We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Hotel website
8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    142
    115
    32
    11
See reviews for
165
82
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (380)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
See the most recent reviews
malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night in Hard Rock and moved to Michael for two nights. Location is good to enjoy Resorts World's attractions. The room decor is simple and our room of twin beds is of an adequate size. The bathroom has a very unique mosaic on one wall which adds to its charm. The usual toiletries were provided. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Josephine G It was a pleasure having you at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael. We are glad to hear that you thorougly enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms and our atttractions have met your expectations. We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards C T Lim Director of Rooms Hotel Michael More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Came to universal studios for the horror night on 25th. The night was great and when we finish the enjoying the horror, the location of this hotel was to die for(no pun intended). one of the 4 hotels there, This one was cozy and just big enough. For the value we got around sgd 150 with member card! This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear William N Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa -Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Halloween Horror Night at the Universal Studio and also the comfort of our rooms. We looked forward to welcome you back to next year Halloween Horror Night and have another opportunity to... More 

Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room is nice and clean. The interior is simple but chick. With 2 single big beds we can sleep together up until 4 persons in the room. Nice hotel with style. But there were 1 time we ladies got back to hotel late and 3 people were following us and a bit scary for us and there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Naelando, Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommdation. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and is pleased with our room decoration and cleanliness. We have informed the security department to step up the patrol in the night. We looked forward to welcome you back... More 

BC, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there just for one night to experience Sentosa, and found the location so convenient, adjacent to all attractions....Universal Studio, SEA Aquarium, Casino, and many restaurants within short walking distance in the complex, etc. The room was OK, an average four-star bedroom (decor to fit the environment...a bit overdone to my taste) and bathroom (cleaned, tasty with a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear conifers Thank you very much for your support towards Resort World Sentosa-Hotel Michael. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us especially at our attractions. We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards C T Lim Director of Rooms Hotel Michael More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

If want to enjoy universal studio , S.E.A, and many nearest attraction of sentosa & IR. This will be the hotel to stay. Request for high floor facing good view if possible , so can enjoy the wonderful sign. Swimming pool can use Hard Rock Cafe, as all are interlink together. To visit Vivo shopping mall & go to main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Hin99 Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us especially at our attractions. We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards C T Lim Director of Rooms Hotel Michael More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Having read the recent negative reviews, I nearly wanted to cancel my booking. We were glad we went ahead - for the price we paid it was a steal ($185! due to RWS membership discount & probably low occupancy/ weekday rate), and our objective was really to get a night's lodging to properly enjoy Sentosa with our little one. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Rokugatsu Thank you for choosing to stay at Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and love the Michael Graves design in the room. We looked forward to welcome your family and yourself to Resorts World Sentosa in the near future. Best regards C T Lim Director of Rooms Hotel Michael More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we booked a deluxe room for 2 nights, but managed to get an upgrade to a suite instead on the 4th floor - lucky break! we wanted a non-smoking room, but with the airconditioning off when we first checked in, the room reeked a little of smoke, but once the a/c is turned on, it was alright. carpet felt a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear ezgoing77 Thank you very much for selecting Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and was selected for an upgrading to our Deluxe Suite. Any guests who are staying in Resorts World Sentosa are allowed to use the swimming pool of Festive Hotel, Hard Rock Hotel... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very disappointing stay. Check in took 30 to check in. Hotel is so far from carpark. Staff are not customer oriented. Staff are not helpful. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Room cleanliness is fine though. But staff attitude to queries are arrogant and nonchalant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Travellerfaith We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and regret to learnt that we we unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered and would like you know that this is certainily not the standard of service our team strived to achieve. We hope to have another opportunity to serve... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The same hotel if plucked out of Sentosa and placed in mainland Singapore would have totally failed. For the price they charge the service they provide is atrocious. Almost zero attention to customer needs. The bad service indicators: 1. Took 30 minutes to checkin. 2. Lousy service at breakfast (curtly reminded that the buffet closes in 20 minutes) 3. Another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear SridhanCanada Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback and we regret to learnt that we were unable to meet your expectatios. We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay and is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve. We have addressed your feedback with the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Actually my business was with the Hard Rock Hotel, which is just a short walk from the Michael, but due to unavaibility here I stayed at the Michael. however I found it very nice, as my room was very spacious and comfortable. My room balcony looked straight at the sights and sounds of Universal Studious, and right below my balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
294264Rws1963, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review

Dear Poruse Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa as your choice accommodation. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and is happy with all the attractions and also the comfort of your rooms. My apologies for the lack of service from my night manager which I have send you a prviate message for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (105)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question