive comment about this hotel is that it has some quiet friendly peacocks outside. Apart from that the rooms look quite old, poorly maintained and some have a really bad smoke smell. After staying in that place, I started to wonder if the internet service in Singapore is very expensive, because the wifi in the rooms is charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear William T Foremost, we would like to apologize unreservedly, on behalf of the associates concerned, in not following thru with the necessary hospitality in view of the high house situation. Like most hotels, late check out is subjected to room availability and especially so for us due to our limited room inventory. We seek understanding from guests to check... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a stay cation here. Tried calling recap for bathrobes but no one picked up or called back. I thought bathrobes should have been in the wardrobe for guests to use! Also, they put us on the 1st floor and we were disturbed throughout the day & night by the sounds of a rather aggressive peacock outside. Amara offers free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear frappucino123 Our sincere apologies for the shortfall in the room/service expectations mentioned. We will certainly look into the matter to ensure all rooms are equipped with the standard room amenities. As for your comments on the complimentary drinks at lobby, indeed, the plastic cups have been replaced with disposal paper ones to ensure hygiene and efficiency. We were very... More 

Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally enjoyed the staycation! The price is good considering it's IN Sentosa. Try to avoid the line in the registration desk during check-in and check-out period, because the staffs can be quite slow. Get a ice bucket if you plan to have a drink in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Boonchong Thank you much for your review! We are really delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team Please come back More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bought a 2 night staycation package with sentosa 3 fun pass. It was a family stay with 2 children in tow (1 year old & 3.5 year old). Arrived at the lobby at 11+am and was told we are only able to check-in at 3pm. The reception lobby was good enough but when crowd comes, there wasn't enough seats. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Ulily Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us. It was truly a delight to learn that you felt well taken care of during your stay with us. You have our assurances that your kind suggestions have been submitted to the management for their review. In closing, thank you, once again, for reviewing us so... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a spa getaway for a friend and myself and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I could hear kids in rooms across the hall so rooms aren't soundproof. I loved how there was a choice of pools, although thought it was awkward that I had to walk through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Avril C Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us. We truly appreciate guests like your goodself who see the beauty and charm of our resort. It was truly a delight to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken good note of your comments on the wifi and are... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sky pool(7)
  • Very good(5)
  • Universal Studio(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

945 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (617)
Viewed
Room/suite (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Pool (21)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - First Floor (77)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - Second Floor (96)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
SkyPool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.5 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.5 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay