We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Hotel website
8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    145
    118
    36
    11
See reviews for
170
86
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
See the most recent reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Actually my business was with the Hard Rock Hotel, which is just a short walk from the Michael, but due to unavaibility here I stayed at the Michael. however I found it very nice, as my room was very spacious and comfortable. My room balcony looked straight at the sights and sounds of Universal Studious, and right below my balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Poruse Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa as your choice accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and is happy with all the attractions and also the comfort of your rooms. My apologies for the lack of service from my night manager which I have send you a prviate message for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Date: 16 Sept 2013 I am writing the incident that had happened an hour ago! We checked into the room in the afternoon, Didn't really pay much attention to the small road construction as we thought it would stop anyway. However to our surprise when we return to our room at 11:30pm, the drilling is still going on. Despite my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear sansansunshine Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strive to achieve. Once again,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

we had a long stay for about 7 days. the proximity to the universal studios and other attractions is excellent. the in room dining is not very expensive. the breakfast at the Palio was the same stuff on all the days (boring). the Malaysian food court in the open area is excellent. there is also a 7 eleven nearby for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Joevarghese5, Thank you for choosing your stay with Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael. We truly appreciate the effort that you have taken to share your experiences with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay, our attractions and the Malaysian Food Street. We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Being there for a conference arriving at the hotel which is in the resort on Sentosa Island I was concerned about the number of families staying. However it wasn't noisy and I got the good nights of sleep I needed. The room was good and the staff very helpful. With the resort close by there were was plenty to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear IanG1954 Thank you for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael during your recent stay in Sentosa. We are glad to hear that you were here for a conference and found the Hotel suitable for Conferences We looked forward to host more of your conferences and be of service to you in the near future. Best regards C T... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Coming from the hospitality industry, this hotel is to me a real disappointment. This is by far the first time I am writing a bad review on a hotel. I booked 2 rooms for a 2d1n family staycation on 9 Sep. It was also in conjunction with my 10th wedding anniversary. And I mentioned this in my reservation. Usually in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear ezez1234 Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for a family staycation on 8 Sep 2013 after reading the positive reviews of this hotel. I managed to check in to one room, number 448 at 3pm which is the 'standard' time for check in. I was told that the other room is not ready as the hotel experienced full occupancy the previous day. I was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear kkhung We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Hotel Michael and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve. Once... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The good. Lots of drawers and cupboard space for storage. Well thought of placement for essentials like mirrors, hair dryers, personal toiletries, boiler etc. Fridge comes empty for personal usage. I love it that shampoo and foam dispensers are eco friendly refillable types instead of individual small bottles. They even have a small high window that lets in the light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Tunney Thank you selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa. We are glad to hear that you love the design of the room as well as the amenties provided. We have taken note of some of the other feedback and we will review it with the departments concerned. We looked forward to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked this via asiatravel.com on a week before we arrive. I already explained to the staff that me and my wife will bring a baby and a 4 years old and stay there for a couple nights. We asked her if we can get a 2 double bed room, but she said the room only has 2 single bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Dendy74 Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about for recent stay. Hotel Michael do have 2 super single bed in some of the rooms. Thank you very much for understanding our reason for not have any items in the mini fridge in the rooms.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was surprised by an upgrade to their deluxe premier upon checked in which brought great joy to my parents! Thank you Hotel Michael for making our stay so wonderful and the staff at the reception was very friendly. The only setback was the breakfast, crowded and noisy with TA groups. Overall experience was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear TMY13 Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Sentosa. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and have forwarded your complimentary to the team at the reception counter. We looked forward to welcome you back to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future. Best regards C T... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Shangri La for 4 nights and picked up a deal at this hotel for 2 nights, we hated it. They didn't stock our fridge with any thing, didn't stock up our toilet paper after our first nights stay, no internet, my wife tried logging on after we were told we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveller_1974 Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service that you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations . We hope that you can give us another opportunity to display our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities