We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Romero de Boracay

2.0 of 5 Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Romero de Boracay
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
35
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villa Romero de Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I like much this hotel, it is conveniently located in station 3, less crowded it's quiet. Near to the beach. The price of the room is not expensive... The hotel is nice. All the team are super nice, friendly, smiling... They help when you need to know something... I will return again to this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Fontane :) First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Villa Romero as your second home to stay while you're in vacation here in the Island of boracay. We were so happy to hear from you that you had a great stay and everything goes perfectly okay. Thank you so much for your overwhelming comments.... More

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room smelt moldy and the walls were musty. The sheets had stains on them as well as the toilet seat. We were first given a room without windows although we booked a deluxe room. If that's what they call a "deluxe roome" I don't want to know what a standard room looks like.. We talked to the woman at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Hello, We hear your concerns and from deep of our hearts apologies for what makes you uncomfortable with your stay at our hotel. Actually, we have already fixed everything in the said room. We have changed everything that has to be changed, so that what you have experienced will not happen to our future guests who going to stay in... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

... booked 5 nights for my parents via LateRooms.com. my initial gut feeling was guarded as to their fate at my chosen accommodation but boy! ... what a pleasant surprise! customer service is fantastic, even top class hotels can easily be put to shame. spotlessly clean rooms in a convenient location, comfortable with the basic necessities available. it is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

We highly appreciate your acknowledgement for our great Services, For us; Excellent service is not being commanded nor a policy to follow, It's just a natural thing that comes deep in each of our hearts. I mean both the staffs and the owner, work together as one team or one family to create a total workforce just to render great... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great value for an exquisite place to stay. Just a few steps to the shoreline of station 3. And few steps for water sports station. We had our group (workmates)vacation composed of 20pax. We were accomodated in a big room and all of us enjoyed everything coz were like a big happy family. I salute to the hotel staff especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from all the staff and Management of Villa Romero De Boracay Hotel, The most prestigious award for us is not the "Traveller's choice nor Award of Excelllence", but Good feedback and great comments from our guests. those were very special to us because those will serve as our references of doing more excellent performance and Strengthen our great... More

Gifu-shi, Gifu, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3nights. good value for money,close to station3,friendly staffs,clean large room. the tiny problems I had are • bit noisy(even in the night) • No Wi-fi in the room(you can use Wi-fi at the lobby) overall,I pretty recommend this nice Villa to stay:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Good day! hello, Another warm and overwhelming comment from our guest. Also, another spice that will add to our flavorful love and care for our valued clients/guests in return. You know what ? Villa Romero was just a small hotel, very simple, and seems like your own home. That's why we were called by many as " A Home away... More

Brighton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is a 2 minute walk to Station 3 beach which is great. My room had a balcony on the front which could be a bit noisy early in the morning but was excellent value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Good day! Hi! It was so refreshing and inspiring to hear your good feedback for our hotel. by your comments sir/mam, we knew that we did a great job. and we promise to keep doing great. because here at Villa Romero, we're always after EXCELLENT Service. Thank you and more power :) James More

Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in Villa Romero from June 1-4, 2013, the room was nice and clean and for a budget hotel the room comes with a TV, ref and Hot/cold shower. After a day of stay we requested for a room with a balcony and was immediately transfered by their very nice and reliable staff. The hotel is just 2-3 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Good day! We are so overwhelmed of the good reviews that we are receiving. Thank you very much for the acknowledgement, and for the effort that you did just to say something about us. We honestly appreciate it. And From the bottom of our heart, We love you so much. Godbless :) More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in villa Romero boracay - it was the perfect stay , Rooms are well equipped but not huge -, hot water aircon all fine as I was transferred from level 2 to level 3 cause of the noise . Great staff & they got breakfast menu, It is one minute walk from the beach. just had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Good day! Hello! It was very relaxing and rewarding for us to hear such good feedback from our valued guests. We are honored and happy to receive your good comments for our hotel. It motivates us to perform very well with our tasks and serve you at our extreme best. Godbless :) More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I saw this hotel advertised on Wotif.com (which I often use for booking my accommodation), and on that site it shows its location as closer to Station 2 (ie midway between Station 2 & 3). I was disappointed when I later found out that it is actually at the southern end of Station 3 (if there was a Station 4,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Good day! We highly appreciate your good words sir, and for those what make you disappointed, we're deeply sorry...We will surely address all your concern sir. Because what we were always aiming is that to serve you excellently and make you all happy, cause we knew that without you, were nothing. a million thanks :) Godbless More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

PROS: 2 mins. walk to beach front, unlimited H2O (hot and cold), accommodating receptonist, big rooms with ref and balcony (for quad deluxe), near area for water activities like parasailing, jet ski, etc. CONS: Defective heater in the shower, saw a cockroach in our room (Room 1) with some mosquitoes flying (don't know where did they come from), stairway going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Hi Sir John Lloyd Cruz, This is James at the reception of Villa Romero... Thank you so much for your good feedback for our services and for our hotel as well, though some of our rooms need to be improved :) We will surely address your concern sir, cause we have already a series of plans for the rooms to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay