We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundown Beach Studios

Hotel website
Angol beach Front | Brgy Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608 , Philippines
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sundown Beach Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found this place while walking on the beach around station 3. They were making fresh pretzels, it was Saturday and we asked for one, than we asked to see a room and we were shown this great suite with chic decor and amazing view of the sea from the terrace....so we moved here and were glad we did. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva K
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are located on the nicest part of white beach a 5 minutes stroll from the busy area and many restaurants. It is a perfect location on top of a nice traditional beach bar in which you get breakfast but they also serve great food. Beside the location the rooms are really super tasty, high end decorated. You will... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelsTrip
Landshut, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

these luxury beach Studios are located at Station 3 at amazing white beach, Boracay. The lovely rooms are most probably the best u can find in Boracay with an absolute stunning ocean view from it's roof top terrace. You have rather the Feeling to stay at a cozy private place than in a Hotel. The staff is super friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainer H
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The Hotel is directly at the beach front. The rooms are realy nice. They are big with a nice and modern interior. But the best thing about the rooms is the hughe rooftop terrace with an awsome view on the ocean and the beach with its palms. The Hotel is located at Station3, which I think is the best part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

This place, tucked away at the end of the 4km White Beach in ‘station 3’, gets 5 stars for a few reasons - not least because of the ridiculously large terrace overlooking the beach, swaying palms, and the sea. You can spend all day on the terrace, if you want to. We spent 2 weeks on that terrace, Veronica and... More 

Helpful?
Thank neildonovan
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I stayed with my Girlfriend for 1 week. The room is huge, with expensive imported furnitures. The bathroom just the same, simply luxury right on the beach with a perfect view. Everything is spotless clean and the service 100 %. Wifi super fast and steady, in the rooms. They have the best restaurant around, especially the german food is fantastic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ananda393
Erlenbach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

My mother and I have been staying at Sundown Beach Studios for 6 days. It has been just wonderful. The room was extraordinary spacious with a very big terrace. Room service was excellent. We were very well looked after and the staff organised whatever we asked for. The location is perfect- at the best part of White Beach in Angol... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellerErlenbach
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 2 weeks there..The restaurant was great... Also the location is very good. But the rooms were so dirty...I pleased every time to get fresh towels and and...You have to wait for waitress at restaurant a long time...But despite of some problems I would recommend this hotel cause it's directly at beach side and station 3 is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merve H
Jurgen S, Owner at Sundown Beach Studios, responded to this review

Dear Merve, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday in Boracay and that you would like to visit this island again. After checking our records we have to say that unfortunately you have not been our guest in SUNDOWN BEACH STUDIOS in December 2014 . We can assure you that we know all our clients personally... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the "Wave" room for 7 nights and had a wonderful time staying at the Sundown Beach Studios. The apartment itself is ultra modern having only been built in 2012, but is very comfortable from the king size bed to the various funky furniture. The apartment is well appointed and has all the mod cons... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan R
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed there on Labor day weekend, super highseason, very hard to find cheap places during that time. Got the P900 rooms, (cheapest category) which is at the back. Old wooden building with 2 floors. The rooms are ok, if you just want to sleep in them. Bathroom was large and water was plenty, had to use the bucket for shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#27 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#9 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#41 of 142 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay