We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Henann Lagoon Resort

4.0 of 5 Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henann Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Henann Lagoon Resort
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    73
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Wangaratta, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The kids and adults loved the pool with swim up bar, lounge areas where we set up for the day and food and cocktails delivered to the lounge chairs anytime. The rooms on the top floor had nice balcony views of the pool and are well appointed, in good order and are very comfy! Out family stayed in a twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for your review of your stay at Henann Lagoon Resort. We’re glad to read that you liked your room, its view and its location. We take pride in our clean & comfortable rooms, each with its own fantastic view of the Resort’s very wide pool and vast landscape. Our lagoon-shaped pool never fails to amaze... More 

Nanjing
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spend a few days here with our kids. Unfortunately we did not realize that this resort has no direct beach access, it was written on their website though but we overlooked it, and even though upon booking via telephone the sales person mentioned that there is a beach. Maybe just no idea what she's talking about ??? So you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear andie6931, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at Henann Lagoon Resort. Thank you for appreciating our clean, well-equipped rooms and our well-maintained pool. We’re disheartened to read however that there were instances that displeased you during your stay. First with our Resort not being at the beachfront; we always see to it... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great resort if you are a couple, very intimate, nice furnishings. You must get a pool access room to the bar as it is a great atmosphere. Food was great, only thing annoying is that you have to walk through the dining area to get to the reception area and vice versa. Great instructors at the gym, and staff always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crissy S, We’re thrilled to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay at Henann Lagoon Resort. We’re glad that you appreciated the furnishings of your room, the privacy of the area and the “great atmosphere” that you enjoyed in your direct pool-access room. Indeed, despite our Resort not being at the beachfront, guests may enjoy the privacy and our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

YOU MUST GET A ROOM THAT OPENS UP TO THE LAGOON.... I can't remember the name, but get floor level and you literally open your back door and dive right into the pool. The food here is great, the staff is great, the location is good, the ONLY downside is it's not on the ocean. But to be honest you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear jmf5898, Thank you for considering Henann Lagoon Resort as “one of the best hotels you’ve been at”. We’re pleased with your amazement of the direct-pool access feature of your room. It’s amazing indeed to just be able to plunge into a massive lagoon pool surrounded by a beautiful landscape just a few steps from your verandah door. Thank you... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed almost 2 weeks at this resort. We booked it because of the large pool ,we are pool lovers ( and ocean lovers) and wanted to take the advantage of using both whenever we liked to. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted friendly. When we reached our room, we were surprised about the VERY SMALL wardrobe,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stone C, Thank you for your objective review of your stay in Henann Lagoon Resort. We’re glad that you were happy with the lay-out of your room except for the size of the wardrobe cabinet; which made sense that you find small because you stayed for 2 weeks straight. We’re glad that you found our complimentary shuttle service to... More 

BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Henann Lagoon from Feb 1-5. Overall, we liked this hotel. We had a gorgeous, large and clean suite. The hotel is a few minutes away from the beach but the free shuttle was always available without a wait (up until 10pm) and it worked great for us. However, next time we visit Boracay we would likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gibsons, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Henann Lagoon Resort. We’re pleased to learn that you were generally happy with your stay with us. Indeed, our complimentary shuttle service to Boracay Regency for our guests and our guests’ free access to Boracay Regency’s beachfront facilities is an added perk that our guests enjoy. Indeed, our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never one to write reviews, this is the first time... I'm writing this because I think this hotel deserves the rating that I will give... we stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights, the service is impecabble, the staff are very accommodating, the food is great, and the transfer service from the bus to the boat ride are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Lou L, We’re extremely delighted to learn that you were very pleased with your experience of your recent stay at Henann Lagoon Resort; enough for you to write a review for your first time. Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation. Thank you for considering us “the best hotel” and for describing our service as... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first stay at Henann Lagoon was two years ago before it was renamed. It was a pleasant experience and the hotel is reasonably priced so we decided to stay a second time, despite the location being quite a long walk from the beach front. The Henann Lagoon has an impressive pool so despite being away from the beach the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear colrscys, We would like to thank you for coming back to Henann Lagoon Resort for the second time around. It is always our pleasure to welcome back our returning guests, such as yourself, and have the chance to serve them again once more. We appreciate that you took time to detail-out your previous experience in our Resort. We’re glad... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 8th trip to this island, and although this resort is not waterfront, they knew how to make up for it. The rooms are 5 star quality : modern, super clean, top quality beds and sheets, separate shower and bath, so much storage, a balcony that looks down to a blue lagoon pool ... Perfect for coffee !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Borafanatic, We’re pleased to know that our Resort has passed the standards of a self-proclaimed “Borafanatic”. Thank you for considering our Resort “the best in Boracay Island”. Tall order as it seems, we are still pleased that you consider us so. We are all the more motivated by guests like you who appreciate the efforts we make to give... More 

Lucena City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon, June 2011. We booked for a deluxe room. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were told by the receptionist that they upgraded our room to executive room for free. We didn't ask why after we heard the word free. The room is doubled the size of a deluxe room. It has its own bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huey S, Rooms Division Manager at Henann Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear superVeee09, We’re thrilled to know that you want to come back at Henann Lagoon Resort. We sure want to have you back here too. We are especially touched that you chose to stay in our Resort for your honeymoon and that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We’re glad that you chose to book us again for your parents’... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#9 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay