We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Crescent Place

#29 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
One Crescent Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012
jbs06 jbs06
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for One Crescent Place
See the most recent reviews
jbs06
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here because it was one of the only places we could find over Chinese New Year and I'm so glad! It was about a 3 minute walk to the beach and although you hear roosters crowing everywhere on the island, you cannot hear it in the room. The hotel staff was always present to help with the computer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
armieocp, Management representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

We're glad you made it, as rooms in our hotel was booked during Chinese New Year at least. We're happy that you found exactly what you wanted! We take great lengths to make your room, the hotel impeccable; and we love having gracious guests. We're doing some adjustments in the rooms, so you'll even have a more comfortable and pleasing... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We read about this hotel before we arrived to Boracay. We booked 7 days and we loved it. It's clean the service is excellent and the breakfast with the fresh mango as a start of the day is so good. We highly recommend this hotel. It's just 1 min walk to the beach (station 1) And you can buy water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
armieocp, Management representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

We're glad you liked staying with us. Thanks for your stay and for your review. We do great strides to attend to the details of your accommodation. You've stayed in a room where we have our new air conditioning system, which would provide you with a constant coolness, based on your temperature setting. We're finishing the upgrade of all rooms... More 

Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel and the positives outweighs the negatives. 1.) On hot water. Yes, to take a shower you have to run the water on at least 20 minutes to get hot water, 2.) Sleeping. I suspect this hotel is close to fighting cocks farm so the crowing is incessant from 4:00AM onwards. On the positive side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

First of all thank you for staying with us, and for your inputs. We have discussed it with our staff, and are addressing all of it. On hot water: the hotel has been fully booked for days while you were there which has high demand on water; ordinarily, there should no problems, but there were some fluctuations in water pressure... More 

usa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I took this hotel from reviews from other previous clients. I was wrong. The hotel was not at the beach. The hotel is being managed by "remote control", no manager on site. Requests from clients would have to be referred to "remote" manager and manager is NOT flexible to clients' needs. Hotel unable to provide a "mere shower cap". Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

It is a disservice to our guests and potential guests that you have to write a negative review. You had threatened us that you will write one if you are not given a refund for the shortening of your stay. As explained we have a policy of no cancellation within 31 days. In fact, we cannot even make a refund... More 

San Francisco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. One of the big disappointment I had with the hotel was the cancellation policy. I had to cancelled a few hours after I booked the hotel on Expedia due to last minute work conflict. I spent about an hour with Expedia then called the hotel directly in philippines from the US to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us and that you actually made it in our hotel at your original schedule,and that you had booked for an extra bed for your friend! Note though that we uphold our policy to include cancellation policy, as well as our quality. We are just being consistent. We take care of our guests. Period. Thanks for the... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Nice clean and new hotel, 3 minutes from White Beach, free breakfast and wifi in the room. Air con, although set at 16 degrees, seemed to function as a fan only, and our sun facing room was a pure sauna. Maybe this was just our room, but the staff didn't seem to care when I complained in the morning. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
armieocp, Owner at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay and for the review! We've briefed our staff to just remind them to make sure that they acknowledge that they heard and understood any requests, and that they give prompt feedback to our guests. For the airconditioner, our staff and succeeding guests did not find anything wrong with the airconditioner and with its cooling. The remote... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My friend and I went to Boracy for our first time. I was hoping to stay on the beach. However, we took our cheaper option and stayed a 5 minute walk from the beach. This hotel is really nice and modern. The decor is very nice. The hotel breakfast was good and (of course) service was very nice. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We had a great time in Boracay and a great stay in this hotel. The place is very clean, the rooms and bathroom are clean, comfortable and nice and the breakfast was very well taken care off. Above all the staff is excellent, they provide a great service, always with a smile. They even prepared us a nightly breakfast (4am)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
armieocp, Management Representative at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

Dear Jan and family, Thank you very muh for staying with us. We've shared your review with our staff, and they were delighted that you remembered us and shared your experience of your stay with us. Yes, we're about 220 meters from the beach, which gives our guests added privacy and safety factor for our guests, but yet close enough... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed in boracay for a week and booked at two seasons in station 1. Since we arrived later in the afternoon on our first night we decided to stay at One Crescent since it will save us $50 since two seasons was $130/night. This is not beachfront, you will have to walk maybe 5-10 mins to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
armieocp, OCP Management at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thanks for your inputs, which we've discussed internally. We're not beach front, as advertised in our website, and we're only about two minutes' walk to the White Beach, the best section. We're about 220 meters from the beach. We are by a private road, where it's quiet, and offers privacy, as only guests, residents and occasional deliveries, pass... More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

a beautiful hotel with minimalist interior conveniently located in a quiet street, barely 10 mins away from the beach strand...very friendly and helpful staffs...very clean & fresh bed linens & towels but the rooms were pretty small compared to what i saw in their website. apart from this, i also loved their filipino breakfast except i would suggest that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
armieocp, Owner at One Crescent Place, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thanks for your stay and review of One Crescent Place. We've always welcome feedback from our guests, and we've always discussed and deliberated on their suggestions. There are different room sizes, the most economical one would be Deluxe with a Double-size bed, then next would be Premier. Premier room is just slightly bigger than Deluxe room, and it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question