We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 133 Boracay hotels

Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boat Station 2, Main Road, Barangay Balabag Malay, 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #107 of 133 Hotels in Boracay
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Walter J Decatur, Illinois
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    36
    20
    28
See reviews for
55
21
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked 5 nights at the Crown Regency Resort and Convention Centre in Boracay and I wanted to cancel my remaining nights after the first night as the hotel is well over priced compared to what else is available on the island. The hotel is very dated and run down. It continues to show videos promoting its wave pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented 2 rooms in our package deal and were mostly satisfied with everything. Filipino hospitality is always good it seems. Rooms are big enough with 4 of us staying in each room. A/c works well, showers are excellent and large bathtub also. Swimming pools used by our kids and seemed fine. Beds sleep very well and linens are clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice place for a convention with large delegation. The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. It has a large pool with nightly performance of fire dancers. The downsides: Poor or no network signal at all in the convention hall, one has to go to the lobby to connect; this is not a beachfront hotel, so if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mandaue
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Its not a beach front hotel which was ok.... As far as i know that its a newly constructed hotel. I am not an architect nor engineer but i must say it is poorly constructed. The walls and doors were thin and we could hear all the noise beside our room and the people walking in the hallway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I mistakenly booked CROWN Regency Resort & Convention on Agoda.com instead of BORACAY Regency, a hotel I stayed before. Note that their logos look alike with the big Regency typeface. Also, found out there are also two other Crown Regency's in the island (Resort and Prince), just to add to the confusion. It is actually the biggest Regency complex there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I wish I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor before choosing this hotel for our family's mini vacay. We stayed for about 2 nights (originally planned 3 nights but our flight got cancelled because of Glenda / Rammasun typhoon) and while we saw great and enticing pictures of the resort, we were disappointed with the actual hotel. Disappointment number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear MissOpinionated28, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It saddens us to know that you were not overall pleased with our hotel services and amenities and that we have obviously failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience. The issue you have raised regarding the hotel room maintenance... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel because of our Time Share. Initially booking for a time share was supposedly a lot easier but with them was brutal. My husband went arguing with them about the Room because they placed us in a Construction Site Garden View they said. The manager was kind enough to move us to the Pool Side rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Via D, Thank you for taking time to write this review here on TripAdvisor. We value our customers' views about our hotel as it helps us know which areas of our services need improvement. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you regarding our air conditioner. Rest assured that we have already taken note of your observation... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was a disaster staying in this Hotel and it is the most "Horrible" hotel I ever stayed. The swimming pool was stink and makes me not even want to step near. The grill at Public Area, Coffee House was full of "Spider Web". Room was another disaster. Ants crawling here and there, spider web was every where in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear SemanthaChong, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and rest assured we'll take note of this review for further improvement. We are very sorry to hear about the circumstances you've encountered in our hotel. It is our deepest regret that we were not able... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

They ruined our beautiful stay in Boracay!(title)What a disappointment! As we arrived at the lobby the receptionist was very impolite..we didnt get any information about anything..we had to ask!We had to go across the road for breakfast and use the pool.Elevator was not working like the hot water too. We requested a queen size bed for our honeymoon but what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Carlo B, With all the events that has transpired during your stay, we offer no excuses. We could only hope that you may accept our deepest and sincerest apologies. It is sad to know that we were not able to meet the expectations you so rightly have from a Crown Regency Hotel. We apologize for our impolite receptionist and... More

Potton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quite a list of problems with this hotel. 1. Ants in the bathroom and cockroaches in the room. I complained but nothing was apparently done about it as they were still there 5 days later when I checked out. 2. The lift was only working about half the time. Had to climb up 3 flights of stairs when it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan L, On behalf of all staff and management at Crown Regency Resort and Convention Center, we extend our deepest and sincerest apologies for the events that transpired during your stay with us. We will be having the pest problem looked into right away, as this is a very serious matter and rest assured it will not be taken... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boat Station 2, Main Road, Barangay Balabag Malay, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay