We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa

Station 2 Balabag, Aklan Province 2004, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 136 Hotels in Boracay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013
sumansays New Delhi, India
Review This Hotel

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    465
    142
    58
    46
See reviews for
353
357
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1158)
  • Mar-May only
    (315)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (329)
All months
There are newer reviews for Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

No one has been to the White Beach on Boracay can forget the sheer smooth stretch of white sand deliciously welcoming your tired feet. To have a hotel right on this stretch made up for anything else. But not that there was anything to make up for. Getting to hotel is not the easiest of tasks, and best undertaken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked and PAID FOR IN FULL (inclusive of surcharge for Peak Dates) for our Dec 26 to Dec 29, 2012 vacation THREE (3) MONTHS IN ADVANCE. Unfortunately, weather wasn't conducive for travel as there was a declared typhoon in the area and vacationers were advised not to fly/sail. As you would have to fly and sail just to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
DindoSalazar, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We deeply regret that you haven't pushed thru with your reservation. Cancellation/No-Show policy is clearly stated with your booking confirmation. All of our expected guests on that day showed up in the resort, even those with international connecting flights. Flights that was cancelled for Caticlan airport was accommodated/diverted to another nearby airport which is Kalibo. With the short notice that... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect. We went with friends to celebrate New Years and their renewal of vows. Our friend had been to this resort a few times and raved about it. First two nights we were in the junior suite and it was the best part of the stay. We had a welcome fruit basket brought to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DindoSalazar, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a balanced review. We sincerely apologize for the untoward incidents that you have experienced with us. We have already planned out in extending the tents for next year's celebration. As for the breakfast incident in Christina's, you came at a time that it was on its full capacity and guests had poured... More 

Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property for 3 nights in December and had travelled via Kalibo from Manila. We had booked our transfers via the hotel. Big mistake!!! The transfer arrangements were fine. It was the travelling time. From Manila, it was an hour flight to Kalibo airport. From there, we boarded a bus that took us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Don't know how to start really. Their Superior room is the lowest grade of room they have, Crowded. Not very clean. Noisy. Rooms poor. Pools not big enough. Attached to a MacDonalds-probably enough said for the review. Reception manager -Lady named Lima laughed when we complained that the "Superior" room was terrible. We checked out early and went to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DindoSalazar, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just would like to point out that this review is not well thought of. First of all, our Superior room is the lowest category in our room offerings but not the lowest of grade. This only indicates that you have high expectation for a minimal amount that you have paid. How can you classify our... More 

Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family planned a very last minute trip to Boracay so had few hotel options. We ended up splitting the trip between two hotels, which were similarly priced and couldn't be more different. Boracay Regency wanted us to pay in full at check-in, prior to seeing the room. 5% credit card payment add-on. We declined prepayment, which they finally accepted,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DindoSalazar, Manager at Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for detailing your experience with us. We definitely welcome these and continue to strive for excellence and the most value for your money. First of all, we do not add-on 5% for credit card transactions. We maintain a high standard of cleanliness especially with the duvet covers and linens that every guest enjoys whenever they stay with us.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 9 and 10 year old kids for 9 nights in October 2012. Family room was great. Big enough for the 4 of us with the kids room at the back for added safety. family rooms are right outside one of the pools which the kids loved and made it easy for us to sit in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

By far the best place to stay in Station 2 (or 3 for that matter). Excellent location. Excellent staff. Spacious rooms. 3 pools. We couldn't get our full 10 night stay at this place and had to move to a hotel in Station 1 after 6 days, but it did not compare to the Boracay Regency.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is our first time to travel with kids. We brought our nanny and mother in law with us. We stayed in family room with two adjacent rooms with connecting door in between and one huge common bathroom. We were booked in the older building which is perfectly ok as we were away from the crowd. We had the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Having been to Boracay many times, this is the first time our family stayed at the Boracay Regency. We usually stay at a more basic place, as we spend very little time in our rooms or in the hotel. This being our first Christmas on Boracay beach, we decided to spoil ourselves with the extra luxury. The location is perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Beach front(11)
  • Family room(5)
  • Swimming pool(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1098)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (157)
Viewed
Room/suite (231)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (191)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Other (360)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
North Wing Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (64)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (118)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question