We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Special Offer
Luxury Island Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    172
    55
    17
    18
See reviews for
143
150
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a rather dissapointed stay at the sofitel so singapore with their unwelcome roof top pool, I decided to give it a go at the singapore resort and spa. I have visited the singapore resort and spa 3 times last year when it was taken over by accor. Back then, the service and the room condition wasn't that great compare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am humble to receive your positive feedback on us. We continuously try our best to minimize the disruption of the renovation and make our valued guests feel welcome and as comfortable as possible. Once again thank you and I am positive that I can look forward to welcome you again when... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love this place. It's a great place to recharge my energy from a busy city. The environment of The Garden Restaurant is harmony, quiet, and clean. It's perfect place to enjoy meals. The service was excellent from the lady. But needed more experience service staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am humble and delighted to receive your positive feedback. I will sure to relay your message to our Ambassador – Stella and definitely will take note of your comments. Once again thank you. I look forward to welcome you again when the renovation is completed and rebranded as Sofitel Singapore Sentosa... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is one of the best in sentosa, despite major renovation, no swimming pool available, no kids club, and the pavilion restaurant is hot with no air conditionaire ... I still love this place. I was informed that the hotel will be under renovation, so it was expected ... The room itself was spacious, clean, as for beverages in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your generous understanding with regards to the renovations. Once again thank you. I am sure that I look forward to welcome you again when the renovation is completed and rebranded as Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa! With Warmest Regards, Frederik Deman Hotel Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and should not be open as rightly stated in previous reviews. The swimming pool, two restaurants and the lobby are all closed which reduces the guest experience to one wing of guest rooms, a lobby lounge converted to a restaurant, a tiny makeshift reception in the business center and a swimming pool in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the Hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you and that we did not deliver an excellent first impression this time around. We will and always will go all our way to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and as welcoming as... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a terrible holiday I booked this hotel with hotels.com and paid in full for a garden room. When we arrived the hotel reception was under construction and we were ushered into a tiny hot office, no room to sit as many people were already checking in, we were then informed the pool was not available ,coming from UK I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the Hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused you and that we did not deliver an excellent first impression this time around. Just to let you know that we have updated our website, all third parties distribution channels (since late last year)... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only problem was the works on going during our stay... The hotel gave us the possibility to use the pool of the Spa but it's not so comfortable because you need to go there using a shuttle bus provided by the hotel. A part from that everything was great... beautiful room, clean and with all comforts.... big bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We will go all our way to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and as welcoming as possible. Thus, we are pleased to provide alternatives facilities that are temporarily affected by the renovation. I am indeed very sorry to know that you feel uncomfortable shuttling to So SPA to use the pool.... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If we had known the hotel was a building site we would have never have booked here. Forget the pictures of a large pool on-site, it is closed during the refurbishment. The restaurant is surrounded by the building works, so does not provide a relaxing environment to enjoy a quiet meal. Garden view is more like a view of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Just to let you know that we have prior updated in our website, all third parties distribution channels and our reservations’ confirmation letter about our renovation works and this may unfortunately have been inadvertently missed out. Even when renovation works which are currently on-going, we are cautiously working to keep disruptions to... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very good,all amenities you would possibly need,loved the big shower head and nice bathroom modern coffee and tea facilities.comfortable beds very roomy.i would stay at this hotel again.lovely grounds and pools.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We are committed and will go all our way to make our guests’ stay as memorable. I look forward to welcome you soon! With Warmest Regards, Frederik Deman Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A secret hideout within the nature by the beach. Although it's a big old but the service and cleanliness really maintain. Room was splendid. Love the breakfast. If you're lucky, a peacock will just walk next to you! Pool was well maintained too. Definitely will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_FrederikDeman, Hotel Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleasantly humble to know that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We will go all our way to may our guests’ stay as comfortable and as welcoming as possible. I am sure that I can look forward to welcome you once we are a Sofitel by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
1.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay