We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Hotel website
8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    262
    493
    360
    142
    69
See reviews for
912
111
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1326)
  • Mar-May only
    (382)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (300)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (285)
All months
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

last week on 14-17 August '15 i was there with my family for vacation... for the first sight i saw the hotel ... this hotel really have a good name, sooo match with the interior desigh and the exterior.. when entering the lobby , i feel like in the festival.. lol the room so clean , wide, good colour and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonyafe, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The worst hotel ever, will not recommend to friend. 1. Found a used condom cover in the room on first day arrived 2. Found 3 ants my bed 3. stain bathtub 4. old Room 5. bad service 6. the room is not clean well 7. Super weak shower water 8. No free wifi 比預期的失望. ridiculous!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivian 826, Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our hotel room comes with a loft and it was great for family of four especially the kids love the loft bed. Service was great but hotel a little crowded. Breakfast at the cafe was good but there is no free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 495Marcusk, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a booking for my uncle through Amoma website the rate was decent provided there is no unforeseen circumstances. My uncle need to adjourned his stay as his flight was postpone due to typhoon and its out in the news. RWS has their own set of rules they cannot help me because its booked via travel agents. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreenang_ssaa, Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that you... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We bought a Resorts World Sentosa 3D2N multi-attraction package in June and chose to stay at the Festive Hotel as we have heard how the family rooms are great for the kids. Unfortunately the whole experience was less than satisfactory. Firstly, the hotel is not connected to the carpark directly and we didn't know we had to first drop off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear veryfussymummy, Dear , We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Festive Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team... More 

hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were good, decent pool but not bar area. Big shopping center and casino (worth a visit). Head into singapore to get of the island, find an open air food market area. There is one just off the island, big screen tv, chilled , good beer and street food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FestiveHotel, Guewst Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sihockey, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino Guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort so nice and good .when i birthday I see can come book 1 room . I like becoz the resort can go play and for holiday , birthday so good. When help room ofer can sms I know and I tell friend know

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivy D, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual, picture and reality never go hand-in-hand. It was actually not really a big room and I honestly don't think it is worth the money to stay there. Not cheap too even for it's Wifi. The only plus point would say is it is in Sentosa itself. Eateries are a few mins walk away and generally, I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kennethtancw, Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel decoration is old style. A bit smelly in the room and the pillow even got food smell. The toilet is even worse with mould smell at shower curtain and water flow is so weak....in conclusion, will not return unless it gets renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ececm, Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room very spacious and clean. The hotel very near to the USS and shopping area but we can't enjoy the food. The view from the balcony not so good as we only can see the white canopies and the room is very so far from the lift. The hotel very silent and peaceful, yet very good to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FestiveHotel, Guest Services Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hatifah S, Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Alex Avelino... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hard Rock(54)
  • Loft bed(38)
  • Family room(27)
  • Universal Studio(21)
  • Swimming pool(8)
  • Vivo City(5)
  • King size(4)
  • Very good(4)
  • Cable car(3)
  • Sofa bed(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (779)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (227)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Other (219)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (66)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay