We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Romero de Boracay

Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Romero de Boracay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Romero de Boracay
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    44
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
37
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Very Basic, No Wifi on our floor. They don't deliver breakfast to your room you have to go somewhere upstairs. small bathroom for a 6 capacity room. Located at Station 3 which is kinda far from all the good stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Convenient location by Station 3, on the quieter part of White Beach. Although this hotel is reasonable for the price, there are better options for only a few hundred pesos more that include breakfast and cleaner rooms (I had to worry about ants in mine). Construction was going on when I arrived, and the view left much to be desired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This joint had everything we needed for our stay in Boracay; close enough to the beach and the walk in towards the action of boat station 2 was nice despite the endless salesmen. We had a little trouble at first as they didn't recognise the 'lastminute' booking receipt I had on me, but they were thoughtful enough just to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bradford
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This Hotel for the price is excellent. I say that because the staff is friendly and very helpful. Stone's throw away from the tip of the beach. 15 minutes stroll from the new Mcdonalds and around 20-30 minute stroll from Station 1. Trust me! You want to stay here as this is quieter and if you want more entertainment, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Affordable.good location and friendly staff . I stayed in Boracay for 8 months last year and I chose Villa Romero as my Boracay Home . If you want to feel at home in Boracay, visit them and you will know why.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was my first time to visit to Boracay with my family.Very convenient location and Value for money specially if you have a big family like us,we are family of 13 that time.At first,we thought when you say station 3 its far from the front beach or other stations but IT WASN'T!. The location just few steps from the white... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. For only 1500php you can already stay in a twin bedroom with hot & cold shower, comfy beds and with ac. They also have a personal fridge inside the room. The location is nice because it is located in station 3 so it's more peaceful at night, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I always make sure that I stay in this hotel everytime I visit Boracay. Not just because it's affordable but the staffs are friendly too. I always refer them my to friends and relatives =) LC and James are approachable and they make sure that they give you good service. One thing that is missing is the food service =)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Damp rooms, very poor service. The main receiptionest ( James) is always to busy being fabulous and taking photos of himself on Facebook to do his job, any time we needed asistance he would mutter under his breath, try'd to pay on card and the two girls couldn't work the card machine properly telling me the transaction hadnt gone through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ti-rom, General Manager at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, Thank you for staying with us. It is unfortunate that your issuing bank charged you for a transaction that was NOT accepted and processed by our bank. Our bank DID NOT receive the credit card transaction and DID NOT issue any payment to us. Hence, there is nothing for us to refund. You should request refund from your... More 

DEVON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After our stay at Villa Romero we tried to pay on card but we're told that it didn't work so then paid in cash. When we had left the hotel I check our bank statement to find the first payment had in fact been taken. I rang straight away to let them know- they said they were waiting for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jesh850, Front Office Supervisor JAMES at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review

Greetings from VR :) We hear your concern, After we heard from you that your card was charged, We do contacted our supplier bank to verify the said transaction if it's successful. The bank ask for the card number, date of transaction and the amount charged for verification, We then received a call from our supplier bank and said, the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question