We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

5.0 of 5 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    100
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
84
89
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway, and glad we chose this place as it was quiet and peaceful, perfect for a getaway. Check in was a breeze, the room was big and comfortable, and we also managed to head to the gym which had a range of equipment, and the best part was that, it wasn't packed! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel provided 5 star comfort & facilities. Staff were very friendly & courtiousRoom service twice daily. Because were stayed over 5 nights 5pm checkout was offered and accepted as we has 10.30 pm flight. Buffet breakfast (thank goodness it was included in our package) was very enjoyable, excellent variety hot, cold all beautifully presented.Staff very attentive, 'egg service' no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I went to Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa for a 2D1N staycation at Level 1 (Room 130) on 11-12 Dec. We were pleased with the garden view and everything was lovely and great. Nice pool, nice environment, nice spacious room, quality live jazz at night, good service all round. However, the next morning, we were horrified to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear hmaybeh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to highlight to us the issues faced during your stay and I understand your discomfort and frustration. I sincerely apologise for this unfortunate incident and would like to share that we are in the midst of investigating the source of this issue... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on 12-14 December, we were 3 adults so booked a suite as this was cheaper than two rooms. The room itself was OK, there was one large king bed with a reasonably sized fold out bed, it was certainly big enough for an adult. The rooms are very dark and, disappointingly, didn't have a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear rebecca b, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. The hotel is built on 24 acres of lush greenery, spread across two wings and we have received comments from our guests who loved our spacious rooms. There are rooms which opens out to a garden and balcony which is located only on the ground floor. I’m sorry to... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staid here two nights on company retreat. None of our rooms had hot water. Internet did not work for one day. Hotel staff were impolite and never asked about our stay. Room was dirty, especially bathroom. They constantly asked for more money, even though we dropped +$10k Can't believe they can charge $400 a night for this awful experience. Avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Rommann86, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I’ve sent you a message and I hope you will let me know which room you stayed in as we’d like to follow up on your experience to conduct an investigation. Unfortunately, the Internet was unavailable island-wide throughout Sentosa for a few hours due to a technical glitch from the island’s... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place and love the rooms! Kids were jumping all over the bed! However there are not enough places to eat there and we had to go out for dinner! I particularly liked the bathroom and we cld have the kids playing in the bath tub! It is big and spacious for 2 kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best access option to the resort is by taxi from Changi Airport, ours was $25. Make sure you print out a copy of your hotel booking that way you avoid paying the Sentosa Island access fee. The hotel is large with two main guest wings. Unlike most resorts the rooms are not based around the swimming pool area. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review

Dear Evandstace, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate you highlighting the areas in need of improvement and rest assured that it is in my interest to improve our standards while we are undergoing renovations and rebranding to a Sofitel. Meanwhile I will ensure that our Ambassadors will continuously upkeep and provide quality service during this transition.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights and instantly felt relaxed as soon as we walked in. The grounds are beautiful with greenery, fish ponds and peacocks wandering around. The pool was warm and a great spot to relax. The rooms are a little out dated and the bathrooms weren't cleaned properly with dirty marks on the toilet walls, so would suggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay