We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay

Diniwid Beach | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    166
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
115
116
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in Phillipines and of course also in Boracay, stayed in this small, cozy, affordable and with some excellent staff hotel, 4 very nice, relaxing days. Sunshine every minute of the day, beautiful setting with an amazing sunset, the right place to have a peaceful, relaxing vacation. Boracay is beautiful, but this hotel also helped surely to better the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time vacation in Boracay. Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was one of the best hotel we have stayed. Its a private getaway! Staffs and securities at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Love the dinner spread at by "Mama's Fish House". Will definitely visit again soon. Absolutely RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent in our hotel. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Your efforts in sharing your comments and observations are highly appreciated, as it is only through feedback... More 

Athens, Greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is in diniwid beach a nice not so busy beach, ideal for swimming. And relaxing. It has a small size pool and a restaurant. Breakfast is very poor. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is large and renovated. There I nothing to hang a wet bath suit or wet towel, or a wet t shirt. Free hotel shuttle bus to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. It is nice to know that you appreciated what our location has to offer. It is with deep concern to know about your negative experience during your last visit with regards to the quality of breakfast. We... More 

Tashkent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked it so much! Stuff was always friendly, they also helped us with a transfer to the airport. Rooms clean, breakfast delicious, swimming pool awesome. The hotel is in quite zone (dinivid beach), but not far from the white beach. Besides, hotel offers free transfer to D-mall (center of the island). I strongly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent in our hotel. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. I am also very pleased that my team members took great care of you and we are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is my first time in a microtel hotel, i must say that it has been a nice experience.. the location of the hotel is not near the stations(1-3) but they have a free shuttle that will take you there, about 15 minutes from the hotel. what i liked most is they welcome you upon arrival, they give wet towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services. I will be sure to pass on the comments to all my team members, especially to Ms. Rychill Toledo who made sure that you will have a memorable stay. Thank... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay. The hotel fronts the beach. Although the sand has eroded, there is ample beaches right next to the hotel. Massage service can be done on the beach or in the room for more privacy. Mama's Fish House restaurant , that is on hotel grounds, serves excellent food. Their service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. It is nice to know that you appreciated what our location has to offer and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. I am glad that my team members took great care of you and I am happy that you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The hôtel is good located: not in the middle of noise The food of the restaurant is really good: fresh Fish, variety of plates. Ask for Maricel at The restaurant and Dante at the lobby. They really take care of customers. They are very Nice and profesional people. and The rooms are very clean The beach is clear and beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Microtel is about providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We provide the... More 

Blainville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Location : the hotel is far from all the action in station 2 (is above station 1), but it is an advantage in my point of view if your desire is to relax and have a peaceful and beautiful stay. They offer free shuttle every hour to go to D mall, which is in the hearth of all the action... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services. I will be sure to pass on the comments to all my team members who made sure that your room is clean, laundry, breakfast and service to your expectation. Thank... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

I highly recommend this place if you're interested in a beautiful but low-key alternative to the more busy station 2. It's located just above station 1, on Diniwid Beach. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool is good. The beach isn't bad, but a little rocky. There's a small floating dock within the cove that you can wade out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MicrotelB0racay, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and for posting a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. Our hotel is strategically located in the peaceful, quiet and beautiful part of the island where magical sunset can take your breath away. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

653 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Queen Double Room (39)
Viewed
Queen Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question