We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7Stones Boracay Suites

#14 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER SALE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
7Stones Boracay Suites
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    39
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for 7Stones Boracay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at 7Stones for 3 nights in March for the start of our first trip to Boracay. As others have said, 7Stones is off the beaten path, which at first we were regretting but actually turned out to be nice to go over to White Beach and return to the peace and quiet. We stayed at the 7Stones beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience at the resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and experience the two sides of Boracay Island. Indeed our resort is just located 7 minutes away from the vibrant white beach! We appreciate your recommendation and feedback and rest assured we will look into the possibility of... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great accommodation, fantastic staff and best location, away from noisy hustle and bustle but right in front of kite surfing beach. 5 min walk to markets/restaurants. Jobet makes the best cocktails by the pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to mixing another cocktail for you! Let us know when you wish to come back at the resort and enjoy the calmness and serenity of Bulabog Beach! Happy Easter to you and your family! Cheers! More 

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were enchanted with the 7 Stones. We had first booked a superior room but after checking it out we wanted an upgrade!The room was dark,had no balcony and the window faced a bamboo fence.We asked to upgrade and were very lucky ,there was a second story suite available.It was amazing.Clean and bright.The hotel is ecologically friendly and it shows.No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with 7Stones and discovering the charm and uniqueness of our property. We appreciate your willingness and flexibility in considering a different room category different from what you originally booked and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying in one of our suites. Sending our very best regard to you and your... More 

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived in Boracay yesterday and were really looking forward to stay in the 7Stones after reading some reviewes and the hotel/room descriptions on different booking websites. Our arrival at the hotel was warm and friendly. Unfortunately our happyness was over when we reached our "superior" room and watched out of the window (no balcony). There is no sidewise seeview... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you have found our staff and our resort to be warm and pleasing. We also note that you booked the Superior Room at our hotel and seem to be enjoying the resort and the island. It is true that the Superior Room has only a small balcony. The... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Bulabog beach is parallel to the main White Beach, it is much quieter and all the rooms have verandahs which face the beach, allowing you to enjoy views of the kite surfers on Bulabog from the comfort of your own room. 7stones is about a 10 minute walk from White Beach, close enough if you don't fancy staying along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the privilege of being a front row spectator to the kite boarding action found in our side of the beach - Bulabog area. We appreciate that you found our 2 bedroom Family Suite more than adequate for your accommodation needs. We will bear in mind... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've been a bit let down by a lot of Tripadvisor reviews, lately, and I think much of it is due to people who had either horrible or particularly good experiences. My experience here was not horrible, but it was quite disappointing, considering the stellar reviews thus far. Let me start by saying that the facilities themselves were fairly good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. We sincerely... More 

Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was there week ago with my partner. The whole place was awesome. This place is really relaxing though the rates is a bit expensive. The swimming pool is really beautiful, too bad I wasn't able to swim because I'm sick. The place is really quiet fit for those who wanted to relax and enjoy the scenery. The food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We hope that you are feeling better already and were able to relax and rest well. Thank you for commending on our meal selections and service provided by our associates. We hope to see you and your partner soon at the resort! More 

Weifang, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff is absolutely lovely and helpful. We had a problem with our travel agency and they definitely saved us from being scammed. I can't express my gratitude enough to Mr Halgreen (Manager) and all his staff. We had a lovely stay, unfortunately not long enough. The breakfast is clearly a feast, I advise you to wake up early, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to post your review. We empathize with your unfortunate experience with a third party agent for your booking. The next time you plan for your holiday, please email us directly at reservations@7stonesboracay.com so we may be able to assist you with your room requirements. Thank you also for dining in our restaurant and sharing... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I spent 2 weeks in November of 2013 with some friends at 7 Stones. We shared a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was nicely furnished and well equipped. 3 TVs and dvd players, kitchen with large fridge, cooking utensils etc. Rooms were impeccable. Nice large terrace with view on the Sea. Breakfast was good with large buffet. Very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort. We hope that we have met and exceeded your expectations and are happy to know that even a typhoon did not cause you not to enjoy your two week vacation in Boracay with us. As a team, we work very hard to ensure the safety, security and comfort of our... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Loved the hotel. Loved the room. Loved the staff. Did not like the wind. Did not love Bulabog Beach. The hotel is right on the beach and this beach is called Bulabog Beach. Bulabog Beach is not very good for swimming at all. Bulabog Beach is mostly for kite surfing because of the constant 25 mph+ (40kph+) winds that blow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your constructive feedback. As noted in your review, the weather was not leaning towards your favor at the time of your visit and was beyond anyone's control. Should you want to experience a calmer side of Bulabog Beach at 7Stones, we invite you to visit between the months of May to September. During this period, you will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question