We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    229
    179
    105
    116
See reviews for
228
264
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (764)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Housekeeping was really bad - my room had absolutely no towels, only 1 coffee cup for 2 saucers, and a toilet that reeks of urine. Glass cups had oily inner walls. Obviously housekeeping did not wash my toilet. Shower cubicle was sandy - again a clear sign that housekeeping didn't do a good job. Toilet roll was not replenished in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at the wonderful Amara Sanctuary resort for a week in early August. Everything about our stay was wonderful! We only had a standard room but it was more than big enough for a family with two small children. The room was clean and fresh and housekeeping kept it that way daily for a whole week which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in is smooth but was given wrong key, give me first bad impression about the front desk service. After enter the room, can see the desk, tv set, toilet and cabinet are full of dust, dont feel like stay anymore. Lastly, the toiletries supplier did not replenish and used towel was not cleared. I would say the room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear despe2015 We are very sorry to have let you down on this occasion. Words fail us when basic room and service expectations are not met. We did not perform anywhere near to expectations and would like to assure you that follow up actions will be taken to address the issues raised. We are treating this matter seriously to prevent... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there with my friends for 3 nights. I was first assigned room 111. The quilt edge stitch wore out. The shower area stank. Stains were all over the carpet & desk. I then asked for a room change. I was then moved to a room on 2/F. Same issues again. At that moment, I got upset and complained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear garykaifong Foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the room/service shortfall. We have taken good note of all your comments, particularly on the smoking issue raised. We hope for your understanding that the resort has a non-smoking policy, particularly in the confined of the rooms. Although this policy has always been clearly indicated in our website, we should ensure... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to a lovely Larkhill Terrace Suite, which are very nice. The big bath and the canopy bed are the stand out features of these rooms. As is the infinity lap pool just outside your room which is a life saver on a hot Sentosa day. The on site bar Tier Bar has an impressive stock of vodkas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Jae S Thank you very much for the kind review. We appreciate guests like you who see the beauty and charm of our resort. We will certainly do better to be of service to you again. In closing, thank you, once again, for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel on an amazing island, staff extremely helpful, free upgrade on check in. Extremely clean and quiet, I don't think we saw another guest whilst we were there. Definitely worth a visit. We never ate in the hotel as there are so many places to chose from on Sentosa, Coastes was particularly good, try the chili crab starter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria A Thank you very much for your kind compliment. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you to the resort in the near future! Please come back soon; we’d love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team More 

Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the first day of check in, there were black stain on the pillow case. No hand towel provided, till I asked for it. The coffee cups were also stained. The water kettle was leaking from the top cover. The bath room wall was very dirty, almost back from the original light yellow wall. I called the supervisor, one Mr... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmylam68 Words fail us when basic room expectations were not met. We did not perform anywhere near to expectations and would like to reassure you that follow up actions will be taken to address the issues raised. We hope these shortfalls will not mar your opinion of the resort and ask for another opportunity to regain your confidence in... More 

graciepapa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the courtyard suites with a baby in tow. Everything seems promising of a great stay until you stepped into the room. Granted that the suites are in a colonial building but the room's interior really needs improvements. I can accept the aged wood furniture as it is not a new hotel but certainly did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear graciepapa We would like to apologize unreservedly for dampening your stay with the shortfall in room expectations. Please be assured that we have taken good note of all the issues raised, particularly over the concerns on the pillows. For supreme comfort, the resort has recently introduced a series of brand new pillows, made of premium feather and down. Admittedly,... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a 3D2N stay at the Villa + Loved the outdoor bathtub Staff were courteous and helpful throughout Tid bits and drinks at the lobby Spa package on deals.com.sg that gave us 50% off list price Free beer, coffee, drinks in the villa - Had to complain every day to reset the wifi so that we could get free access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear spikeysingapore Thank you for your precious time reviewing us. We are pleased to inform you that we have also received, with gratifications, your written feedback via our guest relations recently. Your constructive feedback on the villa's interior design was greatly appreciated and we do acknowledge that the design and style of each villa can be subjective to individual’s expectations.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled with 2 year old in tow and arrived in the evening. Was greeted with smile. We stayed for 3 nights. Found the room and bathroom spacious and clean. My 2 year old wanted to go swimming and found the pools swarming with bugs and Mosquitos. Free shuttle bus to take you to Universal Studios and Vivo City. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Lily K Thank you very much for having taken the time to review us. It was truly a delight to learn that you felt well taken care of during your stay with us. We were, too, very happy that you had enjoyed the food served. Your comments on the swimming pool have also been brought to the attention of... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sky pool(7)
  • Very good(5)
  • Universal Studio(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

960 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (632)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Pool (21)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - First Floor (77)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - Second Floor (96)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
SkyPool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.5 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.5 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay