We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Hotel website
8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel was great and the staff were very welcoming even in our arrival at 1 am. The rooms needed to be dusted and shampoo and shower gel were there from previous occupants as the bottles were not full. Location is great and hope to return to Singapore and stay in Sentosa.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank Alan73b
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is already older as interiors and especially the corridors suggest. The rooms are very tiny, especially for a family of four (you have space for all but don´t you move!). The overall appearance of the rooms is rather poor. Not only that even after clean up the floor remains still dirty. The balcony hasn´t seen a broom or... More 

Helpful?
Thank hj_1812

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel because we are travelling with total of five pax ; 3 adults-2 children. This hotel is one of them that can accomodate us without booking another room. Room is pretty good, clean. Hotel is very close to sentosa top entertainment such as singapore aquarium and universal studios. Definetly recommended if you plan to spend your time... More 

Helpful?
Thank EatQueen80
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EatQueen80, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The main reason you want to stay at this hotel is the location. Walking distance to Universal studios, the aquarium and other attractions but it super expensive. It is not luxurious or special and the rooms are a bit run down. Also they don't provide WiFi which is the most ridiculous thing ever because even 1 star hotels will give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatma A
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fatma A, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially worried about previous negative reviews...... My experience was far from bad it was EXCELLENT . Check in was quick with staff in all areas being friendly & efficient. We stayed for 10 days & room cleaned thoroughly each day. Bed & pillows comfy. General common areas of hotel including pool area were clean & well maintained. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAK1804
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jak1804, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you. We certainly hope to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Festive Hotel seems to be an average basic hotel among the hotels in Resort World Sentosa. Room is not as big and cozy as other hotels in Resort World Sentosa. Facilities such as ice is self-service in most hotels in Resort World Sentosa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pinxun
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pinxun, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pay $380 a night, expected the room to meet basic hotel standards. However , disappointed to realise that the room looks more like a chalet rather than hotel 1. Room floors are not carpeted. and is very dusty. I have to call the housekeeping to come and clean it again. 2. Balcony is worst, dirty spots everywhere, end up didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sengkangboy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel for staying in Singapore with kids. It shares access to the Hard Rock Hotel pool, which has a sandy beach and a great water play / slide area - the kids absolutely love it. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of the aquarium, universal studios, loads of restaurants, the monorail, and the beaches... More 

Helpful?
Thank islingtongreen
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Islingtongreen, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 4 stayed here. We had a few issues at first with the room we were initially issued with (we were supposed to have 2 double beds but were issued with a double bed and a very small futon, wasn't ideal for a family of four). Once we moved rooms, it was much better. The new room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kezball
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kezball, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights. Every morning I advised management that my room had no hot water. This was not fixed so a cold shower every morning was not enjoyable. When I checked out I complained again and was told it would be fixed. Too late I was checking out after my cold shower. The room was reasonably clean but smell damp.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon G, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (876)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (135)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (229)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (282)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay