We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 135 Boracay hotels

Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boat Station 1, Bolabog Road Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay to your Saves list
Ranked #83 of 135 Hotels in Boracay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Karen Y
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed here for my 1st Boracay trip back 2010 and been staying here since.. 5th time this year (next week). I find it very accessible to everything. Just a short walk along the alley going to the white beach which never bothered me. I don't recommend eating here tho (less food selection), but there are still great restaurants nearby. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room was big and super clean with everything in working condition. had a room with balcony facing the main road, ideal to hang your wet clothes. wifi only at the lobby but that's not a problem since i had globe data on my mobile. hotel is only minutes away to the beach by walking and minutes away to d'mall by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vienna, Austria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Nice location, about 5 minutes walk to the beach. WiFi was only available in the lobby, elevator was not airconditioned. Don't make any dirt on the bed sheets, pillow covers - otherwise, you have to pay for it or they advise you, to wash it. Never experienced such a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach down a suspect alley. I wasn't too worried but I can imagine perhaps a solo female might be. The rooms were clean and cleaned everyday. I never noticed anything really terrible as per previous reviews. Wifi really sucks and only works in the lobby. They have wired internet if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed here with my wife last sept 12-14, 2014, and i must say that it was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff are very accommodating, always welcomes you with a smile, and that ready to help attitude. Our room which is located at the 3rd floor is at par with other above average hotel, boasting cozy decor that will surely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Don't stay here if you want to bring someone in Boracay on their first time. Terrible experience when we spent our vacation here. Let me give you the top 3 reasons why: 1) Unreasonably priced for a non-beachfront hotel. Takes around 10mins to walk to the beach in an unsafe alley. 2) No buffet breakfast when it's off peak. Lies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Amazing stay, wonderful room and beautiful outdoor pool linked to our room. Breakfast was a spread and the staff was pretty helpful and nice. It opens up just to the beach, waking up to see the beach and the sea was an enriching and fantastic experience. Heaven on earth! peace

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay, responded to this review

Dear zsiti, It is such joy to read such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for sharing your views about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view by the beach is amazing isn't it? Indeed, it is one of the nicest things see during the day. We... More 

Boracay, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel required a $47 deposit from which they confiscated half for 2 towels they wrongfully removed them from my room. We call that robbery in the US. I shouldn't have paid the deposit since I prepaid thru travel agent. Their policy is bait and switch. Skimpy services. They're stingy on supplies for which you need to repeatedly ask every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Dana W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. With regards to the security deposit, it is our hotel policy, as with most other hotel policies, to ask for a refundable deposit upon check-in. This deposit is different from the amount you pay to your travel agent because this is not part of... More 

Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is located on the main road through Boracay so there is plenty of noise. The beach is no where near the hotel. There was no wifi reception in the room so had to go to the lobby to get internet. I cancelled the rest of my reservation here at a very steep cost but it's worth it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Secondly, we would like to extend our deepest of apologies for the inconvenience caused upon you. Thirdly, we would also like to express our sincerest regrets that you did not leave our hotel satisfied because the location was not right for you. Perhaps next... More 

nueva ecija
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

i really searched for the hotel that is NOT beachfront to give us the relaxation we are lookin for. and we found it. its 2 mins walk from the beach of Station 1. convenience store beneath the hotel lobby, short ride to the parish church, ooh and the famous Jonas is beside the hotel and also Real Coffee is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay, responded to this review

Dear Docichu, Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review about our hotel. It pleases us to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, and that you were able to fully enjoy the convenience of our hotels location. We hope that you can stay with us again during your next visit to the beautiful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay

Address: Boat Station 1, Bolabog Road Brgy. Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Crown Regency Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay