We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Special Offer
Stay 3Nights Pay 2Nights!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    124
    47
    13
    13
See reviews for
107
117
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
See the most recent reviews
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The grounds with water features and open spaces are really delightful. Our room however was a bit disappointing. It was dark, due to the dark wood furniture. Only one of the air conditioning vents worked. I did not feel that the room was very clean, as if the servicing was rushed and not too thorough. The room was of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macau Region, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, but keep in mind the hotel is going through a planned renovation and should be back to earning its 5th star soon! The room was comfortable and very clean. The service helpful, but you can tell that they need a bit of training to be a bit more attentive. The wild peacocks on property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear jam1015, Thank you for recommendation on TripAdvisor. You are right - the hotel is currently undergoing renovations to rejuvenate the property and will be rebranded to a Sofitel at the end of 2015. I'm glad that you experienced a comfortable and very clean room during your stay and enjoyed the company of our resident peacocks, close proximity to the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway, and glad we chose this place as it was quiet and peaceful, perfect for a getaway. Check in was a breeze, the room was big and comfortable, and we also managed to head to the gym which had a range of equipment, and the best part was that, it wasn't packed! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Getassha, Thank you for sharing your staycation experience with us and I'm glad to hear you had a great retreat from the city. The hotel is built on 24 acres of lush greenery, spread across two wings and we have received numerous comments from our guests like yourself who loved our spacious rooms, comfortable bed and our well-equipped gym.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel provided 5 star comfort & facilities. Staff were very friendly & courtiousRoom service twice daily. Because were stayed over 5 nights 5pm checkout was offered and accepted as we has 10.30 pm flight. Buffet breakfast (thank goodness it was included in our package) was very enjoyable, excellent variety hot, cold all beautifully presented.Staff very attentive, 'egg service' no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear wenjim2014, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 5-star comfort and experienced friendly and courteous service from our Ambassadors. The hotel is very well-placed in Sentosa and commands a relaxing and tranquil resort ambience while enjoying very convenient access to the island’s attractions, Orchard Road for... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa for a 2D1N staycation at Level 1 (Room 130) on 11-12 Dec. We were pleased with the garden view and everything was lovely and great. Nice pool, nice environment, nice spacious room, quality live jazz at night, good service all round. However, the next morning, we were horrified to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear hmaybeh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to highlight to us the issues faced during your stay and I understand your discomfort and frustration. I sincerely apologise for this unfortunate incident and would like to share that we are in the midst of investigating the source of this issue... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on 12-14 December, we were 3 adults so booked a suite as this was cheaper than two rooms. The room itself was OK, there was one large king bed with a reasonably sized fold out bed, it was certainly big enough for an adult. The rooms are very dark and, disappointingly, didn't have a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear rebecca b, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. The hotel is built on 24 acres of lush greenery, spread across two wings and we have received comments from our guests who loved our spacious rooms. There are rooms which opens out to a garden and balcony which is located only on the ground floor. I’m sorry to... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Staid here two nights on company retreat. None of our rooms had hot water. Internet did not work for one day. Hotel staff were impolite and never asked about our stay. Room was dirty, especially bathroom. They constantly asked for more money, even though we dropped +$10k Can't believe they can charge $400 a night for this awful experience. Avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Rommann86, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I’ve sent you a message and I hope you will let me know which room you stayed in as we’d like to follow up on your experience to conduct an investigation. Unfortunately, the Internet was unavailable island-wide throughout Sentosa for a few hours due to a technical glitch from the island’s... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Nice place and love the rooms! Kids were jumping all over the bed! However there are not enough places to eat there and we had to go out for dinner! I particularly liked the bathroom and we cld have the kids playing in the bath tub! It is big and spacious for 2 kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question