We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sentosa Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So our 3d2n was better than what we have expected after reading all the other reviews. We had one of the bigger and better rooms compared to the other 4 which my relatives were staying. Guess this room issue is really just random luck. Overall we are quite satisfied with the basic amenities provided and the service staffs. Just manage... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbounty
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear bbounty We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our property. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only this this has in common with a resort is the pool. Our room was called a "Superior Chalet" which makes me think these guys don't know what either "superior" or "chalet" means. It was a small hotel room. There was not enough space to put out our sons travel cot without having to climb over it to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Greg S We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We noted on the small room feedcback. Unfortunately, we are unable to do much structurally. We will definite keep this in mind once we redesign the resort in 2020 should we are successful in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable and pleasant place to stay esp. In Sentosa Island where hotel accomodation would cost an arm and leg. The resort is basic but kampung hut is comfortable enough with aircon and bunk beds. Shared baths and toilets are acceptable given the prices charged. Strategic location along Siloso Beach and walking distance to Beach Station for Train to mainland. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilianwong60
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear lilianwong60 We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our Kampung Hut. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

My first time stay at Ntuc Costs Sands from 29th Dec 2015 till 31st Dec was a much regretted one, I had called to make enquiries that I have 4 persons & needed 2 extra mattresses & what type of room I should get.The staff over the phone suggested taking a room with 2 single beds so as to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal5554
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Crystal5554 We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on all your feedback and would like to assure you that steps are being taken to improve on certain lapses that were highlighted. We hope that these unwanted experiences will not deter... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the staff at your resort.She just don't have her stand and cannot stay firm on the decision or instructions given to other guests. I believe most like me who checked in during the 2 days of zouk out had been briefed beforehand and also reminder again during check-in.There are also clear signage around the premises.But... More 

Helpful?
Thank paultan10
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Paultan10 Thank you for your feedback. We refer to your comment on the indecisiveness of one of our staff. It was true that the back gate was locked during that period; however, we were not able to ignore the plea from one of our guests as it was a matter of life and death. We hope that the above... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This hotel is an absolute gem in the midst of 5 star hotels on Sentosa Island. The location is fantastic in terms of reaching attractions, the beach is a 1min stroll down the hill, the pool is lovely and large. The cabin style rooms we stayed in are basic and have a shared bathroom but for the price and location... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FurryTribe
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear FurryTribe Thank you for your feedback. We would like to thank you for your kind expectation of our Kampung Hut. As for the food, we have informed the tenant to improve on it immediately. Your Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The resort is at a very good location, near several activities and attractions in Sentosa. Near Beach station which is a transfer hub for Sentosa Express , Beach Trams and bus services. The bed was nice to sleep in , air con was cold. Shower was good. Hair dryer was powerful. Fridge is cold and clean. The wifi is free... More 

Helpful?
Thank simplytraveling123
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear simplytraveling123 Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

1) I recently stayed at this deplorable "resort" and it had been an extremely unpleasant experience. This is THE worst "resort" I've ever stayed in my entire life: - The entire room was dusty, the moment I walked in I couldn’t stop sneezing - Floor was not clean, there were stains everywhere - Bed sheets and linen have not been... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronzfunk
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear ronzfunk We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on all your feedback and would like to assure you that steps are being taken to improve on certain lapses that were highlighted. We have also updated your company of the situations.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Booked a night stay at the kampong hut with my 2 kids. They have been travelling alot and been to other hotels for staycations, nothing beats this one to get them to appreciate the things they have always taken for granted. It was an eye opener for my 2 kids who are so used to staying in 4-5 stars hotels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank medgor
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear medgor Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted on the dust beneath the beds as well as the breakfast. We will improve on these areas. Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you again at Costa Sands Resort Sentosa. Yours Sincerely For... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were a bit dilapidated. Air-conditioning was spoiled in our room and in our friends room. There's water dripping. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator to bring our things (luggages and pram) up. So we had to carry those all up to the 3rd floor by stairs. Not to mention there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Shirley B We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. We have noted on the air-condition issue and would advise guests to close the doors at all time as the humidity outside of the room would cause condensation thus letting water to drip. When... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities